We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!”
Review of Imperial Lakes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Imperial Lakes
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mulberry
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent stay!”
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Although a little quieter than our usual stay (we usually opt to be right in Orlando), this stay in Mulberry turned out much better than we anticipated. It gave us the chance to relax by the pool on days that we didn't go to Orlando. The furniture has been updated and the units offer a lot of privacy, feels like your in a single unit home rather than in a condo. Having a BBQ and picnic tables right by the pool was fantastic, we had lunch right there and we didn't have to leave the pool area! Overall, our kids ages 16, 12 and 11 had a great time, and so did we!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank 33Bambi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    15
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We exchanged our timeshare for a week at Imperial Lakes in February 2012. It was the first time we had visited Florida without children and didn't want to 'do' the theme parks. We just wanted somewhere warm, to relax and soak up the sun. The two bed, two bath home was ideal. It had it's own outside seating area and was just a short walk to the pool. The only criticisms would be the dated kitchen and having to pay for wifi, but neither of these were really an issue. The area was very quiet and peaceful but not far from places to eat, although we enjoyed the freedom of being able to eat in most evenings. This would not be the place to take children as there is little for them to do on the resort except the pool. But that makes it the ideal place for those of us wishing for peace and quiet! There are some lovely nature reserves fairly close which are well worth visiting and the Bok Tower Gardens were very pretty. There is also a wonderful cajun restaurant in Lakeland.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank janet123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Nice units, had everything we needed, nice backyard.. would have been nice to visit in the summer. Pool was nice. We were there in January '12 and weather was very comfortable and were able to use the pool.
C & B Bissonnette

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank SAVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2010

Exchanged a week of timeshare into Imperial Lakes. When we arrived, we found the unit to be absolutely perfect; everything we needed was there...very clean and well taken care of. Wasn't sure exactly where Mulberry was but found it to be very conveniently located to Busch Gardens in Tampa and other attractions in Orlando. Couldn't have asked for anything more except grandson didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank jes58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2010

I must say that I am disappointed with my stay at Imperial Lakes in Mulberry. It was not a horrible experience, but I was expecting much better. For a time share that is given a 4 star resort rating, I thought it would be different.

Pros:
Very spacious - plenty of room for the 6 of us. I would guess it was about a 900 sq. ft condo.
Ok location-about 45min from Tampa and one hour from Orlando.
A heated pool located in the center of the condos.
Full kitchen.

Cons:
Outdated furniture-it could use a remodeling.
No jacuzzi, whirlpool, spa. One pool for everyone.
Wireless internet that they make you pay for.
Fitness center about a mile away that they charge you for.
Barely a discount on golf at the "resort".
Tennis courts were shut down and they apparently didn't own them anymore.
Screen door that was broken on arrival.
Water tasted tinted, like it was chlorinated or something.
Some of the sheets had stains on them.
Bed was much less comfortable than the 3 star Holiday Inn were had stayed at earlier.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank joelanthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2008

My husband and I stayed in the condo for a week through his family's timeshare exchange. It appeared to be very remote at first, but we were very pleased with our stay. The rooms are very clean, comfortable, and quiet. We didn't even see any other guests until our last day there. In terms of location, we were close to the entire lakes region, Orlando, and Tampa, so we had a lot to do and choose from. There are so many units in the area, that it felt like a little neighborhood. We tried a few food places-- Louie Mack's had wonderful lobster, and Topper's Pizza in Mulberry was DELICIOUS. Don't let the building fool you-- it looks pretty run down, but the taste of the cheese pizza was awesome. Most of the appliances in the unit were new. The only thing that we would have changed would have been the lack of real information from the staff. They were extremely friendly, but didn't seem to know a ton about the area and what it had to offer for out of town guests. FOr example, when asked about good seafood, they offered Red Lobster as an option, whereas we would have liked to find out about a more local place. We ended up really using the guide left for us in our room, and visited an information center for the lakes region, which was much more helpful. Fun things to do that not many people know about: Mount Dora (near Tavares, outside of Orlando) has a great little shopping district, there are a lot of antique places to visit in places like Davenport, Winter Haven, etc., and there is a cool little fudge/ice cream place out near the information center (I think in Davenport?) that has great sweets. Overall, we had a great time, and would definitely stay here again if going to the area. It was so much better than staying in a hotel or motel.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, quiet, and central location without being too touristy
  • Disliked — Wanted to know more about what to do in the lakes region that was outside of the norm
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank sherbertw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2008

We have been staying at Imperial Lakes for many years. I was surprised to see that no review had been written. We are members of the Geo Premiere timeshare that is in this area. I know some of the units are owned by other timeshare companies. We usually go for the Canadian March Break and the weather is usually nice and warm. We have access to a 2 bedroom unit, but there are 1, 2 and 3 bedroom units available. Some units are convertible meaning that by closing off (locking) a door in the smaller bedroom turns the one unit into a one bedroom unit and the other unit into a three bedroom unit. The units are fully furnished with a sofa bed in the living room. There is a dining room and kitchen that comes with all the necessities for a short stay (dishes, glasses, pots, pans, utensils). There is a laundry room and plenty of space. The Master bedroom has a queen size bed, digital cable tv, alarm clocks, en suite 4 piece bathroom. The second bedroom has 2 single beds and no tv. The units are updated every few yrs so sometimes you will get a unit that isn't as fresh and new as other units, but the size of the unit is what we like the most. It has everything we need. It may not be overly fancy but they are always clean and neat. There is a small outdoor patio at each unit and a walk out sliding glass door off the master bedroom. The main feature of the resort is the comfortable heated pool in the centre of all of the units. there is a picnic covered shelter area at the pool with public washrooms. There are also public bbqs in the shelter that are shared by all of the guests. there are plenty of pool chairs (loungers and regular chairs and tables). There are grocery stores, restaurants, wal-mart and other shops nearby. There is a country club across the street and Geo members (not sure about the other timeshare members) are given access to the country club included with their booking. There are discounted green fees for golfers as well. The attractions at Orlando and the beach in Clearwater/St. Petes are all within an hour. Overall, we find it a relaxing and convenient place for a family to stay each spring.

  • Liked — it is a home away from home
  • Disliked — needs wireless internet
  • Stayed March 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank its-me4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mulberry
7.6 mi away
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
#11 of 33 in Lakeland
358 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
11.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
7.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Lakes

Property: Imperial Lakes
Address: 5925 Imperial Pkwy, Mulberry, FL 33860-8476
Region: United States > Florida > Mulberry
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mulberry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperial Lakes 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Imperial Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Lakes Hotel Mulberry
Imperial Lakes Florida/Mulberry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing