We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cottages at Naples Bay Resort
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Naples
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt House Naples(Naples)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
22
15
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
15
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom cottagelazy rivernaples bay resortsecond bedroomminute walkpool staffpool areahot tubstay somewhere elsepoolside servicefresh towelsadult poololive gardenthe main hoteltennis courtsfamily poolshuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2011

We stayed for one week at the cottages (2 adults and 2 kids (ages 3 and 5) and we were very pleased with our stay. The accommodation was roomy with two large bed rooms and a combined open plan kitchen and living room and two bathrooms, one of which was very large with a jacuzzi etc. All very nice decorated and furnished. A big plus travelling with small kids was also the excellent pool area. We had dinner at the hotel twice and lunch a few days and it was all good and moderately priced. The location is just great with downtown and lots of good restaurants and shopping very nearby and a short drive to the beautiful beaches of Naples. Friendly and helpful staff and management. We will definitely come back here again.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SwedishMat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2010

The cottages, pools, and club were wonderful. We really enjoyed the 3 pools and lazy river. The fitness facility has every piece of exercise equipment you could ever want. Great location. Our only problem was that the website is not clear that there is no housekeeping at the cottages. We did not realize that we were expected to provide our own soap, trash bags, etc. It is almost impossible to get housekeeping to even acknowledge you when you stay at the cottages. It was worth the trade off to be close to the pools. The hotel is quite a distance away. Next time we will have a better idea what to pack.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank l0ve2travel2sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2010

We recently shared a 2 bedroom cottage with a couple of friends and their two young children. We were pleased with the quality of the unit and it's furnishings. By staying in the cottages instead of the hotel we were at the same facility as the club which houses the fitness facility, spa and pool complex.

We were there during the busy season and had no trouble getting chairs or drink service in the pool area. The pool complex consists of a large pool with walk in area for children and waterfall area, a lap pool, a smaller adult pool, a lazy river with waterfall and two hot tubs. The cottage was equipped well with a well appointed kitchen, flat screen televisions in living room and bedrooms, dvd play in living room and washer/dryer among other things.

We had a maintenance issue on our second day (Sunday) at the facility and called the front desk to report it. While they responded to part of our request, the maintenance man never came to repair the sink. The next day we reported the problem again at the front desk and he was there right away. We were very happy with his response and demeanor. He was very apologetic and while he never said so, we got the impression from his obvious work ethic as we saw him around the property over the following days that he never received the initial report.

Naples is a great area. We recommend the beach bar/restaurant called Gumbo Limbo at The Ritz near Vanderbilt Beach for sunset/dinner - it was great! We can also recommend Tommy Bahama's in Naples and Ted's Montana Grill at Coconut Point up in Bonita. If you're interested in a fishing charter we can highly recommend a captain that we've worked with the last few years. Send a note if you're interested in his contact Info. We've always caught fish and he's honest enough to let us know when the weather will provide poor fishing so we can reschedule.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ceazar_Zeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: nosotros estuvimos en el sector j, es todo cercano a las piletas, no aplican costo extra al pago por fee
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews