We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice, New & Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Naples
Ranked #33 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2010

Spent one night here in Feb/10 on our way down the SW Coast. The location was great for the traveller - easy access to the freeway. The hotel is relatively new and everything was clean, modern and well-maintained for a reasonable price. My only complaint was that we arrived at night and they had no restaurant. We were hungry and tired and had to get back in our car and drive elsewhere to get something to eat. Not good.....and the breakfast was a little chaotic but lots of choices.

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanspen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2010

I went to Naples to celebrate with a friend for her birthday. I checked out this hotel online prior to booking and the reviews were pretty good. I liked the fact that it was a fairly new hotel. Some people say the location is not good but it's not too far from the busy areas with the nice restaurants and so. When we got to the hotel the reception was very nice. Everyone was friendly. The rooms are VERY SPACIOUS. Comfy beds with little kitchen area with microwave and fridge. The bathrooms are very spacious as well. The pool area is clean. Breakfast was AWESOME!!!!! I love hotels with waffles :) I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting Naples. When I go back to Naples I will definitely be staying there again!! When I went there was a special where I paid for 2 nights and got the 3rd free...awesome deal!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jehnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2010

If you are here to visit Naples and the beaches this hotel is off I75 a good 20 minute drive to downtown with very little choice in the way of decent restaurants nearby (but with some excellent ones in Naples itself). Hotel is new and right opposite another Marriott property in the middle of a bit of a waste land that looks like it's just starting to be developed. Didn't seem very full so they seem to be doing a great job of competing with themselves. It is a bit cheaper than the US41 hotels but you are a long way from the action (if that's the right word for Naples). Room was clean, spacious and comfortable; good beds. Buffet breakfast was basic but OK. Overall what you would expect from Marriott - predictably good quality. Can't complain about that.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2fromTrona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2010

Spent 1 week at this hotel. We are frequent travels and really enjoyed this hotel. It was spotless clean, the staff were very friendly, curteous and helpfull. The beds were great and the rooms quiet. The hotel is just off the I75 in a great location. It is just 15 min from the naples 5th ave. shopping and resturants. By staying here you avoid the heavy traffic you get with staying downtown Naples. Anyone visiting on holidays will find that you can easily get to the I75 and visit places south and north of Naples and the hotel is just off Colliers which takes you directly to Marco Island. there is Outlet shopping on Colliers close to the 41 and you are just 15 or 20 min. to a large outlet mall just north of Naples off the I75. We are usually business travellers and found the internet wireless worked well and the internet center had a good printer. This would be an ideal location for anyone visiting on business. The only negative I would mention is that if your staying for longer than a couple of days you might find the free breakfast a little boring (not unusual with hotels providing free breakfast)

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank presaply
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2010

This SpringHill Suites is a great hotel and it still looks brand new. You won't have any objections to the room or the free breakfast. My biggest concern (and possibly yours as well) about this hotel was the location. The hotels on US 41 North of downtown Naples were much, much more expensive than this I-75 (exit 101) hotel for our February stay. It would seem that the US 41 hotels have a much better location, but the drive time from many of them (the Doubletree is far North) to downtown Naples is equal to or exceeds the drive time from the SpringHill Suites to downtown. The traffic on US 41 North of downtown can be very slow moving. Coming from the East on Davis Road, however, is much better -- a quick 10-15 minute drive to 5th Avenue from the SpringHill Suites. There are also plenty of grocery stores (Publix and Walmart) and chain restaurants (Cracker Barrel, McDonald's, and Taco Bell) within easy driving distance. You are farther from the beach at this hotel, but if you're not within walking distance of the beach at a similar US 41 hotel, you shouldn't hold it against the SpringHill Suites. If you really like the idea of a moderately priced hotel close to downtown, check out the La Quinta or the Ramada, both of which look much nicer than you might expect. Finaly, a pubilc service announcement: WATCH OUT FOR THE TRAFFIC LIGHT CAMERAS THAT WERE RECENTLY INSTALLED IN THE COUNTY. The local news said that they are getting people for many right turns on red. I hated the cameras, but Naples was still very nice.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2009

place is brand new, maybe six cars in the parking lot.... comfortable, clean, friendly, breakffast included.... I stayed there with my teenage son and his friend for a weekend... we fished in marco island... and this was an inexpensive alternative!!! it was so reasonable ($80) a night.... I am thinking of going back with my wife and friends... small pool out back and not much atmosphere off the highway... but still secluded.... 10-20 minutes to restuarants in naples and surrounding areas, shopping etc (miller ale house etc)... so for the saving on the room... you can really enjoy the vacation...also close to many golf courses... 20 minutes or so to marco island

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonytnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2009

I have just spent 8 days at this hotel and had a great time. The location seems far from everything on the map but it is only 15 minutes or less. The golf courses are fabulous and even the so called private ones will allow a non member play. Pricing reasonable. The Hotel staff was exceptional. They were very helpful and friendly. Collier avenue is very busy but traffic flows well even though the speed limit is 45mph.

My only dissatisfaction was the dirty elevators floors. This is where I am stuck for several minutes each day and keep noticing that the floor tiles are stained, broken and the grout is dirty. The hotel is only 6 months old and either no one is looking or responsible for elevator cleanliness. Come on Marriott…don’t you know that the guests impression of the hotel is initially the elevator ride to the room!

Yes…I would stay here again and they are building a Fairfield Suites across the parking lot from this one….! More choices.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gtraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Naples

Address: 3798 White Lake Blvd., Naples, FL 34117
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £96 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Naples 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For an extended stay in Naples, FL, choose SpringHill Suites by Marriott Naples. Our Naples, FL hotel sits in an ideal location near Ave Marie University, North Collier Regional Park, and Marco Island. We offer convenient services and amenities for a business or leisure trip to Naples, FL including a free morning breakfast buffet and all-suite accommodations that include complimentary Wi-Fi. As a guest at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Naples, you can relax and unwind in your suite with ergonomic work station and signature Marriott bedding, as well as in our outdoor Swimming Pool and Lobby lounge. Should you need meeting rooms for corporate events, our hotel offers 2 venues that feature breakout rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Naples Hotel Naples
SpringHill Suites By Marriott Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing