We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great weekend getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Edgewater Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Ranked #13 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great weekend getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Got a great deal on this hotel & was extremely pleased with the room, pool, beach... Great service, friendly staff & great amenities. Bar service by the pool was definitely a great thing, summer time in Naples is off peak but definitely great for us who live in Florida and get to experience the other beauties Florida has to offer :)

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SeminoleRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura R, General Manager at Edgewater Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for your review and we are so pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on providing clean and spacious accommodations, friendly staff service, and excellent food and beverage offerings. Summer is a great time for our fellow Floridians to visit Naples as we offer great Florida Resident Rates and the area is quieter allowing you to enjoy all that Naples and the resort have to offer. We hope that you you'll return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    517
    183
    57
    28
    23
See reviews for
371
276
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We have family that lives in Naples so in the past (before we became a family of 5 we stayed with them) so this is the first time we have stayed at hotel in Naples.

Next year when we visit we will stay at Edgewater again. They had the space we need and the service was excellent! Our room was on the first floor and we could walk straight onto the beach. The kids loved the beach toys provided by the hotel and both the pools.

Loved that it was so easy to rent beach umbrellas, kayaks and stand up paddle boards.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drwifeto3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura R, General Manager at Edgewater Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for your review of the Edgewater Beach Hotel. With the daily demands of life, it is more important than ever to be able to enjoy time away with family that is truly relaxing. We are so happy that we were able to provide this for you. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Our stay for 5 days was fabulous! We have stayed at numerous 5 star hotels and this was as nice as many of them! My favorite thing was the perfect location but right behind that was the staff- just outstanding! We can't wait to go back

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank wannatraveltexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura R, General Manager at Edgewater Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
As a seasoned traveler, putting us up against several 5 star hotels you've stayed at means the world to us! We are so fortunate to have such a prime beach front location and our staff works hard to provide service that does the location justice. We are so pleased to read that we delivered in your case!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed during Spring Break in March. The place did not feel crowded. I was always able to get a lunger by the pool & at the beach. The beachfront king room had a terrific view and balcony with the beach just steps away. Paulie & the rest of the staff were welcoming and professional. Parking was fine unless you have an SUV. Spaces were small but again, it was Spring Break. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Beachfront king was in the old section which I preferred. It's just steps away from the beach a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valhalla3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura R, General Manager at Edgewater Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your fabulous review of your stay at the Edgewater Beach Hotel. Spring break is definitely a busy time here at the resort and it's so nice to read that you were still able to enjoy the quiet and intimate setting the Edgewater is known for. We are so fortunate to have such a pristine location with rooms just steps from the beach. I appreciate you mentioning the staff service and know they will be quite happy to hear your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doral, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We visited during Memorial Day Weekend, location is great and is conveniently located near Naples 5th Avenue. Very quiet and family like hotel. I would go and visit during a non holiday since it is quite busy during holidays and you might not be able to get the complete Naples experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura R, General Manager at Edgewater Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Edgewater and we are so pleased to read that you found our location ideal and the hotel quiet. We hope that you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Absolutely no complaints! This place is incredible. From the minute we drove up we received nothing but 5 star service. From the valet/bellhop, to the front desk staff, beach staff, pool bar peeps - everyone was warm, welcoming and friendly. We were offered champagne upon arrival, as well as delicious fresh baked cookies and milk which are complimentary from 2-5p in the lobby. The lemon ones were out of this world. I had to remind myself I was about to strut my stuff on the beach to keep myself from indulging too much. We were very pleased with our welcome gift which arrived shortly after we made it to our room - a bottle of wine and a cheese/grape/nut platter. Such a nice detail.

We had a 1 bedroom King suite overlooking the beautiful Gulf. Being Miamians we're kinda spoiled by beaches and beautiful views - the view was gorgeous, the sunsets were spectacular. The room itself was spacious, clean, modern and comfortable. It had a spacious "kitchenette" with a full fridge, large farmhouse sink, a microwave, toaster and a Keurig. The bed was fluffy and comfy. The AC was a little hot in the room in comparison to the rest of the suite but it wasn't too bad.
The beach is perfect. Powdery sand (which my daughter found delicious) and a fun area for the little ones with plenty of sand toys under a shady canopy of umbrellas. Beach also has servers offering drinks (pricy, but yummy) and food from the pool bar. I didn't realize until the last day that they offer kayak and paddle board rentals. I'll definitely check into those on our next stay. The pool area was clean and comfortable, they play very good music. They also had some reptiles on display which seemed to catch the eye of older kiddos.
The food at this hotel was fantastic. We had dinner at Coast and ordered room service. Everything was perfect, which speaks volumes coming from me. Although we had delicious entrees for dinner - I had the tangle wood chicken and my husband had their grouper special, our favorites were the blackened grouper sandwich and the chicken tenders we ordered from room service. Order the mango chile sauce to dip, so good!
Location is excellent, everything - mall, publix, restaurants, park w nice playground - are a walk or a quick drive away.
We fell madly in love with this hotel and plan to return very soon.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FSP827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura R, General Manager at Edgewater Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
What a wonderful review of the Edgewater Beach Hotel! We take great pride in our quality reviews, and always monitor feedback from our guests. When we receive glowing reviews of our property, it makes our day!

While there is one thing that remains constant at the Edgewater - a pristine location directly on the Gulf, we find it's the details that bring our guests back - unique and memorable arrival experience, friendly and welcoming staff, and delicious food and beverage offerings.

We look forward to your return....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Just got back yesterday from a long weekend. Even though the hotel is under new management, it was just as great as before. Staff seems to be more attentive now. Greg is still the bartender at the pool bar and still has a great sense of humor. More activities for the kids on the weekends with the wildlife show on Saturdays.

Room Tip: First floor rooms in the wings allow you to walk out your door and on to the beach or pool deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura R, General Manager at Edgewater Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your review and we are so pleased to hear you had another Great experience here at the Edgewater Beach Hotel. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff especially Greg who always goes out of his way to personally engage each guest. We appreciate you recognizing our newly added kids activities and hope that you enjoyed them. Thank you for your continued loyalty and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,136 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edgewater Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Beach Hotel

Property: Edgewater Beach Hotel
Address: 1901 Gulf Shore Boulevard North, Naples, FL 34102-4699
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Moorings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#9 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#17 Business Hotel in Naples
#19 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#19 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Edgewater Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on seven miles of pristine beach in Naples, Florida, Edgewater Beach Hotel is this upscale city's only all-suite beachfront hotel. Stylish one and two-bedroom suites include a kitchen, living/dining area, separate bedroom and bath and private balcony. This intimate, boutique style haven is the ideal setting for a family or couple's beach vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Edgewater Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Naples
Edgewater Beach Hotel Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing