We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location but expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Ranked #13 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
142 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great location but expensive”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is good but is very expensive for what you get, other than the beach. The rooms are ok, very clean though. We had some problem with the shower and the engineer came and fixed it within the hour, so service was excellent. One thing that is terrible is the parking lot, making it very hard to park and to leave. Food was also very good, but again very expensive.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asilberman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura R, General Manager at Edgewater Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am so pleased to read that you found the location excellent, the suites clean, food delicious, and the staff accommodating. I do understand your concerns regarding the parking and it is something we are currently working to correct. My apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you. I am very sorry to hear that you did not find the resort a good value as we do our best to price ourselves competitively with other Naples beachfront resorts.

Again, thank you for your feedback; it is appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    526
    185
    57
    28
    23
See reviews for
377
280
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Every year we have a group vacation with 3-6 families all with children from ages ranging from 5-14...we live on the east coast of Florida and were not looking to drive very far, door to door under 1hr and 45min. I was hesitant on choosing this place due to the pricing of the rooms, 900-1200 sq ft for under $300, that's almost unheard of in this area, which made me wonder what kind of condition they were gonna be in. When I called the hotel, I asked to speak to someone at the front desk, the reservations person wasn't quite that familiar with the property. The person at the front desk was very helpful, he explained that the " tower suites" we're more recently updated and well appointed, he was spot on!! The tower 2 bedroom gulf view suite on the penthouse floor was excellent, the kitchen was small, the living area was fine and the bedrooms were very spacious...for a family of 4, it was perfect!! The balcony was "humongous" easily could fit 100 plus people on it and the views were breathtakingsunsets were off the charts!! Now the interesting thing was that we arrived a day early and did not have that particular room ready, so we stayed for 1 night on the same floor (penthouse) tower 2br city view, this unit did not have a view of the gulf, but the unit itself was much larger than the gulf view we stayed in, awesome kitchen setup...the reason it was much larger, was that the balcony was 1/2 the size of the gulf view one. So for $35 less a night if u don't mind not seeing the Gulf, this is the best option. We ended up having 5 families there and at night we congregated in the gulf view suite to watch the Sunset and then thanks to the front desk in working with us, our friends had the unit we stayed in the night before right across the hall...20 people were able to hang out together "comfortably" in the tower 2br city view...which is a nice option, having the adults all together in one room and the kids in another makes a great addition for spending some quality time together. One of my buddy's had a lanai room on the 1st floor, the accessibility of being right by the pool was great, but the room itself, needed to be updated. I read a lot of complaints about paying for umbrellas and chairs, for the $$$ your saving on these phenomenal room rates, splurge and get the daybed package at the beach, well worth it, also includes use of paddle board and kayaks, kids a had a blast!! The beach crew, beginning with the manager Alan, were all awesome!! Oliver, Action Jackson, and another gentleman couldn't do enough to make our stay more pleasant, make sure you tip them well, even though the gratuity is included, they deserve to be taken care of, they all work very hard. The pool area is simple, limited music, and really couldn't hear it. The beach is the place to hang out, the "pool itself"has no shade,umbrellas by the chairs, so you are getting cooked while in the pool.....and the breeze is much better at the beach. A suggestion, maybe some umbrellas near the pool, June-Sept is brutally hot, and staying in the water is a must, so some shade would be helpful. This place has a ton of potential, if Opal properties, the owners keep improving this property and upgrading the rooms, this place can become a home run.. The pool definitely needs a more chic type of vibe, some lounge chill music can fix that in a heartbeat...also maybe some live entertainment at the pool, guitar/keyboard, Opal's Clearwater property (The Sandpearl) great property by the way, has live entertainment by the pool and it's a huge hit, little things like that go along way with guests!! The Edgewater is the only all suite hotel in Naples makes it a great option for families and large groups, 5 min from fifth ave (great place for dinner, shops, & bars) Publix and Walgreen' s & liquor 3 min away I would definitely be back, looking forward to further future improvements!! Greeted with champagne is always a nice touch, which they do!! Starts everybody off on the right foot!! Any issues that were experienced, were immediately addressed by management, A/C issue was fixed in 10 min, top notch!! Definitely would recommend this property, the Towers are the way to go

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lenzil2856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura R, General Manager at Edgewater Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for your wonderful and detailed review of the Edgewater Beach Hotel. Family vacations are so important these days and it's so nice to read that our resort allowed you to enjoy yours.

We’re glad you found the rooms spacious and accommodating and appreciate your kind comments regarding the beach attendants. They will be so thrilled to read your comments. We appreciate you posting those breathtaking photos of the sunsets - they are definitely something magically to experience. Thank your also for the several suggestions regarding the additional umbrellas and entertainment at the pool. These are definitely items we'll consider in the future.

As much as you enjoyed your stay, it was our pleasure providing you with the location, service, and facility that together led to a wonderful visit. We hope to do so again on a future visit to
Naples.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, IA
Level Contributor
224 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

The view is great. The rooms a little worn down. Front desk personnel were rude. Spent four nights and had to pay for late check out. $25 for beach umbrella but no charge for basic beach chairs. The restaurant was good but very slow.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AlwaysRoadRunning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura R, General Manager at Edgewater Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While it’s nice to read that you enjoyed the view, I am sorry to read about your disappointment with the front desk service and restaurant speed of service. I would certainly welcome the opportunity to discuss your concerns in more detail; please contact me at your convenience. (239-403-2000). We take extreme pride in providing our guests with exceptional customer service and I will certainly address these issues so that future guests do not experience what you have.

Thank you again for your visit and for sharing your experience. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a more enjoyable visit on a future trip to Naples.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westport, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel is blessed with a fabulous beachfront location which can help you overlook some of the missteps. My best advice would be to choose your room VERY carefully. We traveled with our 2 young sons and booked a 1-bedroom suite with a gulf view in the North wing. The room was a bit shabby and worse yet, was so noisy that it was impossible to sleep. The pull-out couch was the single most uncomfortable thing I have ever slept on - even for my 2 children who are no more than 40lbs! After a horrible first night, we switched to a 2-bedroom on the 4th floor of the North wing and it was like night and day! Worth the $75 upgrade charge - it was quiet and large and my kids had proper beds. I understand the Tower rooms are the most recently renovated and I would guess, also a lot quieter. Be aware that there is a $25/day resort fee to cover the in-room coffee, water, wi-fi, towels at the pool and beach and self-serve guest laundry (a very helpful feature for families especially). However, I do feel that charging an additional $20/day to get an umbrella on the beach is insane! This is Florida - you need an umbrella and it should be part of the resort fee. I can understand the upgrade charge for a fancy cabana or beach bed, but an umbrella is BASIC! Overall, if you can get a deal on the place and are looking for a nice spot to spend time relaxing by the beach and pool, go with this place. It is not the Ritz for sure, but it is close to town and easy to get around.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura R, General Manager at Edgewater Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for choosing the Edgewater Beach Hotel for your recent visit to Naples. While I am glad to hear that you found some enjoyment during your time with us, I do want to offer my apologies for those items that took away from your experience. I will certainly look into the items mentioned regarding your first room and do apologize that you had such a poor first night.

Our resort fee does not currently cover the umbrellas, but is certainly something that we can consider as a possible future benefit.

Thank you again for choosing the Edgewater Beach Hotel and for sharing your experience. We do hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a more enjoyable visit the next time you travel to Naples.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The service was absolutely fabulous! Employees go above and beyond expectations. The staff are so friendly they make you feel like your comfort and needs can be met with great pleasure. Started each day with a great breakfast.

Room Tip: Worth any extra cost for beach front view! Best service ever!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slm81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura R, General Manager at Edgewater Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It is so nice to read that the staff went above and beyond to contribute to a fabulous vacation! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

What an amazing resort! The room we had was huge with balcony views, a full kitchen, living/dining room, bedroom and bath. Amazing beach and incredible service. Everything was thought of including the peach/mango infused water at the front desk. The only thing I was a bit displeased about is that you have a $25 resort fee per night and yet they charge $25 if you want a canopy bed or umbrella with chair. I know they are extra amenities, it just seemed a bit steep when you already are tacking on $25 extra a night for a resort fee. Great place though! Will go again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pudds412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura R, General Manager at Edgewater Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we're so pleased to read that you had a nice stay. We are so fortunate to be located in such a prime location; right on the Gulf. This location along with the intimate architecture of the hotel truly do make you feel like you are in paradise. I do appreciate your feedback regarding the resort fee and additional charges for umbrellas and cabanas. We try to remain competitive with other resorts but your feedback is noted.

We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

A little bit of paradise.

Amazing resort right on the beach front. We had a room that you could eat on the balcony and watch the dolphin play it was fab. One of the nicest places we have stayed, ok we have stayed in top class hotel's but this offers something extra something more cosier if that makes sense. Staff go out of the way to help you. Location wise you couldn't get better in Naples. Food great to be honest I couldn't find a thing to complain about it was just perfect!!
Defo a resort to stay in if you are heading to Naples. Naples it'self is one of the nicest area's we have stayed in Florida and we have stayed all over great to escape to after a couple of weeks of Disney!! X

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loopylou232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura R, General Manager at Edgewater Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience! Family vacations are so important these days and it's so nice to read that you enjoyed your time here in paradise. From our breathtaking views, to our hospitable staff, to the delicious food and beverage offerings, we strive to ensure you have a vacation to relax and remember. It so nice to read that we delivered in your case.

Please come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,516 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn on Fifth
#6 of 59 in Naples
2,189 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#4 of 59 in Naples
954 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edgewater Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Beach Hotel

Property: Edgewater Beach Hotel
Address: 1901 Gulf Shore Boulevard North, Naples, FL 34102-4699
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Moorings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#9 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#17 Business Hotel in Naples
#19 Family Hotel in Naples
#19 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Edgewater Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on seven miles of pristine beach in Naples, Florida, Edgewater Beach Hotel is this upscale city's only all-suite beachfront hotel. Stylish one and two-bedroom suites include a kitchen, living/dining area, separate bedroom and bath and private balcony. This intimate, boutique style haven is the ideal setting for a family or couple's beach vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Edgewater Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Naples
Edgewater Beach Hotel Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing