We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
Nearby Hotels
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeside Inn(Mount Dora)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Inn(Eustis)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Bella Inn(Tavares)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
54
78
51
16
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
78
51
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall lakeroom was cleanfridge and microwavefree breakfastan older propertybed and pillowsfront desk staffview of the lakeliving roomminute drivechecking inclose to downtownflea marketfresh fruitsitting areaair conditionerpond
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed here on the busiest weekend of the year for Mt Dora, their fall arts and crafts festival. The motel is older, but has a beautiful lake view. It has outside walkways and is 2 story with no elevator. That being said, our room had been renovated and was very clean.
The bed was comfortable, we had a king bed with sitting area and sofa. Our only complaint would be 1 washcloth left for our use which had holes in it and they forgot to leave shampoo. A visit to the front desk quickly rectified this. The front desk personal were efficient, professional and friendly. When asking for extra things, they apologized for the inconvenience. The walls are somewhat thin as we could hear toilets flushing, showers running, banging/bumping on walls and counters; but never heard voices.
The parking is somewhat scarce as we had to park away from the building when coming back late. All in all, we would recommend this hotel if staying in the area.

Room Tip: We were upstairs in the second building and had a renovated room and great wi fi service. would choose a first floor room though for the convenience.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rscumbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityinnmountdoraf, Webmaster at Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guest,

I’m so glad you found our hotel worth recommending to others. We’re constantly improving it to make sure it remains a great value. I’m sorry if there were some minor noises that were apparent from your room and if you had any parking concerns. We do have adequate parking for the number of rooms. I hope to have you with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights. Started in one room the first night and then we moved because some lights didn´t work and the safe wasn´t working in the first room.

The room size was really good, the bed was comfy and pillows fluffy. The carpet was old and worn(could have been cleaner as well). The location was perfect for us, no noise at night(we were at the far end away from the main road)
Had breakfast one morning and it was just basic but not to bad.

I would recommend this hotel( but they do need to clean the floors)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JensogSetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityinnmountdoraf, Webmaster at Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for these comments. Since the time of your stay, we’ve made a number of upgrades that have greatly improved this property overall. We’re sorry you had to change rooms and found some other problems with the hotel. If you haven’t already, we hope you’ll visit again soon and see how we’ve changed for the better.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This Quality Inn was very nice, on the lake. Rooms are a bit outdated, but spotless.They have all the appliances needed for a longer stay. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Short drive to downtown Mt. Dora shops.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityinnmountdoraf, Webmaster at Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks so much for your comments. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay. Since the time of this stay last fall, we’ve made some changes and improvements, and you would probably enjoy staying with us even more now. I hope your travels will allow you to visit this area again. We look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

After a long day at work, and a 3 1/2 hour drive from home we arrived at the hotel. We were excited, giddy and looking forward to relaxing on the balcony with a few beers. Our check in was really quick and we enjoyed the front desk clerk, Stephanie I think was her name. She had a good sense of humor and tolerated my boyfriend (Donald Trump) quite well!

We got to our room, as I flipped the light on in the bathroom, we heard the most hideous sound coming from the exhaust fan....we instantly started laughing so hard we thought we would die.

luckily, my boyfriend could stand on the toilet and removing the cover could unplug the darn thing...we had a good laugh, and headed out to the balcony each with a beer in hand, closing the balcony door behind us. Yep, the door locked behind us....fortunately we had our cell phone with us so was able to call the front desk....(Stephanie) came to our rescue and tossed a set of keys up to us.....all was once good again and we laughed some more! Once back inside, we noticed
a fairly clear sign on the balcony door, warning to be sure to unlock door before closing, again we laughed at ourselves. So, to get to the hotel part, we really enjoyed the privacy of the king suite balcony room, overlooking the (pond) where I come from. The room was clean, bed and pillows very comfortable, and really for the price can not say one bad thing about the place. It's a short drive (3 miles) into Mt Dora, and a nice retreat away from the hustle and bustle. We would not
think twice about staying here again, and in fact look forward to it.

Room Tip: King suite balcony room
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tony v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Stayed here mid July for 4 nights. The rooms below us were being re-decorated, so there maybe some upgrading going on, as it's needed.
The safe, Iron, coffee maker & wifi didn't work in the room, all at various times (iron and safe during all of stay). We informed the manager, who couldn't do anything about these problems apparently.
Breakfast ok.
I wouldn't stay here again if in the area, there appears to be a lot nicer at a better price nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank no1ChipnDale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews