We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise”
Review of Inn of Naples

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn of Naples
Ranked #19 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
South abington pa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We were traveling from key west to Naples. We had no clue where we were going to stay. Came upon inn of Naples through reviews. The value was great. Bedroom separate of living room. Microwave and frig if needed. Pool area was very nice and breakfast was standard hotel type.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitlion606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Jack S,
A big thank you to another frequent past guest. We really appreciate your review.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    687
    469
    123
    29
    22
See reviews for
375
608
61
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Loved our room, and everything about our stay from the street side first impression, the lovely lobby, the warm pool, and amenities, as well as the fine breakfasts. Will plan to return any time I am in the Naples area.

Room Tip: Some larger rooms that were quoted were not much more money at all - would've booked the larger...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Scott S,
So glad to hear that you will return to visit the next time you are in Naples. It is our #1 goal - make people want to return!
Hope to see you soon and often.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We have stayed at this hotel a number of times, winter and summer ,and have loved each stay. The hotel Is homey, staff is friendly,light breakfast with hotel guests provides pleasant atmosphere for socializing ,rooms are clean, and the pool is inviting and always warm.Towels available at poolside would be a nice touch. Elevators are located conveniently, lobby is conducive to relaxing and chatting.
A greater pleasant surprise is this hotel's affordable pricing with a 15% discount to returning guests.

Location is on Rte 41(Tamiami Trail) a few miles north of the famous Fifth Avenue shops and restaurants.Naples gives you a wonderful feeling of tropical warmth and cooling breezes from the Gulf. Lauder milk beach is a short drive away but Naples does not have a large beach access area.Finding parking near the beach access points during the winter months can be difficult but worth the trouble. A/C controls a bit perplexing.
Definitely recommend this hotel .

Room Tip: Enjoyed convenience of ground floor room close to the pool and breakfast room .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Nitlion606,
The Inn Of Naples is a perfect stop off point on the way down to the Keys. Stop on the way down and stop again on the way up. We enjoy the company of many travelers who do just this.
So glad you were one of them.
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deal, England
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This was our third stay at the Inn of Naples and we were more than satisfied again with the reception we received. The staff are so friendly and helpful and go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The hotel offers excellent value for money and is well located within Naples, with easy access on the US41. The continental breakfast offers a good start to the day and it has a nice pool and the gym is a welcome extra.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommytugboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Tommytugboat,
It is so nice to know that you feel that the Inn Of Naples offers a real value stay. Thank you for being a loyal past guest.
Sincerely,
Sue -G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel and very affordable close to everything including amazing beaches and lots of entertainment . Staff are the best and breakfast is better than many other hotels that include it.. My wife and me will be back here soon to enjoy the friendly atmosphere from everybody around

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 909edgaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear 909Edgaru,
Glad you and your wife will be back. This is really our total goal at the Inn, make everyone so happy they return. Thanks for staying with us.
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Arrived into Naples late and needed a place to stay before our destination event at the Ritz Carlton. Employees were friendly and room was clean. Love the fact they give returning customers a 15 percent discount!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Harold D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Harold D,
Thank you for your review and thank you for pointing out that we offer a 15% past guest discount.
Hope to see you soon!
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We had made a reservation for a certain room but had to change due to an increase in people in our party. Even though we had a late check in, they accommodated us. The room overlooked the pool on the side and we thought it was not going to be to our liking so we were going to change hotels. But the cleanliness, hospitality of the staff, cost and the breakfast won us over!!!

Room Tip: I would request the higher floors with private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leibeltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue S, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Leibeltravel,
So glad you gave us the chance to please!
Sincerely,
Sue - G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Inn on Fifth
#3 of 59 in Naples
2,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,605 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of Naples

Property: Inn of Naples
Address: 4055 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-3509 (Formerly Clarion Inn and Suites at Park Shore/Inn of Naples)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Naples
#15 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#18 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn of Naples 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn of Naples is a 99 room hotel, centrally located in Naples, Florida. All of our accommodations have private balconies and we offer complimentary continental breakfast, WiFi and parking to our guests. Our location at the corner of Tamiami Tr. N. and Parkshore Dr. places us close to many of the area's popular shopping & dining and the beautiful, pristine beaches. Our guests love us because of our friendly staff and clean rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inn of Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of Naples Hotel Naples
Hotel Naples
Inn Of Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing