We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greasy”
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Ranked #239 of 986 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
“Greasy”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I mean I get that it's a chain, but even McDonalds doesn't have this much grease and disgusting-ness dripping off of their food. I like my junk food and even I couldn't bring myself to eat it, it was just too greasy.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Naples G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    46
    20
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Deocrah, Iowa
Level Contributor
97 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Yummy fast-food burgers and fries!”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Finally tried Five Guys and we love it! So much better than "typical" fast food. Plus, they have Malt Vinegar to sprinkle on the fries--delicious. Great staff at this location--friendly, courteous, and hard-working.

Helpful?
Thank fox4cefive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great burgers and fries, best we have had”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Just going there is an experience, our family of four went (2 teenage girls, my wife and I). You only need to order the fries once as they fill the entire bag, we had enough fries to last the week! The burgers are all made there and have great flavour, topped to order as well. There are many choices for toppings, super place.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CE2JD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Always a delight, but...”
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

Having lived near one of the original Five Guys in Arlington, VA, I have always been a fan. Now that I no longer live there it's nice that I can get a taste of home just about anywhere. However, I do notice little differences. The burgers and fries are still great, but I notice d the chefs pressing the burgers while cooking them, something that used to be forbidden. They also seem to skimp on the fries a bit. However, I still love Five Guys... It reminds me of home.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Council N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlevoix, Michigan
Level Contributor
624 reviews
302 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“In and out burger is the best”
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

Though five guys isn't bad. Ordered a regular burger and was surprised it was a double. The girl who took my order was barely alive as when I asked her about the Cajun fries she said she thought they were good because a lot of people order them but she had never had any?!
The burger is a step above Wendy's but true burger lovers know in and out is the best, too bad you have to go out west for one.

Helpful?
Thank Upnorthtransplant1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing