We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A hidden Jem in Naples” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn of Naples

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inn of Naples
Ranked #17 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A hidden Jem in Naples”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

I had occassion to stay the Inn of Naples recently for a four night business trip. It was recommnded to me by a friend.
This place is a delight. The price was right, the staff fantastic and the location was easy access to everywhere including downtown Naples. I think because it is privatly owned the staff really try harder as it's not part of a big corporate chain group.
I'll be back !

Room Tip: Call the Hotel yourself to book directly, not through a discount group. The staff really made me fee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sjsoldan, Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Dear Pat B,
Just wanted to say thank you for staying with us at the Inn Of Naples and for taking the time to post your review. It means a lot to know that we were able to make your stay pleasant. Much of the staff here at the Inn have worked together for many years and we definately take a personal interest and pride in the day to day operations and in pleasing each and every guest. Thanks again and we all hope to see you again when you next visit the Naples area.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    654
    454
    114
    27
    17
See reviews for
347
587
58
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
miami
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

Hotel is a few blocks from Naples Beach. Easy to find, extremelly clean, top of the line Service. Spacious rooms, very good breakfast included in the room price. If oyu are looking for a clean, nice and affordable place to stay in Naples, this is the place!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara1973Miami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sjsoldan, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear Barbara1973Miami,
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Inn Of Naples and for the nice review you posted. As you mentioned we are conveniently close to the beaches, clean and we have a great crew here. We hope that you will stay with us often.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

We just returned from a nice long weekend at this hotel. The one bedroom suite is perfect for families. The room was clean, well equipped, and modern. If I could change one thing, it would be the mattress. It was a little too firm for my taste. The pool is perfect for a quick dip. The Inn of Naples is centrally located, with lots of restaurants, public beaches, and shopping nearby. We will definitely return one day.

Room Tip: Request a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tofubeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sjsoldan, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Dear Traveler,
We appreciate your kind words regarding the Inn Of Naples and your recent stay. One of our main goals is to provide a clean hotel room for those people traveling away from home. We are pleased you mentioned your "room was clean, well equipped, and modern". Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely, Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarolynInCT
Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

The grounds are gorgeous, the pool is great. Breakfast out on the patio was fantastic (it's included!) but the drawbacks would be: No restaurant on premises (though there are many w/in walking distance) the bartender was old/grouchy and had zero personality and his drinks weren't good at all. Extremely weak and pricey. Hotel isn't on the beach and is a bit of a walk but they do have a shuttle which runs every two hours til about 4 oclock I believe. While on the beach, the Ritz Carlton has a restaurant/bar open to the public. Beware, I had two cocktails there (TWO!) and it was almost $40! They were 19.50 each. I didn't pay $19.50 for drinks in NYC.

Room were slightly above average but clean. We had a balcony room but we didn't use the balcony but it was still a pretty view. Bathrooms were old. This surprised me. They were very old plain bathrooms. However, I will say I'd go back because the price was fantastic and the staff was friendly. Do NOT book through a discount website. Book directly through hotel. I got the 4th night free. It was cheaper than going through hotels.com
Definitely a good value-just missing the beach/view.

1 thing-our room was on the 3rd floor outside the elevator. The elevator noise wasn't an issue-but I think whatever was above us was housekeeping or???? There was constant moving of furniture or something around ALL night. Make sure you get a quiet room.

There is also TONS to do in Naples. Kayaking, state parks, the beach, restaurants etc. Beautiful place to visit!

Room Tip: I believe we were in room 318....very very loud above us and not much of a view from balcony. Rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolynInCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sjsoldan, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear Traveler,
We very much appreciate the nice things you had to say about the Inn Of Naples and your recent stay. As you mentioned we are not directly on the beach, but we are close enough to be able to offer a much more affordable price than the beachfront properties. We certainly hope the next time you are in the area you will stay with us again. Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelso, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stayed 1 night at Inn of Naples and it was a lovely hotel. The staff were very helpful and recommended a lovely restaurant only a short walk away. Wish we had longer, so hope to be back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EvieCee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Babylon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

We went to visit my boyfriends Mom in Naples and this was in a great location. Nice pool and rooms were very clean. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank funnygrl963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

Our third time in Naples and second at Inn of Naples. We hade a very nice 9 days stay at this perfect hotel. Clean and nice decorated rooms with everything you need. And we got a room at the top floor with a large balcony that was a great place to spend evenings after beach and dinner. The ladies at the front desk are so nice and friendly and answer all the questions we had. Breakfast in the morning are good and the lady who run that service are taking care of it very well. Also a beautiful pool and good parking space make the hotel perfect. The location of the hotel is also very good, just a few minutes by car to the beach and downtown Naples. We sure hope to be back!
Thank you
pia and yasu
Sweden

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank simba070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of Naples

Property: Inn of Naples
Address: 4055 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-3509 (Formerly Clarion Inn and Suites at Park Shore/Inn of Naples)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Naples
#3 Business Hotel in Naples
#15 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#18 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn of Naples 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn of Naples is a 99 room hotel, centrally located in Naples, Florida. All of our accommodations have private balconies and we offer complimentary continental breakfast, WiFi and parking to our guests. Our location at the corner of Tamiami Tr. N. and Parkshore Dr. places us close to many of the area's popular shopping & dining and the beautiful, pristine beaches. Our guests love us because of our friendly staff and clean rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Inn of Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of Naples Hotel Naples
Hotel Naples
Inn Of Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing