We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Ranked #12 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Bellevue, IA
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Beautiful view”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

The view is great. The rooms a little worn down. Front desk personnel were rude. Spent four nights and had to pay for late check out. $25 for beach umbrella but no charge for basic beach chairs. The restaurant was good but very slow.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AlwaysRoadRunning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura R, General Manager at Edgewater Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While it’s nice to read that you enjoyed the view, I am sorry to read about your disappointment with the front desk service and restaurant speed of service. I would certainly welcome the opportunity to discuss your concerns in more detail; please contact me at your convenience. (239-403-2000). We take extreme pride in providing our guests with exceptional customer service and I will certainly address these issues so that future guests do not experience what you have.

Thank you again for your visit and for sharing your experience. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a more enjoyable visit on a future trip to Naples.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    578
    206
    58
    29
    24
See reviews for
424
301
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westport, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel is blessed with a fabulous beachfront location which can help you overlook some of the missteps. My best advice would be to choose your room VERY carefully. We traveled with our 2 young sons and booked a 1-bedroom suite with a gulf view in the North wing. The room was a bit shabby and worse yet, was so noisy that it was impossible to sleep. The pull-out couch was the single most uncomfortable thing I have ever slept on - even for my 2 children who are no more than 40lbs! After a horrible first night, we switched to a 2-bedroom on the 4th floor of the North wing and it was like night and day! Worth the $75 upgrade charge - it was quiet and large and my kids had proper beds. I understand the Tower rooms are the most recently renovated and I would guess, also a lot quieter. Be aware that there is a $25/day resort fee to cover the in-room coffee, water, wi-fi, towels at the pool and beach and self-serve guest laundry (a very helpful feature for families especially). However, I do feel that charging an additional $20/day to get an umbrella on the beach is insane! This is Florida - you need an umbrella and it should be part of the resort fee. I can understand the upgrade charge for a fancy cabana or beach bed, but an umbrella is BASIC! Overall, if you can get a deal on the place and are looking for a nice spot to spend time relaxing by the beach and pool, go with this place. It is not the Ritz for sure, but it is close to town and easy to get around.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura R, General Manager at Edgewater Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for choosing the Edgewater Beach Hotel for your recent visit to Naples. While I am glad to hear that you found some enjoyment during your time with us, I do want to offer my apologies for those items that took away from your experience. I will certainly look into the items mentioned regarding your first room and do apologize that you had such a poor first night.

Our resort fee does not currently cover the umbrellas, but is certainly something that we can consider as a possible future benefit.

Thank you again for choosing the Edgewater Beach Hotel and for sharing your experience. We do hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a more enjoyable visit the next time you travel to Naples.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The service was absolutely fabulous! Employees go above and beyond expectations. The staff are so friendly they make you feel like your comfort and needs can be met with great pleasure. Started each day with a great breakfast.

Room Tip: Worth any extra cost for beach front view! Best service ever!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slm81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura R, General Manager at Edgewater Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It is so nice to read that the staff went above and beyond to contribute to a fabulous vacation! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

What an amazing resort! The room we had was huge with balcony views, a full kitchen, living/dining room, bedroom and bath. Amazing beach and incredible service. Everything was thought of including the peach/mango infused water at the front desk. The only thing I was a bit displeased about is that you have a $25 resort fee per night and yet they charge $25 if you want a canopy bed or umbrella with chair. I know they are extra amenities, it just seemed a bit steep when you already are tacking on $25 extra a night for a resort fee. Great place though! Will go again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pudds412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura R, General Manager at Edgewater Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we're so pleased to read that you had a nice stay. We are so fortunate to be located in such a prime location; right on the Gulf. This location along with the intimate architecture of the hotel truly do make you feel like you are in paradise. I do appreciate your feedback regarding the resort fee and additional charges for umbrellas and cabanas. We try to remain competitive with other resorts but your feedback is noted.

We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

A little bit of paradise.

Amazing resort right on the beach front. We had a room that you could eat on the balcony and watch the dolphin play it was fab. One of the nicest places we have stayed, ok we have stayed in top class hotel's but this offers something extra something more cosier if that makes sense. Staff go out of the way to help you. Location wise you couldn't get better in Naples. Food great to be honest I couldn't find a thing to complain about it was just perfect!!
Defo a resort to stay in if you are heading to Naples. Naples it'self is one of the nicest area's we have stayed in Florida and we have stayed all over great to escape to after a couple of weeks of Disney!! X

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loopylou232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura R, General Manager at Edgewater Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience! Family vacations are so important these days and it's so nice to read that you enjoyed your time here in paradise. From our breathtaking views, to our hospitable staff, to the delicious food and beverage offerings, we strive to ensure you have a vacation to relax and remember. It so nice to read that we delivered in your case.

Please come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My husband, our 14 month old twins and I stayed for 2 nights back in June. We had a wonderful time! Service is OUTSTANDING! It compares to the Ritz Carlton or the St. Regis. Food is great and location is perfect. We will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beletiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura R, General Manager at Edgewater Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for your amazing review! So glad to hear that you had an outstanding experience with us. Our staff works so hard to provide excellent service and to be compared to the Ritz Carlton and St. Regis truly makes our day. Thank you - we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We were hoping this would be as great as our Four Seasons experience last year and it was!! We were greeted by wonderful people, given a glass of champagne upon arrival, and upgraded our room when we requested a better view. Service is fabulous. Hotel is right on the beach, just steps away from the 2 pools. Plenty of great places nearby that we went for dinner. Recs from Debra, the concierge, we're amazing. We had breakfast and lunch at hotel and really enjoyed both. We would certainly come back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura R, General Manager at Edgewater Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
What a wonderful review and compliment. Thank you! The staff will be so happy to read your comments, especially Debra, who is such a gem. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,608 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,461 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#4 of 59 in Naples
1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edgewater Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Beach Hotel

Property: Edgewater Beach Hotel
Address: 1901 Gulf Shore Boulevard North, Naples, FL 34102-4699
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Moorings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#8 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#17 Business Hotel in Naples
#19 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#19 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Edgewater Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on seven miles of pristine beach in Naples, Florida, Edgewater Beach Hotel is this upscale city's only all-suite beachfront hotel. Stylish one and two-bedroom suites include a kitchen, living/dining area, separate bedroom and bath and private balcony. This intimate, boutique style haven is the ideal setting for a family or couple's beach vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Edgewater Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Naples
Edgewater Beach Hotel Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing