We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here many times”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mount Dora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 December 2008

We stayed at this Hampton Inn many times while looking for a house to buy in Mount Dora. It was always nice and clean with friendly, efficient people working there. It's definitely a great value and one of the best Hampton Inns. It's small, conveniently located but you'll need to drive somewhere to eat since there is no place within walking distance. But every place you'll ever need is a close and easy drive.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mommabean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

542 - 548 of 567 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2008

We stayed here for two nights while in town to throw my parents a surprise 30th Anniversary party. This is a regular Hampton Inn with all of the ammenities you would expect here. The rooms were reasonably clean, the coffee good and hot, and the beds very comfortable. One thing that makes this Hampton Inn special is the exceptional service of the desk staff. One gentleman, I did not get his name, was excellent. If you are looking for the experience of downtown Mt. Dora, this is not well located for you. It is not walking distance to all of the shops and restaurants, but is only a few short driving miles.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DiveInHeels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2008

Since my son was getting married in Mt. Dora and the drive home was a bit too long to drive at night, (after reading reviews on Trip Advisor, of course) I chose the Hampton Inn in Mt. Dora to rest our weary bodies. Some of us arrived the day before the wedding because we had to attend the Rehearsal and Rehearsal Dinner. Darlene called from the hotel the morning before we left to ensure that I hadn't made a mistake when I made two different reservations (one for two rooms for one night and the other for two rooms for two nights). I assured her that indeed we would be needing four rooms and she informed me that she would try to get all of our rooms in the same general location. Not only had they done that (Our rooms were all next to each other) but another wedding attendee also received a room right near the rest of us! We surely appreciated the great customer service.
After the wedding was over, some family members decided to chill out at the pool, even though the sign says it closes at 10 PM, we were left alone to relax in the pool. I suspect that as long as you behave yourselves( and remain quiet so you don't wake up other hotel guests), they really don't mind.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank FLgal8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2008

This was an excellent motel.
Check in and out was so easy.
The room was so comfortable and clean. The breakfast was very good. Good selection of food. The pool and jacuzzi was very good. I would definately stay at this motel again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Bella1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2008

For those of you on 'a budget' (who's not, these days?) THIS is a great little motel/hotel. It is very close to the Heart of The Action and very accessable to Renniger's Antique Fair and the Downtown Historical District in Mount Dora. The rooms have always been clean & neat and we put our business guests, we have to pay for, here whenever there's an opening. Due to the fact, the locals are 'in the know' about the Hampton, it is usually booked well in advance. When planning a trip if your stay is near a Big Event (vacation, Wooden Boat Show, Craft Fair etc) chances of getting a room here are next to nil. But, all the other times of the year: "No problem". Generally, we paid around $89-98 per night, nice little Continental Breakfast and it's located conveniently accessible to anywhere. Note: just down the road in Tavares and Leesburg are 2-3 brand new larger Hotels that usually have rooms available- so NO Fear here...

  • Stayed: April 2003, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BentleyBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2008

Stayed at the Hampton in February and were entirely satisfied. Great room comfy bed and coffee maker, fridge all mod cons and very clean. The pool area was nice as was the whirlpool. The only drawback is there is no bar and no restaurants within walking distance. There was a breakfast room and it had a fair selection on offer.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank darkrum57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2007

Stayed two nights for a wedding. Slept fine. Heard a baby crying next-door the first night, so the rooms are not very well sound-proof, but what can you do?

There was a hot breakfast, but it was kindof unsavory. I preferred the taste of breakfast at 7-11 across the street if that gives you any idea. I liked that there was hot coffee available all day in the lobby.

The front desk was nice - the receptionist let me borrow scissors and tape to wrap a gift!

All in all a nice but un-memorable stay.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Bluestruck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Dora
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
1.6 mi away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
968 reviews
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake County Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
9.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Mount Dora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mount Dora

Address: 19700 US Highway 441, Mount Dora, FL 32757-6955
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Mount Dora
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mount Dora
Price Range: £98 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mount Dora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Mount Dora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mount Dora Hotel Mount Dora
Mount Dora Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Mount Dora Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing