We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”
Review of Inn of Naples

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn of Naples
Ranked #19 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here! The staff is very friendly. The rooms are really clean en large and so are the towels! The breakfast is good en the pool is nice to be in. If we are ever in Naples again, we definitely go to the Inn of Naples again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Arlette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Arlett T,
I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Inn Of Naples. It is great to hear a past guests describe us as very clean with friendly staff. What could be more important at a hotel?
Come again soon.
Sue - G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,334)
There are newer reviews for Inn of Naples
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

786 - 792 of 1,334 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and I have nothing really bad to say about this hotel. At the same time there is nothing great to say about it. Its nice, quiet and clean. My only issue has to do with Priceline. I booked this hotel through name your own price for 3 Stars. This is not a comparable 3 star that I have stayed in before through Priceline. But I wont complain because I still feel the rate I got was fair (maybe slightly high) for the value we received here. The only complaint I have was the breakfast was a bit disappointing. With my experience hotels in this class level have stepped up their free breakfast with lots of hot foods and choices. This feel very old school continental style. But again, thats the only downside.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Josh M,
I am are so glad you stayed with us at the Inn Of Naples. I am sorry to hear that you were a little dissapointed in the breakfast, but, glad to hear you liked everything else. We try to give the breakfast a nice variety while remaining aware of our affordable room rate. Most of the surrounding properties that offer an upgraded breakfast, charge at least $10.00 more per room night. We hope you will come back again in the future as you will be eligible for our 15% past guest discount.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The Inn of Naples has everything you need without breaking the budget. We had never visited the area and decided to give it a try. The Inn was spotless. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was fine. The pool area was lovely with plenty of seating. The beach is an easy mile down the road. We will be making the Inn of Naples a yearly trip.

Room Tip: My husband and I took the 1 bedroom suite. We had plenty of room to spread out and it had a small ki...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank icats54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear icats 54,
It is so great to have you say that the Inn is "a little piece of heaven". I must say we do have some real "angels" working here. We would love it if you could spread the news to all of your friends and family. See you again soon, I hope.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights from 22nd Sept and as we had stayed before had high expectations. We arrived late but booking in was quick and easy, our room was clean and tidy and up to the standard we had come to expect from The Inn Of Naples.
Breakfast however a different story. The hotel was quite full and at breakfast each morning there were no tables available in the breakfast area. Breakfast times have been extended till 10.30am but from about 8am until 10am on the mornings we stayed the area was packed, we were asked to use the tables in the conference room which joins the breakfast area as an overflow area. Breakfast items were running out all the time (English muffins, yoghurts, bagels, waffle mix,orange juice) Most were replenished when there was time but with clearing and cleaning tables etc the lady did not have enough time for everything although she did try her best.
All other areas of the hotel were clean and the pool was also good. Shame about the problems at breakfast but would still recommend the hotel, hopefully this was a one off.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oneshiftuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear oneshifluk,
Thank you for all of the nice things that you had to say about the Inn Of Naples. Regarding the breakfast, everything you mentioned like extending the breakfast hours, providing overflow seating in the banquet room and outside overlooking the pool are all things we have implemented in an effort to alleviate the hight demand for the complimentary breakfast during certain hours. Even with these efforts, when the hotel is full, there are times when the breakfast becomes crowded and replenishment is difficult. Hopefully, the nice things you experienced during your stay will bring you back again. We sincerely hope to see you again.
Sue - G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in Sept 2013 and were very impressed with all aspects of this hotel. We were greeted by very friendly and efficient staff. Our room was comfortable, big and very clean. There is plenty of free parking and the hotel is in a good location. The pool and pool area was lovely and breakfast was good. I would stay again and not hesitate to recommend the Inn of Naples.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Roxane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Roxane W,
Just wanted to say how much we appreciate that you stayed with us at the Inn Of Naples and that you took the time to write this nice review. Please refer us as much as you like. We would love to have all of your family and friends over for a visit also. Come again soon.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

we actually stayed here as our trip had turned very costly with car problems, so were looking for a bargain saw this one on sign was very reasonable . were fearing the worst were happily surprised front desk clerk excellent. room clean and comfortable, good food great atmosphere. very impressed.

Room Tip: ask for room facing pool. is great
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Mike C,
We are so glad you tried the Inn Of Naples. Hope you will come back to visit often. Please send your friends and relatives also. Love to have them.
Thanks for the review.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

Great service, beautiful rooms, but soon to be renovated.
Biggest issue: A/C filters are done. So people with allergies may he a hard time the day after (like my wife did). Seems that the AC sends out a lot of germs and dust instead of cleaned air.
Fix that and you'll get my 4 stars here.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Okaloosa64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

I am so sorry to hear that you had issues with your air conditioner. We have a preventative maintenance program to insure proper cleaning, however, some of the most popular rooms often need additional attention. We hope you will give us another try in the future.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Inn on Fifth
#2 of 59 in Naples
2,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,621 reviews
Ramada Naples
#23 of 59 in Naples
1,449 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of Naples

Address: 4055 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-3509 (Formerly Clarion Inn and Suites at Park Shore/Inn of Naples)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Naples
#15 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#18 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £63 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn of Naples 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn of Naples is a 99 room hotel, centrally located in Naples, Florida. All of our accommodations have private balconies and we offer complimentary continental breakfast, WiFi and parking to our guests. Our location at the corner of Tamiami Tr. N. and Parkshore Dr. places us close to many of the area's popular shopping & dining and the beautiful, pristine beaches. Our guests love us because of our friendly staff and clean rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn of Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of Naples Hotel Naples
Hotel Naples
Inn Of Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing