We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a great experience”
Review of Inn of Naples

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn of Naples
Ranked #18 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Inn of Naples for a very enjoyable week. The staff was very friendly and the service was excellent. Our room was large and clean and was refreshed every day. The balcony was a nice feature. The rates were excellent for a hotel as centrally located as this. We will definitely be returning in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoopFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

784 - 790 of 1,351 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

After many times in Naples this was the first time we stayed at the Inn of Naples and I must say it was a most pleasant surprise. It is beautiful and clean. We had a one-bedroom suite that was really excellent and most comfortable. Unless you stay at the Ritz or Waldorf Astoria you can't beat this place. Will most definately be back.

Room Tip: The towels were a little rough. The shower head (room 220) should be replaced. Overall a great place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We stayed two nights recently. We knew the place by prior visits. Although generally everything was more than adequate - two observations. Firstly the breakfast is as stated continental and we had been used to cooked on our latest holiday.Secondly we paid with a coupon and were surprised to see after checking out that the rate had been increased for the second night.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barry77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Everyone who works here is very friendly. I loved the room, the hotel was very quiet and private, and the poolside room was awesome. I really have no complaints. It's my favorite place to stay when at Naples.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

A really nice place to stay, and at a very reasonable rate. Staff were friendly and helpful.. Good location to access all parts of Naples. Our suite was spacious and comfortable. Some balconies are pretty small. Ask for one overlooking the pool.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank williamlH7371GD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We are fussy people when it comes to renting hotel rooms. We always ask to see the room first. We were very satisfied that it was a nice clean room at a good price with a nice location. All the staff were friendly and helpful. They have a nice breakfast that is included in the price. Nice clean pool.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Howard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights while visiting family. Great place to stay - VERY clean (I am very picky - we own a property mgmt. company), comfortable beds, great location. The ONLY complaint we have - unreliable internet every day. Each day we were told it was a Comcast problem. Though I would be willing to accept this once or twice...each day was a bit unreasonable. We own a business and need to be able to check in without having to get in the car and drive down the road to do it. If you do not need reliable internet - it's perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steamboatskigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

It means a lot when a fellow hotelier comments on how clean a hotel room is. Thanks so much. I would like to comment on the internet service. Recently, I made a management decision to upgrade our guest internet services. I felt that of all of the amenities we have to offer our guests, the internet, in this day and age, is one of the most important. So, that being said, we did have about three days recently where Comcast was having some issues with their services going in and out/intermittent. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. On the whole, though Comcast is usually very reliable. So hopefully if you come back again you will not have this same experience. Also please check past reviews. I don't believe we have had any internet complaints. Again I appreciate your comments and I hope you will come see us again.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Ramada Naples
#23 of 59 in Naples
1,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#10 of 59 in Naples
1,778 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of Naples

Address: 4055 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-3509 (Formerly Clarion Inn and Suites at Park Shore/Inn of Naples)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Naples
#15 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#17 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £75 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn of Naples 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn of Naples is a 99 room hotel, centrally located in Naples, Florida. All of our accommodations have private balconies and we offer complimentary continental breakfast, WiFi and parking to our guests. Our location at the corner of Tamiami Tr. N. and Parkshore Dr. places us close to many of the area's popular shopping & dining and the beautiful, pristine beaches. Our guests love us because of our friendly staff and clean rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Inn of Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of Naples Hotel Naples
Hotel Naples
Inn Of Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing