We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mt. Dora- Amazing two day getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mount Dora Historic Inn
Ranked #5 of 11 Mount Dora B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Mt. Dora- Amazing two day getaway”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We have just moved to Vero Beach and are starting to explore central Florida. Could not have started in a better place! Spent two wonderful days in Mt. Dora. Stayed at the B&B in Dick's Room..upstairs, king bed. VERY comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious, especially the three cheese egg souffle! Debbie greeted us on arrival and was full information on where to go, what to see, where to eat. We walked, shopped, ate, did a Segway tour, a wine tasting, and just enjoyed! Met Ana (owner) at breakfast the second morning. So nice! Definitely plan on a return trip.

Room Tip: Dick's Room is the only one with a king size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    25
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
23
189
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I can't say a bad thing about the inn or town, the people are all so friendly and helpful. The location is ideal because it's far enough from the hustle and bustle of attractions to relax but yet close enough to go to those attractions when you feel like a little fun. I would definitely recommend mount dora historic inn and cottages to anyone looking for relaxation and a good gime.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgasoer643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Where do I start. This missing thing in most peoples lives can be found in Mount Dora, I guarantee it!. If your looking for quiet, It's there. If your looking for friends, they are there. If your looking for the best food and wine in the world, eat there once and your palate will thank you for for the rest of your days on earth! The Historic Mount Dora B&B just magnifies this small town's charm. The location, perfect. The details, well thought out. The price, I if I had paid double, I would have still felt like I got an amazing deal.

Do yourself a favor and book your trip now.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merritt Island, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

What a wonderful getaway for my B-Day! My husband and I stayed two nights at this cozy Inn. Ana, the owner, made our experience so special. She is very friendly and makes you feel like you are visiting an old friend. We've stayed at many Florida B & B and my husband stated he felt like she might be one of the best innkeeper we've had the pleasure of meeting. The gourmet breakfasts were DELICIOUS! Unfortunately, we did not meet Jim (the chef/Ana's husband) or Debbie but Ana included them in her stories and we felt like they were there in spirit. Mt. Dora is a quaint little town. We took the Rusty Anchor Canal tour and enjoyed it very much. The downtown is full of nice shops and restaurants. Hope to return soon!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We spent July 4th at this lovely inn. Ann, the Innkeeper was so accomodating, even remembering that I drink decaf coffee and I am a vegetarian. The B and B was right in the heart of the shops and dining establishments. So glad we stayed here. Although small, with 4 rooms, all guests (8 of us) were pleasant and enjoyed sitting together for breakfast; which by the way was delicious. We had housemade Strawberry Ricotta stuffed french toast and my husband enjoyed the sausage while I had fresh strawberries. It was also night that after our dinner when we returned there were bottles of water available and cookies and brownies. A nice touch. We would definitely return!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Karynlcsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We just spent a night at this inn to celebrate our anniversary. The Innkeeper, Ana, is a delight! Our room was spacious, filled with antiques, and spotless. Our breakfast was awesome. The Inn is a great location for walking all over downtown Mt. Dora and down to the lake. Really nice! If there was a bit more public sitting room where folks could chat at other than meal time, it would be even better. At the normal price, there should also be a big supply of bottled water (especially in the summer!) readily available. Would definitely recommend it, but a few small things would move it into the next class!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lonsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longwood, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had the pleasure of having Ana's company and awesome breakfast once again. Yes - we're returning customers and that's because of the warm hugs, the delicious breakfast, the cozy comfortable beds, being 1-block from all the activity and meeting friendly folks from all over the world. Truly an outstanding time and already looking forward to our next visit. Promise it will not be as long as before. One can easily fall in love with the place but mostly with Jim and Ana who own and operate it. And if you have 2-couples or a large family they have cottages right up the street where you can cook any meal you want. The whole place is just excellent!!!

Room Tip: We have stayed 3 of the 4 rooms and all have been excellent though the ones upstairs do provide a bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Dora hotels
0.2 mi away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
945 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
#1 of 5 in Mount Dora
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Magnolia Inn B&B
Magnolia Inn B&B
#2 of 11 in Mount Dora
86 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grandview Bed and Breakfast
Grandview Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 11 in Mount Dora
394 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maison en Ville
Maison en Ville
#7 of 11 in Mount Dora
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Dora Historic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Dora Historic Inn

Property: Mount Dora Historic Inn
Address: 221 E 4th Ave, Mount Dora, FL 32757-5535
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Mount Dora
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Dora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mount Dora Historic Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a secluded location in historic and romantic Mount Dora, experience gracious hospitality, superb cuisine and comfortable lodging. Conveniently located in downtown, you can walk to all the restaurants, shops and other recreational activities Mount Dora has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Mount Dora Historic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Dora Historic Hotel Mount Dora
Mount Dora Historic Inn Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing