We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous and friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Mount Dora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mount Dora
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

The staff at this hotel is exceptional. Friendly and eager to please! Breakfast is delicious and always replenished...Service with a smile but never intrusive. The accessible room is perfect for our needs. Nice pool, great location. Even the housekeeper remembered exactly how we liked our blankets. Look forward to going back!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    143
    61
    26
    8
See reviews for
126
195
33
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lutz, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Mt.Dora Hampton location and were very pleased. The front desk staff was very friendly and check in was quick and easy. The hotel itself is very clean and nicely decorated. The bed and bedding were very comfortable and cozy. The fridge and microwave not to mention the great selection of tv channels really made this a home away from home. We can't wait to stay here again on our next trip to Mt. Dora.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dinabud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Clean, comfortable, everything one expects from a Hampton Inn. Staff was friendly, breakfast was the usual fare. Bonus...they have DirectV with HD TVs.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

We settled on this hotel as we could not get closer to Mount Dora due to the rush for the Art Festival. But this was a good stay. The room was clean and comfortable. We slept soundly both the nights we stayed. Mount Dora "downtown" is not very far and there are the chain eateries within five minutes of the hotel. The breakfast is a Hampton Inn typical one and fills you up. The staff were very friendly. When I visit Mount Dora again I will check in here - if I don't stay at a B&B instead.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shoumo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

The staff here are excellent and very helpful with information about the area. Hotel is always clean. The cleaning lady is excellent and will make sure you're room is comfortable.Nice outdoor pool and hot tub.

Room Tip: the room we had with the sleeper sofa was great except the sofa was a "sinker" and very un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephens City, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

From our perspective this really is a good news/bad news property.
It is a typical Hampton Inn. Comfortable rooms. Positive, helpful, pleasant staff
from the GM to front desk employees to housekeepers. Decent complimentary breakfast.
Good location for our business trip.
BUT................Bring your ear plugs if you want to sleep. The (allegedly) new
air conditioning is loud. Compressor turning on and off will wake even the
deepest sleepers. Using only the fan at night is not a comfortable option
in Central Florida. Also check out room cleanliness before settling in. We had
mold in the bathroom sink.
On balance: A decent stay spoiled by sleepless/uncomfortable nights.

Room Tip: Third floor away from elevator and vending on the west side
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

We received an enthusiastic greeting at the front desk. This started our trip off right. We had to pass a smoking floor on our way to our room and we ended up smelling like smoke. The room however was very clean and comfortable. Gotta love those fluffy Hampton beds!!! We really enjoyed the breakfast in the morning. It had a lot of great options. Overall, experience was really good.

Room Tip: If you are a Hilton Honors member, be sure to book directly through the Hampton website to earn more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Libby N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Dora
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
1.6 mi away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
3.5 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
6.0 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake County Inn & Suites
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Mount Dora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mount Dora

Property: Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Address: 19700 US Highway 441, Mount Dora, FL 32757-6955
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Mount Dora
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mount Dora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mount Dora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Mount Dora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mount Dora Hotel Mount Dora
Mount Dora Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Mount Dora Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing