We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Reliable Hampton Inn” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Mount Dora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mount Dora
Certificate of Excellence
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Another Reliable Hampton Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2009

The title of this review says it all - Hampton Inns are reliable hotels. The room was clean, quiet and served as a great place to stay for one night when you're on your way to some place else. Would I spend a few nights here? No - it's not a vacation spot, but it serves its purpose for the road-weary traveler who just needs a good place to sleep. The breakfast was self-serve with boxed cereals etc - but with good coffee and newspapers. And the counter person was polite and helpful. And it was extremely reasonable!

It's just a short drive down the road to the village of Mt. Dora, a place I've always wanted to visit. It's quaint with good restaurants and a few upscale boutiques - a nice place to spend the day.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4bwp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    143
    61
    26
    8
See reviews for
126
195
33
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2009

Although this is not one of the newer Hampton Inns I've stayed in, it was certainly fine for me. It was clean and comfortable. They were flexible enough to allow me to check in early after I offered to change my room type. The location is just several minutes outside downtown Mt. Dora. It's right across the road from Mt. Dora Country Club. They varied the breakfast choices nicely from day to day. I felt safe there traveling alone and liked the option of the side entrance (closer to my room) when lugging all my golf gear. This particular door was only accessible by room key at all times.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyndalooski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2009

Lock up all you belonging...the maid service will steal from you. Even though is was small management did nothing. Little thing lead to bigger stealing.... Go stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed December 2007
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank shirindiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Dora, Florida
Level Contributor
203 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2008

We stayed at this Hampton Inn many times while looking for a house to buy in Mount Dora. It was always nice and clean with friendly, efficient people working there. It's definitely a great value and one of the best Hampton Inns. It's small, conveniently located but you'll need to drive somewhere to eat since there is no place within walking distance. But every place you'll ever need is a close and easy drive.

  • Liked — It's extra clean at a great price.
  • Disliked — No restaurants within walking distance.
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mommabean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2008

We stayed here for two nights while in town to throw my parents a surprise 30th Anniversary party. This is a regular Hampton Inn with all of the ammenities you would expect here. The rooms were reasonably clean, the coffee good and hot, and the beds very comfortable. One thing that makes this Hampton Inn special is the exceptional service of the desk staff. One gentleman, I did not get his name, was excellent. If you are looking for the experience of downtown Mt. Dora, this is not well located for you. It is not walking distance to all of the shops and restaurants, but is only a few short driving miles.

  • Liked — desk staff, value
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DiveInHeels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2008

Since my son was getting married in Mt. Dora and the drive home was a bit too long to drive at night, (after reading reviews on Trip Advisor, of course) I chose the Hampton Inn in Mt. Dora to rest our weary bodies. Some of us arrived the day before the wedding because we had to attend the Rehearsal and Rehearsal Dinner. Darlene called from the hotel the morning before we left to ensure that I hadn't made a mistake when I made two different reservations (one for two rooms for one night and the other for two rooms for two nights). I assured her that indeed we would be needing four rooms and she informed me that she would try to get all of our rooms in the same general location. Not only had they done that (Our rooms were all next to each other) but another wedding attendee also received a room right near the rest of us! We surely appreciated the great customer service.
After the wedding was over, some family members decided to chill out at the pool, even though the sign says it closes at 10 PM, we were left alone to relax in the pool. I suspect that as long as you behave yourselves( and remain quiet so you don't wake up other hotel guests), they really don't mind.

  • Liked — Customer service, comfy bed, and location
  • Disliked — Can't think of anything
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank FLgal8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2008

This was an excellent motel.
Check in and out was so easy.
The room was so comfortable and clean. The breakfast was very good. Good selection of food. The pool and jacuzzi was very good. I would definately stay at this motel again when I am in the area.

  • Liked — Very clean and comfortable rooms
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Bella1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Dora
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
1.6 mi away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
3.5 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
6.0 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake County Inn & Suites
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Mount Dora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mount Dora

Property: Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Address: 19700 US Highway 441, Mount Dora, FL 32757-6955
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Mount Dora
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mount Dora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mount Dora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Mount Dora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mount Dora Hotel Mount Dora
Mount Dora Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Mount Dora Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing