We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Naples
Ranked #40 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Stayed here one night for business, and it was sufficient but could be better. The standard room was pretty small but adequate. There were only a few towels in the room, and they were very thin. The hotel showed signs of wear. Chipped vase in the bathroom, stains on carpet, broken light in hall by elevator, etc. it's just something you notice when you arrive, and as they say, first impressions are everything! AC in room was loud too. We stay at a lot of Marriott's/Residence/Fairfields, and they are typically great, so I notice when things could be improved.
For example, at breakfast, the spread was disappointing. The scrambled eggs were terrible, variety poor, and things were messy and not replenished. The coffee machine was broken, or only slowly producing coffee, so there was a line for coffee and a lot of grumpy people (understandably!) not the quality of breakfast I expect. The breakfast area was small and crowded too. Hard to find a seat.
Then I went to print my boarding pass, but only one of two computers in the lobby, across from the front desk(!) were connected to a printer. I asked the young man at the front desk for help, but he just said "only that computer is connected to the printer." Um, ok, that is ridiculous. Didn't offer to help, either. It should be easy to have both connected (another guest and I tried, but clearly the front desk should fix this ) So a nice guest kindly gave up her seat so a couple of us could print things) although minor, this is a hassle. If there are two computers in the business CTR, they should be connected to the printer. What made it humorous is that it was several feet from a non-busy front desk which didn't seem to care. I love these small hotels, and typically find them friendly, accommodating, and very sufficient for business or pleasure travel. But I'd probably skip this one next time, or I'd come back after a refurbishment & improved reviews. Also, the hotel, while being in a convenient spot, and quiet, had a pool area in an odd spot. Adjacent to the pull-up area for check-in/lobby. Not in the back or less visible area. It was quite small, but I'm sure good enough for a dip! I don't think I'd sit there to relax and read a book though! We had a great stay at a similar property up the road in Ft Myers, you can see my review for that. I think with some improvements, this hotel could be great.

Stayed: January 2014
3  Thank NewYorkerJournalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertColantonio, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience. I have addressed the lobby computer issue you mention, and have also reviewed contingency options with our team, as things can and will fail occasionally. The front desk associate could have offered to print your boarding pass at the front desk instead of having you wait for the second computer to become available. Thanks again for letting us know about this opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Robert Colantonio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed here a few nights . The hotel is new and very clean and well maintained. Staff welcoming and accommodating. Very good breakfast with hot and cold choices. It is closer to 5th Avenue than the beaches or marina and not much else in that location.However the price is much better than the sister hotels.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sm00thtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertColantonio, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites. As you mention in your review, our location is in a quiet area on the outskirts of Naples. It is an easy 15 minute drive to downtown and the beaches, and as you noticed, we provide a great value compared to some closer hotels. Thank you for sharing your comments,

Sincerely,

Robert Colantonio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

This is a good value, nice modern room with comfortable mattress, good breakfast, about 10 minutes from 5th Avenue south, next to the highway to get to Marco's Island and Everglades, friendly staff. Only negative point is the location of the swimming pool.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertColantonio, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience. The swimming pool is on the south side for better exposure to the sun. I agree with you that it would have been better placed at the end of the hotel, away from the entrance. I am looking into some thicker vegetation that could help screen it from the parking lot better. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope your will choose us again if your travels bring you back to Naples.

Sincerely,

Robert Colantonio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We arrived late after landing at Miami from the UK. We found it easy as it is next to the I75 but not a lot else. I guess we were last to check in that night as they new our name as soon as we said we had a reservation. The staff were so friendly and made life really easy for us. Rosa, who had checked us in was still there in the morning doing the breakfast service and was so friendly and helpful. Good pitstop if you are travelling through the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertColantonio, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

We are not quite in the middle of no-where, but you might be able to see it from here! All kidding aside though, we are on the outskirts of Naples, but Naples is relatively small, so we are an easy 10-15 minute drive to downtown or the beaches. Our location is ideal for anyone who wants easy access to Marco Island, Naples, and Ft. Myers via I-75. As you found, our team goes above and beyond to provide great service and we have many satisfied returning guests that have discovered the value we provide compared to hotels closer to downtown.

Sincerely,

Robert Colantonio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Girl at the front desk was very helpful with finding urgent care facilities for our sick son as well dinner recommendations. Breakfast was included and was pretty decent. The room was clean and good size. Really nice hotel for overnight stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrpAdvsr2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertColantonio, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with other travelers. I'm glad we could be helpful to you during your stay. I will share your kind compliments with Rosa. She will be happy that her efforts have been recognized. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Robert Colantonio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Staying at this hotel and it's been a nightmare absolute nightmare
3 bus loads of teenagers taking up rooms in each floor.their Behaviour shocking, shouting, banging doors etc. over a period of 3 days each night lucky to get 4 hrs sleep
Hotel staff disinterested !!! No security in the building. assistance from them NIL!!!
Doors banging hour after hour
Avoid like the plague they don't care at all about customers
Worst experience in. 20 years of coming to Florida

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank globespan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertColantonio, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

I'm truly sorry that you were disturbed by the sports teams that were here during your stay. We truly tried to limit the disturbances, but we did not have much support from the team's parents or coaches, making it very difficult, and inconveniencing other guests that just wanted to have a quiet stay. Due to this incident, we have strengthened our policies regarding sports teams, as well as the consequences for not following them. Our focus is on our guest's satisfaction, and the many positive reviews regarding our staff service paint a much more representative picture. Again, my apologies for the disturbances.

Sincerely,

Robert Colantonio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Very clean and neat property. Easy to find. The girl at the front desk was very helpful , recommending restuarants in the area. She helped me when the computers in the business center wasn't working properly. Breakfast was great as usual with Fairfield's. Great stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lcarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Courtyard Naples
#29 of 59 in Naples
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moorings
Hampton Inn Central Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Naples

Address: 3808 White Lake Blvd, Naples, FL 34117
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Naples
#29 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range: £94 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Naples 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Naples is located near many popular destinations, including Ave Maria University, the Florida Everglades, Marco Island, and North Collier Regional Park. Our Naples, Florida hotel's many services for business and leisure guests include complimentary breakfast served daily and free Wi-Fi offered throughout our hotel. Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Naples also allows you to work and relax in modern accommodations that boast ergonomic work space and signature Marriott bedding, a unique feature offered among hotels in Naples, FL. Stay with us and maintain your workout routine at our state-of-the-art fitness center, with free weights and Cybex cardio equipment, and soak up the Florida sun at our outdoor pool. Traveling for work? Take advantage of our complimentary business services and host small meetings in our well-equipped boardroom. Whether visiting Naples for business or leisure, Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Naples offers what you need to a enjoyable trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Naples Hotel Naples
Fairfield Inn And Suites Naples
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing