We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Inn of Naples

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn of Naples
Ranked #17 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
mar del plata
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

Very good place ,big and cleans rooms.Nice and friendly people in the front desk, even we bother them with our shopping packages.All the hotel is beautifull and the breakfast is complete Maria always have a smile to offer in the reception Thank you and we hope to return in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank federico r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Thank you so much for your very kind review. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    676
    460
    120
    28
    21
See reviews for
363
602
59
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

This is a relatively inexpensive, beautifully located property in Naples. This hotel is not exciting, but it is superb for the price. It is clean, well decorated, has a pool, a small exercise room and free breakfast.

I was staying at the Waldorf when I got to town. As I'm here to attend to a sick relative, I've to "settle in" and, while the Waldorf is nice, it is FOUR times more expensive.

I would not come to the Inn of Naples as a destination in and of itself. That said, it is absolutely perfect for my needs on this trip and I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TSF3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
It is nice to hear that to moved from the Waldorf to the Inn Of Naples. Even though we do not compete with the Waldorf, the Inn is as you say, clean, comfortable and a great value for the price. Thanks for the review.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

This is my fourth stay. This is not a chain and you will be aware of this. The staff is the best, always ready to accommodate their guests. Management could not be better. The Inn is in very clean and nicely maintained.

The Inn has many international visitors and is in many ways nicer than the typical
hotel. There is a level of decorum here is very satisfying. It is a great place to relax on your balcony, overlooking the pool or at poolside.
North of the Inn are some interesting places. Delnor Wiggins Pass State Park is a
large public beach featuring native trees and plants and is a wonderful place to experience the Gulf of Mexico. Unusually good seafood restaurants, some harbor side. My favorite is The Dock at Crayton Cove pictured around the interior of the Inn. I LOVE this place!


  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Summerlin23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear Sumerlin 23,
What a nice review. Thanks. The pictures of the Dock at Crayton Cove were done by a local artist who is married to one of our employees. We feel it is all a part of our homey feeling here at the Inn. Hope you will visit again soon.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkton, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

My husband and I visited Naples for the first time. This is a nice, clean hotel with wonderfully accommodating and helpful staff. We used a coupon from Hotel Coupons free magazine and were very pleased with the value. If you have a car this hotel is in the best location because it is in the middle in respect to downtown, the shopping plazas and Naples Beach. Would stay there again because of the comfortable room and great service.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Summertime2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Dear Summertime 2011,
We are glad that you chose the Inn Of Naples for you first visit to the Naples area. Thank you for your nice review. Please come back for another visit soon.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling, Illinois
Level Contributor
95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

This hotel is located on Tamiami Trail -- one of the busiest main routes in Naples. Yet, the traffic noise was almost imperceptible. My room was on the 5th floor--top floor -- very quiet. Being there, I had no sound from anything above, but had a cute balcony. The pool was clean and inviting. The exercise room was a bit scant, but not a big deal when the weather was great (especially for an Illinoisian in Florida) to walk or run outside. Really, overall the hotel was very friendly and accommodating. If there was anything that could need some improvement, it would be the area in which the complimentary breakfast was served. With a full hotel, the area made it very awkward to serve oneself. Other than those small inconvenience of the breakfast bar, I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the fifth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M-Pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Dear M-Pilot,
I Can't tell you how much we appreciate the nice review from an experienced traveler like you. Agreed, when the hotel is full our breakfast area does get quite full. We try to alleviate the problem by providing outside seating and overflow seating in our function room, but sometimes even with that it gets crowed. It is surprising that with our location we are still a very quiet property. Thanks again for staying with us and the nice review.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleair, Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

Naples is expensive and lodging goes the same way, so this was a good value in a convenient location. Pretty lobby, very nice desk clerk. The room itself was ok, nothing exciting, but comfortable, clean, and quiet. Plenty of room in the bathroom. The shower pressure was not so good. Glad I wasn't washing my hair. The breakfast situation was less than optimal, as many have said. Just too many people crowding around a poorly laid out breakfast area...everyone bumping into each other, spilling their coffee, fighting for elbow room. But if you are starving and looking for free eats, dive on in.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Dear Kancaribe,
Thank you for the honest review. As you mentioned when the hotel is full our breakfast area does get quite congested. We have re-positioned everything so many times I can't even tell you. With the space available we have found no ideal placement. Last year when we remodeled the lobby we had a design team look at the area for an optimal setup however, their design has not worked out much better. We are always looking for a better way. I hope with all of the good things you mentioned you will be back soon for another visit.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
190 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Naples is super trendy and super expensive, so finding a nice hotel at a reasonable price felt like a coup. Everything was excellent. Helpful front desk staff, perfectly clean - and huge - room, Greg location right by large mall, and a very nice large porch. Can't think of one thing bad to say about it. I would certainly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a bargain off the beach.

Room Tip: We had room 500 which was the top floor, king bed, and my guess is because it is at the end of the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toujoursparis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Dear tourjoursparis1,
Thanks for your recommendation as the value off the beach. Our close proximity to the beach coupled with our very affordable rate is one of the reasons our past guests continue to return. We hope we will see you often.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#1 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Naples Bay Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,521 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of Naples

Property: Inn of Naples
Address: 4055 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-3509 (Formerly Clarion Inn and Suites at Park Shore/Inn of Naples)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Naples
#15 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#18 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn of Naples 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn of Naples is a 99 room hotel, centrally located in Naples, Florida. All of our accommodations have private balconies and we offer complimentary continental breakfast, WiFi and parking to our guests. Our location at the corner of Tamiami Tr. N. and Parkshore Dr. places us close to many of the area's popular shopping & dining and the beautiful, pristine beaches. Our guests love us because of our friendly staff and clean rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn of Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of Naples Hotel Naples
Hotel Naples
Inn Of Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing