We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,419)
Filter reviews
1,420 results
Traveller rating
735
500
132
30
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
735
500
132
30
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastcovered parkingone bedroom suiteyogurtthe breakfast areatamiami trailsmall balconynice poolconvenient locationheated poolcoffee makervery nice hotelking bedmicrowavefloridaroomybalconies
Filter
Updating list...
851 - 856 of 1,420 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights from 22nd Sept and as we had stayed before had high expectations. We arrived late but booking in was quick and easy, our room was clean and tidy and up to the standard we had come to expect from The Inn Of Naples.
Breakfast however a different story. The hotel was quite full and at breakfast each morning there were no tables available in the breakfast area. Breakfast times have been extended till 10.30am but from about 8am until 10am on the mornings we stayed the area was packed, we were asked to use the tables in the conference room which joins the breakfast area as an overflow area. Breakfast items were running out all the time (English muffins, yoghurts, bagels, waffle mix,orange juice) Most were replenished when there was time but with clearing and cleaning tables etc the lady did not have enough time for everything although she did try her best.
All other areas of the hotel were clean and the pool was also good. Shame about the problems at breakfast but would still recommend the hotel, hopefully this was a one off.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oneshiftuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear oneshifluk,
Thank you for all of the nice things that you had to say about the Inn Of Naples. Regarding the breakfast, everything you mentioned like extending the breakfast hours, providing overflow seating in the banquet room and outside overlooking the pool are all things we have implemented in an effort to alleviate the hight demand for the complimentary breakfast during certain hours. Even with these efforts, when the hotel is full, there are times when the breakfast becomes crowded and replenishment is difficult. Hopefully, the nice things you experienced during your stay will bring you back again. We sincerely hope to see you again.
Sue - G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in Sept 2013 and were very impressed with all aspects of this hotel. We were greeted by very friendly and efficient staff. Our room was comfortable, big and very clean. There is plenty of free parking and the hotel is in a good location. The pool and pool area was lovely and breakfast was good. I would stay again and not hesitate to recommend the Inn of Naples.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Roxane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Roxane W,
Just wanted to say how much we appreciate that you stayed with us at the Inn Of Naples and that you took the time to write this nice review. Please refer us as much as you like. We would love to have all of your family and friends over for a visit also. Come again soon.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

we actually stayed here as our trip had turned very costly with car problems, so were looking for a bargain saw this one on sign was very reasonable . were fearing the worst were happily surprised front desk clerk excellent. room clean and comfortable, good food great atmosphere. very impressed.

Room Tip: ask for room facing pool. is great
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Mike C,
We are so glad you tried the Inn Of Naples. Hope you will come back to visit often. Please send your friends and relatives also. Love to have them.
Thanks for the review.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

Great service, beautiful rooms, but soon to be renovated.
Biggest issue: A/C filters are done. So people with allergies may he a hard time the day after (like my wife did). Seems that the AC sends out a lot of germs and dust instead of cleaned air.
Fix that and you'll get my 4 stars here.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Okaloosa64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

I am so sorry to hear that you had issues with your air conditioner. We have a preventative maintenance program to insure proper cleaning, however, some of the most popular rooms often need additional attention. We hope you will give us another try in the future.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

My husband and I were very happy in this Hotel. It was perfect location as our friends are living in Naples and Bonita spring.We had a special deal from Expedia and we had a car included.
I am in Naples 2-3 x a year. If I am solo I stay with my friend but I will recommend it to anybody to stay in at the Inn on Naples.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a balcony anyway really how much time do you spend in the room?? Every room is fine. I always swich-off the air for the night and put first thing in the morning.! I would like a better light in the bathroom-to dark.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yolandaabbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Yolandaabbey,
Thanks for choosing the Inn Of Naples and thanks for the great review. We will be delighted to have all of your referrals.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews