We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable for high season Naples lodging”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairways Inn of Naples
Ranked #41 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
176 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Affordable for high season Naples lodging”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in February. Most of the name brand economy or moderate hotels were either full or very expensive. I liked the vintage charm of this hotel. It is an older property, built in 1966. The room was clean enough. We were gone most of the day so it was adequate, affordable lodging. The landscaping is beautiful surrounding the hotel. The breakfast is described as light. All in all, just about what I expected. If I had more funds, I'd stay closer to Naples.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ekehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    51
    22
    11
    12
See reviews for
36
55
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

This hotel was an incredible deal for Naples, especially if you are traveling with children or one of your family pets. The location is easy to find just off a main highway, even in the dark, and just after landing in Naples! The place is quiet and comfortable and the pool area is lovely, surrounded by palm trees and shady areas and tropical plants (some even named with plaques). Free parking, free continental breakfast in the hotel's pavilion food area are great bonuses. Our room 231 had a full kitchen and good sized bathroom which was also fitted for handicapped users. A nice place with friendly staff. One of Naples' few pet friendly hotels!

Room Tip: Poolside room was quiet and lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madeline V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

My husband and I have stayed at the Fairways three times. We've opted for one of the spacious, well-appointed efficiencies. The included Continental breakfast used to be generous and satisfying. It was much less satisfying during our last visit, however, so we started bringing our own fruit and other healthy items to eat with our coffee in the pretty garden gazebo where breakfast is served. There is a lovely garden area and a pool. The Inn has a sixties feel but it is generally well-maintained, and the staff are friendly and responsive. I also like the fact that it hosts many international visitors.

Room Tip: If you need a dark room to sleep, avoid a room that has the old-fashioned aluminum blinds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrPatty2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel is straight out of a 1950's movie. You're given an actual key to open your door. My room was on the second floor and I had to drag my luggage up two flights of steps. The room faced the parking lot and there were no drapes, just slotted blinds so people walking by were able to see into my room.
Very small room with a table in the middle of the room. The bathtub has dispensers for shampoo and soap.
I had to book here because I booked late for a work trip and other hotels were full or very expensive.
Pros: they let me check in very early. I had to check out at 7 AM and the front desk wasn't even open yet. You put your key in a box. It's that old school.
The pool seemed nice but I didn't get to use it.
Cons: too many to list.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MaraK498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairwaysNaples, General Manager at Fairways Inn of Naples, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
We receive many compliments from guests who appreciate the nostalgia of our property when they receive the key to their room. When our facility was constructed, shower head height was much lower and elevators were not a part of code enforcement; however, there is always a staff member willing to carry bags upstairs for those who are unable to do so. Please consider returning and we will make every attempt to make your stay enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Naples hotels

Level Contributor
73 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Adequate when alternatives are few. Some rooms are quite small, especially with King Bed. We found room 102 to be small but clean. Cons: loud neighbor noise, glad we have a sound machine, shower head at neck level. Pros: Price , pool and location

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank guyr777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

The rooms are absolutely tiny. The property is run down and filthy and customer service is horrible. We checked out early. This place is like a dumpy old place that hasn't been updated or remodeled since the '50's.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MollyWolly22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairwaysNaples, General Manager at Fairways Inn of Naples, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Our old Florida charm is what draws many travelers to us. It is always our goal for guests to find our accommodations comfortable. All of our rooms have been updated with flat screen televisions and most of the flooring has been updated to ceramic tile. Our conscientious and courteous staff makes it a priority to insure our facility is clean, maintained and in proper working order at all times. The moment we are made aware of maintenance issues or issues of any kind, we are sure to address them promptly. We’d be delighted for you to visit us again so that we can make your visit and pleasant one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendham
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

From what I could tell there are 2 sections of this hotel - The one by the road that we stayed in & got to listen to the people in the room that our head boards were against screwing all night & the section in the back. This is how they determine price. I have property down the road that I was looking for a decent hotel to stay in while I looked for builders but wouldn't go back. The front desk people were nice but were Not able to help ?? It's you get what you pay for attitude. Had I known this I would have paid the difference which was only about $10 or so but when I booked this over the phone it would have been nice to know!!! Continental breakfast not very good either.

Room Tip: Stay away from the rooms by the road especially the ones that back up to another room!!!! Unless you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naples
9.3 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Naples I-75
Hampton Inn Naples I-75
#23 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples East (I-75)
9.9 mi away
Comfort Inn and Executive Suites
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Bonita Springs
Comfort Inn Bonita Springs
#7 of 15 in Bonita Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairways Inn of Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairways Inn of Naples

Property: Fairways Inn of Naples
Address: 103 Palm River Blvd, Naples, FL 34110-5707
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairways Inn of Naples 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property boasts two acres of beautifully landscaped tropical gardens and an oversized swimming pool with a spacious sun-deck . There are gas grills in the gardens allowing you to have your own private barbecue. Amidst our hidden paradise you will find an air-conditioned garden pavilion where you will find a light complimentary continental breakfast waiting for your enjoyment each morning.The Fairways Inn of Naples offers the convenience of being just minutes away from white sandy beaches, restaurants, entertainment and shopping while maintaining a secluded and relaxed environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairways Inn of Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairways Inn Of Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing