We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value in Naples” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn of Naples

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inn of Naples
Ranked #17 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Stuttgart
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value in Naples”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2010

The Inn of Naples is a pretty good hotel which is affordable in Naples, Florida. This means it's not fancy and neither near the beach nor downtown, but it is conveniently located near food (Chilli's, McDonalds,...) and pretty quiet although it is near to a road. Parking is free and plenty. Pool is okay. Breakfast typically American, nothing fancy. There was a fridge in the room and ice machine on the floor and free internet.

  • Stayed March 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    654
    454
    114
    27
    17
See reviews for
347
587
58
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed here over Memorial Day weekend in May of 2010. It was very clean, clean floors, elevators, breakfast area, etc. The hotel also provided us with chairs and an umbrella for the beach which are necessities in the hot Florida sun. The continental breakfast was very convenient and all necessary plates, utensils, napkins, etc. were available.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tripadv123_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alachua Co., FL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2010

Although I agree that this hotel has nice rooms and great value, I would never stay here again. The clerk at the front desk gave us a key to a room that was already occupied not once but TWICE! I could forgive one time as a simple mistake although it is embarrassing to open your room and find a guest already there (and to have to carry your luggage all the way back to front desk) but to have it happen twice is ridiculous. If it hadn't been Memorial Day weekend, I would have probably left for another hotel even if I still had to pay for this one. As it was, we locked both locks, put a chair in front of our door when we went to bed and slept in our clothes in case someone was given a key to our room. I will say that I was offered a $50.00 credit on next stay that I declined. Front desk couldn't do it on this stay because I had booked with Expedia but I think they did manage some discount.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KR112157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sjsoldan, General Manager at Inn of Naples, responded to this review, 12 August 2010
Please be assured that since I became General Manager in December 2006 I can not recall this situation ever happening before. We will make every effort that it will never happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2010

We didn't expect much as the price was so low. It was beyond our expectations. Good breakfast, nice and cosy room. Good service when we had to leave earlier than we had planned. Great quiet beach within 5 min. drive.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LouNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2010

A wonderful small hotel in the middle of everything. I am a frequent traveler to Naples and had never stayed at a hotel NOT on the beach. We were there with a soccer team and they were so nice. The rooms are recently redecorated and well worth it! The staff was pleasant and accomodating. There was complimentary breakfast, and a small but clean workout room. We have stayed there as a team 3 times and will do so again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twinzmomie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kensington, Maryland
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2010

My 21 year-old son and I stayed at the Inn of Naples in May 2010 and had a very pleasant time. The free breakfast was presented well. The hotel was clean and the staff were always pleasant and accommodating. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ValueSeeker_9708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NM
Level Contributor
59 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2010

This is a cozy property located a few miles north of downtown Naples. It is well kept and the room is clean. The room also has a small balcony.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of Naples

Property: Inn of Naples
Address: 4055 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-3509 (Formerly Clarion Inn and Suites at Park Shore/Inn of Naples)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Naples
#3 Business Hotel in Naples
#15 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#18 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn of Naples 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn of Naples is a 99 room hotel, centrally located in Naples, Florida. All of our accommodations have private balconies and we offer complimentary continental breakfast, WiFi and parking to our guests. Our location at the corner of Tamiami Tr. N. and Parkshore Dr. places us close to many of the area's popular shopping & dining and the beautiful, pristine beaches. Our guests love us because of our friendly staff and clean rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Inn of Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of Naples Hotel Naples
Hotel Naples
Inn Of Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing