We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the Hampton Inns”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mount Dora
Certificate of Excellence
Middleburg, United States
1 review
“Love the Hampton Inns”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Will always choose a Hampton Inn over other hotels. They are always clean and comfortable. Breakfast offers numerous food and drink options that are always fresh. Room is clean and spacious. Beds are most comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonMDora, Guest Services at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Susan Y,
Than you so much for your review of the Hampton Inn- Mount Dora! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoy staying at Hampton's. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to the Mount Dora/Orlando area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    145
    65
    26
    8
See reviews for
134
203
34
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
77 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We have stayed here twice and we recommend the Hampton Inn. It is located on 441, the main highway in Mount Dora and many other towns. It is clean, new towels every day, helpful and pleasant staff at the desk. It is quiet. My only complain is the breakfast. Coffee is good but the rest is just okay.

Room Tip: We liked 204 and that side away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jurij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quesaa, Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank You for your review for Hampton Inn Mt Dora, we are pleased to hear that you really enjyed the location, cleanliness, and the quality of our property, and we look forward to accommodating your family in the near future.

Thanks,
Quesa Avant
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melrose, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We love to visit Mount Dora, & here is where we always stay. Good value, good location, & good service. We often bring our boat to cruise these lakes. Today, the pleasant front desk woman (who also checked us in), asked if we were satisfied with the space where we parked our boat, as she was concerned if we had enough room. My husband told me he thought that was very caring of her to ask.
A concern I noticed is the large coffee creamer liquid dispensers are not refrigerated. I would like to suggest returning to the individual serving sizes which are safe at room temperature.
Mount Dora is a wonderful place to visit, and this Hampton is very pleasant as well. They really care.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redbird02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quesaa, Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thanks for your visit here at our Hampton Property. it was such a pleasure to accommodate both your husbaand and yourself annd we look forward to seeing you guys and that beautiful boat in the future.

See You Soon,
Quesa Avant
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Very clean hotel. Close to everything in Mt.Dora. We would recommend this hotel to anyone who plans a trip to Mt. Dora. The restaurants are wonderful and everything is within a mile away. The town is so beautiful and has many wonderful shops. This is a great place for a weekend or an overnight to a lovely small town.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jeffreyw304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quesaa, Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thanks for your kind remarks regarding Hampton Inn - Mt Dora. We truly enjoyed being able to provide you with some of our Hamptonality here and we look forward to see your family and yourself in the near future.

Thanks,
Quesa Avant
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rowlett, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is pretty average. The staff was extremely friendly and seemed to be a quiet hotel. There were 4 outlets and 2 usb ports on bedside table -perfect for my cpap machine -and several around the room.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rh040293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quesaa, Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
We are very pleased to see that you have had that pleasure of utilizing our multitude of wall outlets and usb;'-) We hope to have the pleasure of accommodating you and your family in the near future.

Thanks for taking the time to review Hampton Inn and we'll see you soon.

Quesa Avant
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed for three days for business travel. The location is not the best, but the hotel is clean and it serves a full hot breakfast daily, with courteous and friendly staff. I would recommend for business travelers that wanted to be close to the main highway. Although it is not centrally located, a variety of restuarants and stores a within reasonable distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laeatrice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quesaa, Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
I am pleased to see that you've had the pleasure of enjoying our breakfast items and also the convienence of restaurants in the local area. It was such an honor to have you as a guest at our property and hope to accommodate you and your family soon.

Thanks and hope to see you soon...

Quesa Avant
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The facility is close to Mt. Dora, convenient to everything you need. It is well run - very clean - with a professional courteous staff. The free breakfast was of great quality and quantity. We were very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jamesk1402014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quesaa, Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
We gladly appreciate you taking your time to review Hampton Inn Mt Dora. Thanks for all your kind remarks regarding breakfast items and staff and we look forward to accommodating your family in the near future.

Quesa Avant
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Dora
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
1.6 mi away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
3.5 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
6.0 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake County Inn & Suites
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
1.2 mi away
Farnsworth House
Farnsworth House
#5 of 11 in Mount Dora
5.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Mount Dora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mount Dora

Property: Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Address: 19700 US Highway 441, Mount Dora, FL 32757-6955
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Mount Dora
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mount Dora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mount Dora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Mount Dora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mount Dora Hotel Mount Dora
Mount Dora Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Mount Dora Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing