We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DONT STAY HERE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Spinnaker Inn Plaza Motel
Ranked #57 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“DONT STAY HERE”
Reviewed 9 November 2010

If this hotel got any good reviews it was from the owner. From the moment you step in its like staying in a third world country. Its better to stay in yor car. The hotel is a place truckers stay for a couple of hours if you know what i mean. Stay next door at the Best Western, I had reserved at the Spinnaker at 10pm after a long drive to Naples and immediately left I am not a picky person, I travel alot for work and this is by far the worst. I went next door to best Western and told them my story and they gave me a discount.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mceperojr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    17
    23
    19
    26
See reviews for
7
47
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2010

On the advice of a friend, I decided to stay here for a couple weeks until my apartment came through in Naples. Bad idea.! No A/C! A neccessity in Florida, Well, it has A/C, it just doesn't work. There's no one here but I was told there weren't any rooms available. HIRE A MAINTENANCE MAN!!! I'm 5 miles from my job, but this was the closest place. It has a pool, but I wouldn't swim in it unless you like malaria. The showers are "low flow".The pictures they have online must been taken 40 years ago, because it doesn't look like that now.I would have been better off at a state park living in a tent. Also, the entire place is lined with semis blocking the road, I guess it's a popular place to sleep because it's right next to the interstate. Next time, I'll stay at the Best Western a block away. Oh, and good luck finding anyone who speaks English, I guess thats a thing of the past. 0/5 please don't stay here!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anonymous34467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Naples hotels

Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2009

It's an old-style park-in-front-of-your-room motel, although much larger than most of that type. Quite close to the freeway. The room was servicable and reasonably clean. No sign of vermin. There was a refrigerator. The AC worked well, and they had turned it on prior to our arrival (we had reservations).

The bed was bouncy, and too soft. The pillows (one per person) were so thin as to be suggestions. The ice machine required a quarter to operate (!). Definitely a frugal owner.

All in all, very cheap, and fully acceptable for the price. We've stayed in much worse.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gannet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dylan303
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2009

This hotel has impersonated a great hotel that is across the street. When we arrived we were greeted by a hot, sticky lobby, clearly the A/C was not running and a trainee who called their trainer to check us in. Upon checking in we were told the TV doesn't work, but your a/c is on...Uh, okay I guess if you have to live with out one the TV would be the one to go with out. Then we get to the room - Oh, goodness gracious the bed was clean, and the a/c was on, but it was a place where I didn't take my shoes off. The bathroom had an offering of soap (no lotion, shampoo) and the towels, well they were pitiful. Next morning! We rise to take showers and move on (thankfully we only booked one night). Guess what! Turned on the hot water and well it was redder than the Red Sea! And didn't clear. See picture. Upon check out we rang the bell and nothing...five minutes of waiting the maintenance man came in and we showed him - he shrugged and said I will tell the owner. We didn't even see the 'amenities' but I can tell you the grass in their courtyard was at least 2' tall. In any case do not stay here!!! Stay at the place across the street - Port of Islands Resort and Hotel and Marina. It is beautiful, wonderful and pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dylan303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
165 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 298 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2009

The hotel is located just off I-75 and close to restaurants and shops, but not close to the beach. It's a simple, old-style Florida one-story tourist motel with few amenities but low cost. Hotel was old but room was clean. No internet, no refrigerator and no restaurant at hotel. Plenty of free parking. Air conditioning worked well, plenty of hot water for shower, bed was a bit soft, very basic television.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MisterWombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2008

Stayed at this place due to the location to the Everglades. However we regretted it from the moment we stepped into the hotel. There were 2 receptionists at this hotel. One was helpful and friendly whilst the second one was totaly opposite.

The room was dirty and smelt musty and had holes in the walls. Breakfast was coffee and left over muffins with a certain vintage, so we quickly gave that a miss.

However it is a nice building with lots of potential but un desperate need of lots of TLC.

  • Liked — location - close to the everglades
  • Disliked — was dirty
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank travel-walli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel
4.9 mi away
Fairways Inn of Naples
Fairways Inn of Naples
#40 of 59 in Naples
138 reviews
5.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples East (I-75)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Naples
5.5 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Executive Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spinnaker Inn Plaza Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spinnaker Inn Plaza Motel

Property: Spinnaker Inn Plaza Motel
Address: 6600 Dudley Dr, Naples, FL 34105-3850
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Spinnaker Inn Plaza Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Spinnaker Inn Plaza Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spinnaker Inn Plaza Hotel Naples
Spinnaker Hotel Plaza
Spinnaker Inn Plaza Motel Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing