We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Ranked #11 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The service was absolutely fabulous! Employees go above and beyond expectations. The staff are so friendly they make you feel like your comfort and needs can be met with great pleasure. Started each day with a great breakfast.

Room Tip: Worth any extra cost for beach front view! Best service ever!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank slm81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura R, General Manager at Edgewater Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It is so nice to read that the staff went above and beyond to contribute to a fabulous vacation! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (954)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

702 - 708 of 954 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

What an amazing resort! The room we had was huge with balcony views, a full kitchen, living/dining room, bedroom and bath. Amazing beach and incredible service. Everything was thought of including the peach/mango infused water at the front desk. The only thing I was a bit displeased about is that you have a $25 resort fee per night and yet they charge $25 if you want a canopy bed or umbrella with chair. I know they are extra amenities, it just seemed a bit steep when you already are tacking on $25 extra a night for a resort fee. Great place though! Will go again!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pudds412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura R, General Manager at Edgewater Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we're so pleased to read that you had a nice stay. We are so fortunate to be located in such a prime location; right on the Gulf. This location along with the intimate architecture of the hotel truly do make you feel like you are in paradise. I do appreciate your feedback regarding the resort fee and additional charges for umbrellas and cabanas. We try to remain competitive with other resorts but your feedback is noted.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

A little bit of paradise.

Amazing resort right on the beach front. We had a room that you could eat on the balcony and watch the dolphin play it was fab. One of the nicest places we have stayed, ok we have stayed in top class hotel's but this offers something extra something more cosier if that makes sense. Staff go out of the way to help you. Location wise you couldn't get better in Naples. Food great to be honest I couldn't find a thing to complain about it was just perfect!!
Defo a resort to stay in if you are heading to Naples. Naples it'self is one of the nicest area's we have stayed in Florida and we have stayed all over great to escape to after a couple of weeks of Disney!! X

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loopylou232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura R, General Manager at Edgewater Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your experience! Family vacations are so important these days and it's so nice to read that you enjoyed your time here in paradise. From our breathtaking views, to our hospitable staff, to the delicious food and beverage offerings, we strive to ensure you have a vacation to relax and remember. It so nice to read that we delivered in your case.

Please come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My husband, our 14 month old twins and I stayed for 2 nights back in June. We had a wonderful time! Service is OUTSTANDING! It compares to the Ritz Carlton or the St. Regis. Food is great and location is perfect. We will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beletiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura R, General Manager at Edgewater Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for your amazing review! So glad to hear that you had an outstanding experience with us. Our staff works so hard to provide excellent service and to be compared to the Ritz Carlton and St. Regis truly makes our day. Thank you - we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We were hoping this would be as great as our Four Seasons experience last year and it was!! We were greeted by wonderful people, given a glass of champagne upon arrival, and upgraded our room when we requested a better view. Service is fabulous. Hotel is right on the beach, just steps away from the 2 pools. Plenty of great places nearby that we went for dinner. Recs from Debra, the concierge, we're amazing. We had breakfast and lunch at hotel and really enjoyed both. We would certainly come back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura R, General Manager at Edgewater Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

What a wonderful review and compliment. Thank you! The staff will be so happy to read your comments, especially Debra, who is such a gem. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I do not comply with all the negative reviews. First, the service is excellent at the front desk, the concierge or the bell boy. Secondly, the room service is done professionnaly as soon as we leave the room. Third, the room is clean, the air is normally controlled, no humidity. I had a golf view with one bedroom room. The decor is new and the room is refurbed on that side of the hotel. Large balcony to a magnificent gulf view and beach. The beach is at 25 feet from our room and the ocean less than 200 feet. It is an intimate place. We stayed 6 days. Three things are important when I choose an hotel: location, service, clientele. The location is perfect, close to everything, the pier, the 5 th av and it is very calm and private. The service, like I said, is opal and friendly. The clientele was not always respecful by smoking cigaret, cigars around the pool. But is was rare and i have seen worst in 5 stars luxury hotels. The hotel needs to refurb its central building and driveway. But for the price like I said it is perfect. Also note that the hotel fees are normal fees like any other hotel, the umbrella rental is a rental so you have to pay for it which is also normal like any other hotel. The hotel only needs to refurb au gout du jour its central building and the driveways. We will with no hesitation come again. The wifi worked as good as any other, no problem with it.

Room Tip: This is an intimate place. Small hotel in a perfect, calm sea shore location. White, very white sand...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Travelers4102014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura R, General Manager at Edgewater Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you so much for your review and I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. The staff works hard to provide an outstanding experience to our guests and it is so nice to have them recognized. The will be thrilled to hear your comments. I appreciate your comments regarding the rooms, décor, and rental fees - we strive to ensure guests feel they received a good value and are so pleased that we delivered in your case.

We look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed one night in the Edgewater Beach Hotel for my girlfriends birthday. We booked a suite and were given a fantastic room, right in the middle of the tower second to top floor overlooking the beach. WOW, I have worked in hotels for years, stayed in quite a few, and can assure you that the service, beauty, and quality of the Edgewater is not to be underestimated. We were checked in by Erica, who was friendly, informative, and professional; I really cannot sing her praises enough. The bartender by the beach (forgive me for forgetting his name) was fantastic, remembering my name between the first and second day AND what I ordered from the bar. The room was impeccable, from a wrap-around 180 balcony to views of the gulf and the city, we easily had a get together of about 12 people and the large room and balcony was still very comfortable. With great distance to Mercato this is the ideal hotel for those wishing to go out and have fun, but come back to a QUIET and peaceful hotel.

Again, HUGE kudos to Erica at the front desk, impeccable service and unparalleled professionalism.

Room Tip: book at least a tower beachfront, and then when you arrive PAY THE FEE for an upgrade to a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jbdonlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura R, General Manager at Edgewater Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for choosing the Edgewater for your girls getaway! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your wonderful visit, and we could not be more pleased to read your comments. Those panoramic views are indeed spectacular, as is our commitment to service. We’re glad they all contributed to an enjoyable stay.

Thank you again for your review and support. We hope that you return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Inn on Fifth
#3 of 59 in Naples
2,768 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,682 reviews
North Naples
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
1,501 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edgewater Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Beach Hotel

Address: 1901 Gulf Shore Boulevard North, Naples, FL 34102-4699
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Moorings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#8 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#17 Business Hotel in Naples
#18 Family Hotel in Naples
#19 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £225 - £678 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Edgewater Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on seven miles of pristine beach in Naples, Florida, Edgewater Beach Hotel is this upscale city's only all-suite beachfront hotel. Stylish one and two-bedroom suites include a kitchen, living/dining area, separate bedroom and bath and private balcony. This intimate, boutique style haven is the ideal setting for a family or couple's beach vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Preferred Hotels, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Edgewater Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Naples
Edgewater Beach Hotel Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing