We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY PLEASANT AND RESTFULL VISIT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Mount Dora
CLEARWATER
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“VERY PLEASANT AND RESTFULL VISIT”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Visited doen town Mt Dora and stopped by Quality Inn for a room. The room was "super-duper." and the view from the window - across the lake - was absolutely beautiful.
The staff was very pleasant and Breakfast was very good - just missing some fresh fruit to make it perfect.
The location was perfect for what we had planned. Highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a place to stay around Mt. Dora.

Room Tip: This hotel will provide a business card and asks that you honor the it with your comments on Tripadv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JIM S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    74
    42
    14
    11
See reviews for
41
80
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Niagara, Ontario
Level Contributor
88 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

This is an older property but clean and comfortable. The location was quiet and we had a good night's sleep. It is right next door to Froggers Restaurant which is a plus as you can walk over to this trendy bar/grille for some great food. Go early, it fills up fast.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheboygan, Michigan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Stayed here for one night and do not have any issues with this motel. It could use some updating. Has a nice gazebo on the "lake" which was very nice to sit and have a beer before we headed out for dinner. would stay there again for next event in MT Dora, just a short ride to town and handy to the X-Way.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juzlittleoldme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2013

My friend and I stayed here for a night before an event we were attending. We called several days before and put a request for an early check in because we had to be somewhere by 2pm and check in wasn't until 3. The lady put a note in the reservation and said anytime after noon would be fine. When we arrived at 12:45 the room still wasn't ready so they upgraded us at no additional charge so we would be able to get in the room and where we needed to be on time. Everyone was very friendly and helpful the entire stay! I would stay here again with no hesitation, thanks again!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
386 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This hotel is paying for what you get.... we come here to see family and it is perfect. We don't need some lavish sweet and the breakfast is good. The view over lake is beautiful even though the road is close by.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a lake view if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Banana427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambria, California
Level Contributor
184 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

This was a surprisingly large inn, with lots of room. It wasn't that busy when we were here in January, 2013 and so was nice and quiet.

The front desk checkin was smooth and professional. We requested and received a top floor room. The room was clean and comfortable with nice toiletries and bed linens.

In the morning there was a lot of maintenance activity which is reflected in the clean appearance of the place.

They have laundry facilities and since we had been on the road for two weeks this was a welcome item.

The complimentary breakfast was the standard: bagels, breads and pastries; cold cereal; make your own waffles; some apples; coffee and juice.

There is a small pool but we did not get to try it. What I consider one of the best parts of this hotel is that it is right beside a lake. The grounds around it are well tended to and there is a nice pier that goes into the lake. It was pleasant and relaxing.

There is a bar and grill right next door, the Frog and Monkey Restaurant & Pub, so you don't have to go far for food. There are other food facilities close by if the pub isn't your thing.

We only had one night here so can't say too much more other than we could consider returning when in the area again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank panoramarick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bel Air, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2013

We were greeted in our room by a very large cockroach. We were then given a new room that we were told was an "upgrade". This one was just plain filthy- dirty carpet with burn marks, broken toilet back, dirt in corners, rusty sink, etc. Unfortunately there were no available rooms in town and we had to spend the night. Even it was free, it would have been overpriced. Never again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trezhrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mount Dora hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Dora
2.6 mi away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
3.5 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
#1 of 5 in Mount Dora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
3.3 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake County Inn & Suites
7.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora

Property: Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
Address: 16630 US Highway 441, Mount Dora, FL 32757-2223
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Mount Dora
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Mount Dora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeside hotel located near shopping and dining close to Mt. Dora, Eustis and Tavares Florida. New Flat screen TVs in every room. Two rooms suites available that include micro fridge 2 TVs pull out sofa sleeper for one and back porch or private balcony with a view of Lake Woodward. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Mount Dora Hotel Mount Dora
Comfort Inn Mount Dora
Mount Dora Comfort Inn
Quality Inn And Suites Mount Dora Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing