We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Several outlets next to headboard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mount Dora
Certificate of Excellence
Rowlett, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Several outlets next to headboard”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is pretty average. The staff was extremely friendly and seemed to be a quiet hotel. There were 4 outlets and 2 usb ports on bedside table -perfect for my cpap machine -and several around the room.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rh040293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quesaa, Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
We are very pleased to see that you have had that pleasure of utilizing our multitude of wall outlets and usb;'-) We hope to have the pleasure of accommodating you and your family in the near future.

Thanks for taking the time to review Hampton Inn and we'll see you soon.

Quesa Avant
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    151
    67
    26
    8
See reviews for
137
208
35
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed for three days for business travel. The location is not the best, but the hotel is clean and it serves a full hot breakfast daily, with courteous and friendly staff. I would recommend for business travelers that wanted to be close to the main highway. Although it is not centrally located, a variety of restuarants and stores a within reasonable distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laeatrice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quesaa, Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
I am pleased to see that you've had the pleasure of enjoying our breakfast items and also the convienence of restaurants in the local area. It was such an honor to have you as a guest at our property and hope to accommodate you and your family soon.

Thanks and hope to see you soon...

Quesa Avant
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The facility is close to Mt. Dora, convenient to everything you need. It is well run - very clean - with a professional courteous staff. The free breakfast was of great quality and quantity. We were very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jamesk1402014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quesaa, Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
We gladly appreciate you taking your time to review Hampton Inn Mt Dora. Thanks for all your kind remarks regarding breakfast items and staff and we look forward to accommodating your family in the near future.

Quesa Avant
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Port Richey, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Nothing special or not as nice as some Hampton's I've stayed in. It needs some personal sprucing up. Given wrong parking info. Have bad knees and was not told handicapped parking was available on the other side of building and easier to enter late night when we arrived.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jane47_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quesaa, Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to rate Hampton Inn Mt Dora. I would like to extend my apologies for inconviencing you as to parking accommodations. Due to the pool side is closest to accommodate higher levels and handicap parking is located towards the front of the hotel we try to give the best judgement of parking.
Hopefully you'll give us a second chance to provide your family with the A-1 service we strive to serve all of our guest with in the near future.

Thank You

Quesa Avant
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed with family, including elderly mother, as part of move from the Eustis area to another state. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful with our needs and provided particular attention to our elderly mother and helped her out several times. This was a good experience from start (late arrival) to check-out and that was welcome with all the hassles of a move.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quesaa, Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate Hampton Inn Mt Dora. We are pleased to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see your family in the near future. Wishing you the best of luck on your moving arrangements.

Thank You
Quesa Avant
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We needed a place to stay for a few nights as we decided not to return home only to drive back in two days. Hampton was the perfect home with free breakfast and a comfortable feel. The location was on route to downtown Mount Dora and easy access with a traffic light. The kids enjoyed the quick dip in the pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jb A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quesaa, Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
We are pleased to hear that you and the kids enjoyed your stay with us here at Hampton Inn Mt Dora. It was pleasure to be able to accommodate your family and we look forward to having the pleasure of accommodating you in the near future.

Thank You
Quesa Avant
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa Bay, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed over 4th of July weekend. Since reviews were decent and I normally stay with Hampton Inn when possible, I expected better. This was just a very average Hampton Inn. The check-in was a breeze and the front desk friendly. Other than that nothing else stands out about our stay. The pool area has absolutley NO SHADE so be prepared to roast in the heat/sun. The breakfast was super crowded and there was not nearly enough seating for guests to eat. The scambled eggs and ham were cold. We overheard someone else saying there was overflow seating down the hall, but when we attempted to open the door to the room with signage stating "Breakfast Seating" the door was locked! Needless to say, we ate our cold eggs and ham outside by the pool area in the morning sun.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cindersmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quesaa, Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time out to rate Hampton Inn Mt Dora. We would like to thank you for acknowledging our staffs' performance. We would also like to apologize for any inconvience there was when providing breakfast seating. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with the best hamptonality there is on your next visit to Mt Dora.

Thank You
Quesa Avant
Assistant Genera; Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Dora
1.6 mi away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
944 reviews
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
6.0 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake County Inn & Suites
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
1.5 mi away
Magnolia Inn B&B
Magnolia Inn B&B
#2 of 11 in Mount Dora
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Mount Dora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mount Dora

Property: Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Address: 19700 US Highway 441, Mount Dora, FL 32757-6955
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Mount Dora
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mount Dora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mount Dora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Mount Dora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mount Dora Hotel Mount Dora
Mount Dora Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Mount Dora Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing