We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply The Best”

Preston's Steakhouse
Ranked #380 of 987 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: North Naples
Caunton
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Simply The Best”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Arriving unannouced we were very lucky to obtain a table due to a no show. Always book to avoid disappointment. The welcome was friendly and not presumptious and we were soon at out table.
The waiter was first rate, explaining the menu content and happy to meet our specific requests. The wine list is very good and well priced. The food is simply top notch and frankly rarely matched anywhere. Steaks are their centre focus but the alternative fish offerings where also very good.
The select number of booths (6) and the private room (2 tables x 4/6) mean the atmosphere is quiet and reserved in line with what you would expect from simply the best in Naples and Florida.
One not to miss.
Be aware, appointments are only on the hour.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank WinkerCaunton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    10
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great Meal!”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

Our party of 5 had an absolutely wonderful meal. The steaks were all perfectly prepared and were among the best we have had. We also tried the Moreton Bay Bugs at the recommendation of our waiter. We were glad we did. They tasted like sweet lobster. The mashed sweet potatoes were beyond description. Our meal was complimented by a great bottle (two actually) of wine off a very nice wine list. A very memorable meal.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank TravelerJohn48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best SteakHouse Hands down!”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We usually eat at Capital Grille in Naples, Chops, or Ruths Chris steakhouse and They all have great steaks. Very Good steaks. But I can honestly say the Filet Mignon at Prestons was absolutely the best tasting, softest, most tender piece of beef we have ever had. When you say melt in your mouth, this really did. I thought I had had melt in your mouth Filet mignon before but not so. Not sure if its because they cook the meat over a Charcoal fire they light every hour or so but I never thought it would have been that good. I expected what we usually get from the areas finest steakhouse but Prestons took it to another level. We don't spare any money when we go to eat so if you are looking to save money this isn't the place for you. Its small, only maybe 8 table in the entire place, and the service is outstanding. 5 star. If you love great steaks you have to go. We have lived here for over 4 years and never knew it was here until a friend told us. Amazing!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank FLORIDAWINEDRKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of the BEST!”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Mike, our server was terrific! He anticipated our every need. Clayton (the owner) is always working the dining room to insure everyone is happy. We visit this restaurant at least once per year (during our Naples "getaway"!! We're never disappointed.
To those stating they don't like paying $60 for a steak- go to Outback. Complaining about the $10 split charge- go to Outback. I love Outback, but Preston's is clearly at the top of their game!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The finest steakhouse!”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I have dined at many numerous to mention steak houses in this continent,and this restaurant is superb in all respects.Clayton and his wife who are the owners along with his staff present
an excellent steak and seafood cuisine that quite frankly in my opinion are a cut above the rest.This restaurant prides itself on fine dining and ambiance which lends itself to prefection
Preston's Steak House is a jewel and every one of my clients as do myself give it 5 STARS A+++++

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rocky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Preston's Steakhouse also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Preston's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing