We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian food”

Brunina's Pizza & Pasta
Ranked #128 of 986 Restaurants in Naples
Price range: US$5 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Brunina Carvelli and her family opened the door's of Brunina's Pizza & Pasta in the spring of 2004, with a vision of bringing Mama Brunina's home-cooked food and family recipes to the public. Today, we still believe in giving you the best. Because of this, we pride ourselves on having fresh, quality ingredients every day. We like to think of our food as Italian comfort food. You know, the kind your mama would have made (if she were Italian).
Milford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
92 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Visited Bruninas with friends and they have doubled the size of the restaurant since we were there last. Very comfortable atmosphere. 2 had the chicken Francese, one had veal francese and one had the pizza. The meals were excellent expecially the chicken francese. My husband said the pizza was tasty but "average". He will have the chcken francese next time. The chicken and veal were exceptionally tender and the francese sauce had just the right amount of lemon. The Sangria was excellent too.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank janmariebsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    51
    18
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

After living in Naples over a year what a find.... Family owned and operated - Francesca and her mamma do a fantastic job. All fresh and home made - this will be a regular for sure

Helpful?
1 Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One of our favorites!”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We eat at Brunina's at least once a week for lunch. It's a great place to go for the most delicious slice of pizza you could ever want or for the best Italian Hoagie in Naples. The service is excellent and the food is out of this world!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodieprincess2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atenas, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
110 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great little place tucked in the Conor of a strip mall”
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

The owner/waitress was wonderful as well as the food. The value was more than expected. Don't skip the desert. And don't pass this gem because of its location. Visited by many return customers.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank GeraldHirsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“AWESOME!!!”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I recently visited Brunina's after not dining there for about a year. BIG mistake on MY part. I literally dreamed of the pasta dish I ordered and look forward to my next visit. I have been missing out and Brunina's has absolutely gained a life long customer with a big family. The food was amazing and the service was great. Brunina's has definitely won my loyalty! ~Sabrina Naples, FL

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brunina's Pizza & Pasta also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Brunina's Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing