We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Inn of Naples

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn of Naples
Ranked #17 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Denmark
Level Contributor
81 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Always a great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

Have once again stayed at the Inn of Naples and as always the hotel is great.
Location ( close to shops/restaurants/downtown Naples ); rooms (spacious, great beds, nice balconies ); service ( fast check in/-out, breakfast, pool towels ) etc - all great - as ususal.
If I should pinpoint one minor thing it would be the cold breakfast:
I love pancakes/waffles, biscuits'n gravy so it could/would be nice to have this included in the breakfast, but it is not something that would prevent our family and friends to stay at the Inn of Naples in the future - for that it's too good an offer to refuse.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bastian87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Dear bastian 87,
Thank you for all of the nice things you had to say about the Inn Of Naples. We love all of our repeating quests. The part I liked the best about your review is when you said we were "a deal to good to refuse". Glad to hear you feel that way. Thanks, and come again soon.
Sue-G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    676
    460
    120
    28
    21
See reviews for
363
602
59
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

Each time we go to Naples, this is our favorite place to stay. Inn of Naples is affordable and the quality of service and accomodations is very consistent. The front desk staff is amazingly nice and helpful. The rooms are clean with the right amount of amenities. The swimming pool area is very nice. The breakfast is good since it is included in the price: waffles, Danishes, toasts, hard boiled eggs, cereals, fruits, beverages... Last time we stayed on a holiday, however, the breakfast closed earlier than 10.30 am, closing time on week ends and holidays. There was nothing to eat anymore 20 minutes before 10.30 am, and the lady cleaning was not very accommodating. Only little issue we encountered, which doesn't change our point of view on the overall service. Being ourselves in the hotel business, we really enjoy staying there... And we are pretty picky!

Room Tip: Rooms with view on the pool are nicer, because of the sun, which brings brightness into the room. Ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Dear Alex1952,
Thank you for the nice review. It means a lot coming from, as you called yourself, "pretty picky".
We hope you will be back soon.
Sincerely,
Sue-G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation, Fl
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

My wife and I have ventured across the coast to Naples twice a year for the past 25 years for some R&R. We would stay at a different hotel each time as we could not find the right place where we felt comfortable and at a reasonable price. Five years ago we tried the Inn of Naples and have stayed no where else since. Comfortable well kept rooms, reasonable prices and friendly staff keep bringing us back. In fact, a few of the staff have been there all this time, and that is unusual these days!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarkFPlantation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Dear MarkFPlantation,
It is so very nice to hear that you have chosen the Inn Of Naples as your home when you come over to Naples for a visit. Please stop in on your next trip over and say Hi. Thanks for the nice review.
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deltona, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed there last year for three days. Had only planned to stay for two but to my surprise they had a promotion that if you stayed two nights you got one free on their Facebook. That was the icing on the Naples cake. My room was cleaned daily, front desk were always friendly and helpful. The morning breakfast was better than I expected. The waffles were quite tasty. Parking on the sides and in the back where it is covered. I would stay again if I were in the area no question about it.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AwesomeAdrian108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
Dear AwesonAdrian108,
So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Inn Of Naples. We often post specials out on our Facebook page so please watch for any upcoming specials. Please feel free to share with your friends also. Thanks for the review and hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

Took the family to the Naples zoo for a nice weekend away and found this wonderful retreat that made our trip even more enjoyable. Pleasant staff, CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN room! The room was large (a separate bedroom) and a small kitchen area with refrigerator, micro, sink and coffee. Bathroom was lovely and spacious and had all the toiletries and blow dryer. The pool area was inviting and very clean...no ants or bugs or nasty chairs. Nice people, nice place and all for under $90! We will be back.

Room Tip: **room was a tad warm and that would be my only advice to new guests -- make sure the room you are g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlottesparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
Dear bachcm,
Glad to hear you made it to Naples to enjoy the Zoo. We work very closely with the Zoo and even sell discounted tickets here at our front desk. I am glad we were able to make your trip even more enjoyable. Clean rooms and friendly staff are comments we hear often. Thanks for taking the time to place this review. We appreciated it so much. Come again soon.
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

We arrived late on Friday night and received such a warm, friendly greeting which after long travels is worth a million dollars. There was no long check in procedure; we were given our keys and went straight to our room which was clean and spacious with all the amenities, including our own private patio. The people who were staying there were mostly repeat guests, which says a lot in itself, and everyone was happy to be there. It was mainly family oriented, and we met families from Scotland, Germany and Italy!! It is located a blink from one of the most beatuifuliest beaches in Florida; or if you prefer, they have a heated pool which was wonderful. There were several good restaurants closeby and also, any shops you needed were a stone's throw away. For the more serious shopper, the Miromar Outlet Stores ar 20 minutes away. Would I return to the Inn of Naples? Definitely! Thank you for a wonderful weekend! Audrey W.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
Dear Audrey W,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It is nice to hear that from the moment you entered our door you were treated like a friend. I hope you have found your new home away from home and that you will visit us often.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

Our late July visit was our 8th stay since 2009. As repeat customers, we always looked forward to staying at this hotel which is convenient to everything and very close to relatives. While not fancy, the rooms are spacious, the continental breakfast always good, the help very friendly and accomodating. Two computers for use in the lobby is a great feature. What marred our experience this time was the severe bug bites one of us got from the room. The bites were so bad, a visit to the local clinic was required and treatment for 10 days with antibiotics. The visit to the clinic ended up costing $335, which was not covered by insurance. We requested a change of room and the front desk was very helpful. Since we didn't go to the beach and mainly stayed in-doors the whole trip, it appeared that the bug bites came from the mattress of one of the double beds in this first floor room.

Unfortunately we can no longer recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentcruiserPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue S, Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, 31 August 2012
Dear FrequentcruiserPa,
It is nice to hear that you have been a frequent guest of the Inn, 8 times since 2009. It is also nice to hear that you have always enjoyed your stay with us. It is not nice, however, to hear the rest of your review. Our policy whenever we have a report of any issues with pests is to immediately call our pest control company and throughly have the situation inspected. Your room was thoroughly inspected and found to be pest free. We have not had issues with pests at the Inn and each room is on a quarterly treatment schedule to prevent pest problems. I am sorry that you experienced this but, often, since we have the sliding doors and patios, guests will leave there sliding doors open and misquitoes will come in undetected, especially at this time of year.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#1 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Naples Bay Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,521 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of Naples

Property: Inn of Naples
Address: 4055 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-3509 (Formerly Clarion Inn and Suites at Park Shore/Inn of Naples)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Naples
#15 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#18 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn of Naples 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn of Naples is a 99 room hotel, centrally located in Naples, Florida. All of our accommodations have private balconies and we offer complimentary continental breakfast, WiFi and parking to our guests. Our location at the corner of Tamiami Tr. N. and Parkshore Dr. places us close to many of the area's popular shopping & dining and the beautiful, pristine beaches. Our guests love us because of our friendly staff and clean rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn of Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of Naples Hotel Naples
Hotel Naples
Inn Of Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing