We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value for money”
Review of Inn of Naples

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn of Naples
Ranked #18 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2010

Staeyd here for 4 nights at end Sept. Turned up without booking. asked to see standard, & deluxe rooms & King suite. Receptionist was very helpful with no fuss whatsoever. Finally went with the king suite and it was superb value at $79 (with coupon), this also included free continental breakfast which also had waffles & boiled eggs as well. Inn is situated on main road but is not noisy at all. you can walk to a few restuarants if you want to. Naples was lovely but was very quiet at this time of year (21st -25th Sept). Beaches were lovely although you do get charged for parking or you can walk, will take 15-20 mins. Cannot fault the hotel and i would stay again without any problems. had a lovely pool with pool towels supplied.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flyfifer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,074 - 1,080 of 1,351 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2010

Stayed in this hotel for one night with my wife and two daughters. Walked into hotel and booked it with a coupon for a bargain price of $60.00 Inc wifi, breakfast, parking and taxes for all four of us Rooms were clean, staff very polite, pool great, plenty full breakfast. Had a problem with charges for us using the in room telephone but this was soon rectified by the reception staff and refunded to us. Only downside was that the hotel was not central to amenities but there were some restaurants within walking distant.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2010

Well, I checked into room late after a day of work. The front desk clerk was new and it seemed as though she needed more supervision. The room had a moldy moist smell/feel to it. The AC control had more buttons and selections in which it took me a good 20 minutes to figure out how to work it; once working, the odor cleared out. The shower faucet was in opposite hot/cold direction. Funky little coffee pot and bathroom door opens to hit the toilet. The king mattress was just OK. TV worked well and it was a large flatscreen. I didnt use the pool....It really wasnt a bad hotel, just kind of quirky. Location was about 4 to 5 miles north of downtown and not near the beach. I would still recommend though in a pinch.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2BIGBOYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2010

We stayed at the Inn of Naples for 3 nights for the second part of our Florida trip. We arrived just before midday and did not think our room would be available but it was and we were checked it efficiently along with lots of information and recommendations about various trips in the area.

Our room was lovely. Our balcony overlooked the car park but as it was so hot we hardly sat out there anyway. The room was really spacious with a huge double bed, fridge, hairdryer and free wifi.

The pool was quite small but really well looked after and clean and we spent a couple of quiet afternoons here..it was really quiet.

The hotel is easy to find on the main road and there was plenty of car parking. Would have been nice to be a bit closer to the beach and the main city centre but for the price we couldn't complain and Naples is quite easy to navigate around! It was close to 2 large supermarkets and a great shopping mall too!

Overall, I would definitely stay here again and recommend to others as we got a great rate and it was fantastic value for money..even including a free breakfast!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Em_J4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2010

Clean, affordable, and well maintained. Felt at home with room, and staff. Sara was tops. Her knowledge of area and interest in our personal needs was a pleasant extra. We look forward to future stays. Inn of Naples is a unique find in a day of travel disappointments.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddunavent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2010

Rooms were good size with use of beautiful tropical colors and bamboo looking furniture. They provided refrigerator, iron, hair dryer and very basic toiletries such as shampoo, body wash, bar soap. But they did provide complimentary  conditioner on demand.
Complimentary breakfast was really rocking sp fresh waffles. Staff was really friendly on front desk. Look for best deals on their website. We got B2G1 free offer on room rates..was really good saving. 

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Desifairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2010

I was in Naples for three weeks while my dad recovered from emergency suguery. They were very friendly and professional and sincerely concerned about our situation.

This place was first rate.

Id travel back to Naples just to stay there.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rev_spike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Ramada Naples
#23 of 59 in Naples
1,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Park Shore
Hilton Naples
Hilton Naples
#10 of 59 in Naples
1,778 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of Naples

Address: 4055 Tamiami Trl N, Naples, FL 34103-3509 (Formerly Clarion Inn and Suites at Park Shore/Inn of Naples)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Naples
#15 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#17 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £75 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn of Naples 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn of Naples is a 99 room hotel, centrally located in Naples, Florida. All of our accommodations have private balconies and we offer complimentary continental breakfast, WiFi and parking to our guests. Our location at the corner of Tamiami Tr. N. and Parkshore Dr. places us close to many of the area's popular shopping & dining and the beautiful, pristine beaches. Our guests love us because of our friendly staff and clean rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Inn of Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of Naples Hotel Naples
Hotel Naples
Inn Of Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing