We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good stopover”
Review of Inn of Naples

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn of Naples
Ranked #19 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“A good stopover”
Reviewed 6 October 2012

We found this hotel on the internet and choose because of the good price.
We were only staying for one night.
We were greeted at reception by a very friendly lady who gave us lots of information on Naples.
The room was very big and nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable and bathroom was very clean.
A good breakfast was offered the next day.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lippy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, 16 October 2012
Dear Lippy48,
Thanks for staying with us at the Inn Of Naples and thank you for this nice review. I hope now that you have tried us you will be able to get away for longer than just one night. Give us a call and we will make sure you get our past guest discount.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    685
    469
    123
    29
    22
See reviews for
375
607
61
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Only issue was the distance from town, cab ride costs $15 each way in the evening which you need to build into your budget.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Dear Ruth P,
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Inn Of Naples. Hopefully you used the money you saved staying here vs. a downtown hotel on the cab fare. We are so affordable. Thanks for staying with us and we hope you will visit again.
Sincerely,
Sue G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We stayed at the Inn for 2 nights last March and were very happy.
Although the hotel is not by any means hip or boutique, the room was spacious and clean, everything was working and staff was friendly, and helpfull answering questions and dealing with requests.

The situation of the hotel is near a busy highway, but soundproofing was fine, and in the vicinity, one can find several chain restaurants and a diner.
It is a mere 8 minutes drive to Naples centre, where all the action takes place.

All in all, we were very satisfied with this hotel.

Positives: rooms are clean, spacious and well equipped
Friendly staff
Very good price/quality

Negatives: Breakfast, although free is minimal
Near a very busy road, but easy to find.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flightcrewreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
Dear flightcrewreview,

Thanks for staying with us at the Inn Of Naples. Your review pretty much sums up exactly what we try to offer each of our guests;
Clean,spacious, well equipped rooms, friendly staff, and a very good price/quality ratio.
We hope if you are ever in the Naples area again you will come back for a visit.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Have once again stayed at the Inn of Naples and as always the hotel is great.
Location ( close to shops/restaurants/downtown Naples ); rooms (spacious, great beds, nice balconies ); service ( fast check in/-out, breakfast, pool towels ) etc - all great - as ususal.
If I should pinpoint one minor thing it would be the cold breakfast:
I love pancakes/waffles, biscuits'n gravy so it could/would be nice to have this included in the breakfast, but it is not something that would prevent our family and friends to stay at the Inn of Naples in the future - for that it's too good an offer to refuse.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bastian87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Dear bastian 87,
Thank you for all of the nice things you had to say about the Inn Of Naples. We love all of our repeating quests. The part I liked the best about your review is when you said we were "a deal to good to refuse". Glad to hear you feel that way. Thanks, and come again soon.
Sue-G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Each time we go to Naples, this is our favorite place to stay. Inn of Naples is affordable and the quality of service and accomodations is very consistent. The front desk staff is amazingly nice and helpful. The rooms are clean with the right amount of amenities. The swimming pool area is very nice. The breakfast is good since it is included in the price: waffles, Danishes, toasts, hard boiled eggs, cereals, fruits, beverages... Last time we stayed on a holiday, however, the breakfast closed earlier than 10.30 am, closing time on week ends and holidays. There was nothing to eat anymore 20 minutes before 10.30 am, and the lady cleaning was not very accommodating. Only little issue we encountered, which doesn't change our point of view on the overall service. Being ourselves in the hotel business, we really enjoy staying there... And we are pretty picky!

Room Tip: Rooms with view on the pool are nicer, because of the sun, which brings brightness into the room. Ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Dear Alex1952,
Thank you for the nice review. It means a lot coming from, as you called yourself, "pretty picky".
We hope you will be back soon.
Sincerely,
Sue-G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation, Fl
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

My wife and I have ventured across the coast to Naples twice a year for the past 25 years for some R&R. We would stay at a different hotel each time as we could not find the right place where we felt comfortable and at a reasonable price. Five years ago we tried the Inn of Naples and have stayed no where else since. Comfortable well kept rooms, reasonable prices and friendly staff keep bringing us back. In fact, a few of the staff have been there all this time, and that is unusual these days!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarkFPlantation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Dear MarkFPlantation,
It is so very nice to hear that you have chosen the Inn Of Naples as your home when you come over to Naples for a visit. Please stop in on your next trip over and say Hi. Thanks for the nice review.
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deltona, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed there last year for three days. Had only planned to stay for two but to my surprise they had a promotion that if you stayed two nights you got one free on their Facebook. That was the icing on the Naples cake. My room was cleaned daily, front desk were always friendly and helpful. The morning breakfast was better than I expected. The waffles were quite tasty. Parking on the sides and in the back where it is covered. I would stay again if I were in the area no question about it.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AwesomeAdrian108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
Dear AwesonAdrian108,
So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Inn Of Naples. We often post specials out on our Facebook page so please watch for any upcoming specials. Please feel free to share with your friends also. Thanks for the review and hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Inn on Fifth
#4 of 59 in Naples
2,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,582 reviews
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#10 of 59 in Naples
1,665 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of Naples

Property: Inn of Naples
Address: 4055 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-3509 (Formerly Clarion Inn and Suites at Park Shore/Inn of Naples)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Naples
#15 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#18 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn of Naples 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn of Naples is a 99 room hotel, centrally located in Naples, Florida. All of our accommodations have private balconies and we offer complimentary continental breakfast, WiFi and parking to our guests. Our location at the corner of Tamiami Tr. N. and Parkshore Dr. places us close to many of the area's popular shopping & dining and the beautiful, pristine beaches. Our guests love us because of our friendly staff and clean rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Inn of Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of Naples Hotel Naples
Hotel Naples
Inn Of Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing