We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“spotlessly clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Naples
Ranked #34 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“spotlessly clean”
Reviewed 12 January 2011

We recently spent four nights in Naples and opted to stay at the Springhill Suites off Collier Boulevard to save on costs. A similar hotel close to the ocean would have been twice the price at least. The hotel is very close to I-75, just enough off the highway to be quiet. We arrived evening time and went for convenience to a Cracker Barrel eating place two minutes from the hotel.
The hotel itself was spotlessly clean with very comfortable beds and fresh -smelling sheets and pillows-something that seems to characterize Springhill Suites in general. The room had a fridge and microwave so a couple of times we picked up something from the local grocery store to prepare ourselves. Breakfast, included in the price, had fruit, yogurt, cereal bagels, eggs etc, enough variety to suit any one's needs. The staff were very pleasant and efficient.

We were about 10-15 minutes from the beach area and downtown and didn't find it a problem at all, going out for the day. If we visited a restaurant it was for lunch.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone

Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank reniemckee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    97
    19
    7
    4
See reviews for
83
71
6
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2010

I absolutely love this hotel. Stayed twice within almost two months. Customer Service is on point. (something I ALWAYS critique). The hotel itself is CLEAN and relaxing. I have nothing bad to say about my stay, the staff or the hotel... The fitness room is a plus as well. This guest that will definitely return...

Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank NubianMermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
310 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2010

This place is new, and everything is been keep in new conditions. Their staff is GREATTTTT, we need nice people after 4 hours driving from Orlando. I was not at the beach, but their location is actually the best if you are planning to visit the natural parks and the natural reserves. I love the amenities in the room and the IPOD player in my room was a HIT. I love this place. It was a Great week there.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2010

This place was fantastic. The building, room and pool were clean and pleasant to look at. The rooms were spacious and the staff were unbelievably friendly and accommodating. It wasn't luxury but I liked how it was well-thought-out self service. The breakfast was great too with a waffle station, hot sausage and egg and other typical continental breakfast items.

During our stay, there weren't many people staying in the hotel and we found the place to be really quiet. The location was off the highway so not in the center Naples area, but you have to use your car to get anywhere in Naples so we didn't have a problem with the location. Plus, being next to the highway gave us good access to going to other places in Florida.

Personally I wasn't a fan of Naples but this place was the best part about it.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anon345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
101 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2010

Spent one night here in Feb/10 on our way down the SW Coast. The location was great for the traveller - easy access to the freeway. The hotel is relatively new and everything was clean, modern and well-maintained for a reasonable price. My only complaint was that we arrived at night and they had no restaurant. We were hungry and tired and had to get back in our car and drive elsewhere to get something to eat. Not good.....and the breakfast was a little chaotic but lots of choices.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanspen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2010

I went to Naples to celebrate with a friend for her birthday. I checked out this hotel online prior to booking and the reviews were pretty good. I liked the fact that it was a fairly new hotel. Some people say the location is not good but it's not too far from the busy areas with the nice restaurants and so. When we got to the hotel the reception was very nice. Everyone was friendly. The rooms are VERY SPACIOUS. Comfy beds with little kitchen area with microwave and fridge. The bathrooms are very spacious as well. The pool area is clean. Breakfast was AWESOME!!!!! I love hotels with waffles :) I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting Naples. When I go back to Naples I will definitely be staying there again!! When I went there was a special where I paid for 2 nights and got the 3rd free...awesome deal!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jehnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
128 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2010

If you are here to visit Naples and the beaches this hotel is off I75 a good 20 minute drive to downtown with very little choice in the way of decent restaurants nearby (but with some excellent ones in Naples itself). Hotel is new and right opposite another Marriott property in the middle of a bit of a waste land that looks like it's just starting to be developed. Didn't seem very full so they seem to be doing a great job of competing with themselves. It is a bit cheaper than the US41 hotels but you are a long way from the action (if that's the right word for Naples). Room was clean, spacious and comfortable; good beds. Buffet breakfast was basic but OK. Overall what you would expect from Marriott - predictably good quality. Can't complain about that.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2fromTrona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Naples
5.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Naples
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Executive Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples East (I-75)
7.6 mi away
Residence Inn Naples
Residence Inn Naples
#26 of 59 in Naples
444 reviews
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Naples

Property: SpringHill Suites by Marriott Naples
Address: 3798 White Lake Blvd., Naples, FL 34117
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Naples 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For an extended stay in Naples, FL, choose SpringHill Suites by Marriott Naples. Our Naples, FL hotel sits in an ideal location near Ave Marie University, North Collier Regional Park, and Marco Island. We offer convenient services and amenities for a business or leisure trip to Naples, FL including a free morning breakfast buffet and all-suite accommodations that include complimentary Wi-Fi. As a guest at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Naples, you can relax and unwind in your suite with ergonomic work station and signature Marriott bedding, as well as in our outdoor Swimming Pool and Lobby lounge. Should you need meeting rooms for corporate events, our hotel offers 2 venues that feature breakout rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Naples Hotel Naples
SpringHill Suites By Marriott Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing