We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lowdermilk visit”
Review of Lowdermilk Beach

Lowdermilk Beach
Ranked #6 of 122 things to do in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Miramar, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lowdermilk visit”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

On my trip to Naples I had the divine privilege to find this lovely location, right next to Doctor's pass. I love it. The beach is clean, the water just perfect, clean and clear. The park has parking space that you need to pay for parking but is just a few feet away from the beach. There are showers, bathrooms and changing areas right of the beach. On the beach they rent kayaks and paddle boards. I really enjoyed the area.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank norma1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,702 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,101
    521
    61
    12
    7
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

A beautiful beach and park not to be missed! A little hard to find but worth the search! Park grounds are clean and restrooms available. Beach is great for watching the spectacular Naples sunsets!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobbie-one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb beach”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This beach kept is natural aspect. Quiet (low season) Water is clear without algaes. We liked the park meter; since we could choose to stay as long as we want (we prefer to stay for 1 or 2 hours ). You need a bit of planning since you have to bring your own food and drink and there is no washroom. But you have a very nice natural beach!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank petitcalimero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“beautiful day at the beach”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Took a day trip to Lowdermilk park. NIce beach, great amenities (food, bathrooms, showers, chair/umbrella/kayak rentals). Only issue is parking because there are not alot of spaces and it is metered. The meter is located by the snack bar and does take credit cards, but get there early to get a spot. Beach was clean and family oriented. Even saw some dolphins swimming!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank hachiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa Valley, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great picnic spot, clean bathrooms!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is a fantastic place to have a picnic, plenty of picnic tables in a nice, grassy area. Very clean bathrooms with showers outside. Beautiful beach!! It can get very crowded on weekends and holidays though! Plan ahead and get a picnic table early.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank alir136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lowdermilk Beach also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Lowdermilk Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing