We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant hotel with nice view” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Mount Dora
Hoogeveen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
97 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Pleasant hotel with nice view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

This hotel is situated on US441 on the shore of a lake with a really nice view. Rooms are clean and practical like in many of these hotels and are provided with all amenities. Coffee, microwave and a fridge. Beds are comfortable. In the hotel garden two gazebos can be found. The hotel has a pool that we didnot try. Breakfast was good and the waitress very kind. Only drawback was heavy traffic on 441, that caused quite some noice, however, not inside the room.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Truus58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityinnmountdoraf, Webmaster at Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the great comments. We’re so glad you found a clean, comfortable room that’s well-insulated from any traffic noise that might occur. We take pride in this location and the beauty it provides. We hope your travels bring you this way again and look forward to a second visit from you. Serving satisfied guests is a true joy.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    71
    42
    14
    10
See reviews for
38
78
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Trinity, North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

This place was always a reasonably priced, clean hotel, but it is not so good now.
We booked in & were given a room on the back, when we got in it was a smoking room & smelled of smoke! we had booked non smoking through AAA. Front desk did move us upstairs to a non smoking room, it still smelled not of smoke but fusty, masked by air freshener!!
It was clean enough & comfortable enough but nothing special.
Breakfast is pretty good, with cereals, instant oatmeal toast, bagels, muffins, fruit, waffles, eggs, coffee, tea & juice. and somebody on duty keeping it refilled, not just an extra job for front desk, like some hotels, Overall it is pretty good for the price just ready for renovating!
Also I know it was 12/1 & the pool was not really open, but it wasn't covered & there was a lot of leaves in it.

Room Tip: If you are staying a while the 2nd block has nice rooms with balconies looking over the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cathyP1058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityinnmountdoraf, Webmaster at Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the great comments. We’re so glad you found a clean, comfortable room that’s well-insulated from any traffic noise that might occur. We take pride in this location and the beauty it provides. We hope your travels bring you this way again and look forward to a second visit from you. Serving satisfied guests is a true joy.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamarac, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Located right on US 441. Clean, comfortable room, which includes a microwave and refrigerator. Only complaint is the pillows were small & could use replacement. Typical continental breakfast offered. Make sure to visit Eustis while in the area - nice quaint shops.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gittle3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityinnmountdoraf, Webmaster at Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the kind comments about our hotel and the surrounding area. I’m glad you were satisfied with the clean and comfortable rooms we provide. We could have provided additional pillows if asked, but I’m glad that’s your only complaint. That means we’re doing a good job, and we look forward to having you with us again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

If you enjoy waking up with the sun rising over a lake, this is the place for you! The quaint Quality Inn in Mount Dora is a clean, quiet and convenient location to Tavares, Eustis and Apopka. The continental breakfast is wonderful, too! Sausage gravy & biscuits, fresh waffles (slice up a banana and put it in your waffle! super yum!), cereals, fruit and hard boiled eggs are just a sampling of the deliciousness. The room was very clean and recently updated w/ new carpet. The towels were very small so you may need to request an extra towel or two.
The view was my personal favorite: a beautiful lake w/ two gazebos! It was the perfect place to share a bottle of champagne.
My only complaint is the "hovercraft". This is what we called the girl taking care of the continental breakfast. She would stand either behind you or very near your table and stare at you. It made for a very uncomfortable breakfast. Another thing the "hovercraft" did that was really annoying was keep items in "her" kitchen: you had to ask for the eggs, biscuits and waffle batter!! she would NOT refill the items. We even stayed in the breakfast nook (a little longer) to watch all the guest stand around wondering where everything was. It became a comedy and eventually I would be the one directing the guest to "her" kitchen. Boy, THAT annoyed the "hovercraft", but she wasn't doing her job very well. We got a lot of giggles out of the whole situation.
All in all, it's a super place to stay; the staff was friendly and the place was clean. enjoy!

Room Tip: make sure you have a room facing the lake. the rooms on the opposite side of the hotel face the bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pouncequick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityinnmountdoraf, Webmaster at Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your kind comments about our hotel and the surrounding area. We’re very proud of this beautiful location. I’m sorry that you perceived a problem with the breakfast attendant being too attentive, but the staffing for this position has recently changed so that’s no longer an issue. We hope you’ll visit us again. Things are great here and only getting better.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangor
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

Our room was nicely sized, with a fold out sleep sofa and king sized bed. A Frig and microwave were in the room. The walls were Tuscan gold and olive green in keeping with the Mediterranean theme. The complimentary breakfast was fine. The hotel is a waterfront property, but on a smallish pond. There is a gazebo and a high boardwalk with a covered deck at the to check out the pond, or just enjoy the sunset. The staff was prompt with keeping the area neat.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mainetaxmaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityinnmountdoraf, Webmaster at Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks so much for your great comments. We’re very proud of this hotel and the beautiful surroundings that our guests and our staff get to experience. It’s a true joy to work in this location and serve guests like you. I hope your travels will allow you to stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PALMETTO
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

We were attending a women's conference at Calvary Chapel in Umatilla, FL
The rest of our entourage was staying at a 5 bedroom cabin near the church but my buddy and I wanted to get a hotel (didnt want to have to jockey for bathrooms :-)
It was a nice room, clean, had an in room coffee maker which I always love.
The beds were SUPER comfortable and cushy. 4 pillows is always a plus.
Everything worked well, everything clean and they had a really nice continental breakfast in the AM, Waffles that you make, sausage gravy and bisquits, bread/toast, hard boiled eggs, several different donuts, bagels, cereals, juices, coffees and it was all delish. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityinnmountdoraf, Webmaster at Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks sincerely for these very pleasant comments. I don’t blame you for wanting your own accommodations rather than sharing bathrooms elsewhere. We strive to provide the best accommodations in the area and are apparently meeting that goal. I hope your future travels will allow you to stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here recently and loved the hotel. There are two buildings on this property with one having recently renovated suites. The rooms are nice with a living room and view of the lake. The rooms are clean and spacious. The breakfast was excellent with waffles and sausage gravy and biscuits. The only bad thing it was a little hike for breakfast from the far building. Otherwise great hotel with nice amenities close to downtown Mount Dora.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank hummingbird02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityinnmountdoraf, Webmaster at Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your kind comments. We take great pride in this property and in satisfying customers like you. I’m sorry that the breakfast requires a bit of a walk from some rooms, but we try to make the quality of the breakfast worth the walk. We really appreciate your visit and hope to have you with us again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Dora
2.7 mi away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
3.5 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
#1 of 5 in Mount Dora
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
3.3 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake County Inn & Suites
7.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
2.4 mi away
Inn on the Green
Inn on the Green
#6 of 8 in Tavares
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora

Property: Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
Address: 16630 US Highway 441, Mount Dora, FL 32757-2223
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Mount Dora
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Mount Dora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeside hotel located near shopping and dining close to Mt. Dora, Eustis and Tavares Florida. New Flat screen TVs in every room. Two rooms suites available that include micro fridge 2 TVs pull out sofa sleeper for one and back porch or private balcony with a view of Lake Woodward. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Mount Dora Hotel Mount Dora
Comfort Inn Mount Dora
Mount Dora Comfort Inn
Quality Inn And Suites Mount Dora Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing