We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice but not fantastic!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Naples

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Naples
Ranked #38 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice but not fantastic!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2011

My husband and I stayed for a week in this hotel. It was very nice, I mean the room (tiny but good), the lobby, breakfast service, etc was ok. What we didnt like was the internet connection, and it was because we were having trouble connecting from the room and my husband asked for some help...nobody knew what to say. The front desk girl told her that she couldnt do anything about that and that it was 'weird' that his connection wasnt working at all. Then my husband asked for a spare ethernet cable, because maybe the one in the room wasnt working and she said they didnt have one :S.
Anyway, we also wanted to do some laundry, and we didnt have any change for the machines (dryer and washer) so my husband asked again the same front desk girl, if she can change him some bills for coins...she said no. He asked if he bought something (snacks-sodas) from the them, if he can get any change...she said no. No, no and no...no for everything. So we had to drive to the only gas station for change...that's not nice. I mean, we don't expect to have everything the easyway, but we were asking for a normal service that hotels always provide (even in 1 star hotels!).
The other thing that we didnt like so much is that the only acces to the room is from outside of the hotel...and there's not privacy at all out there.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lachifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    79
    27
    10
    11
See reviews for
59
89
22
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2011

My husband and I got married in November of 2010 and went on our honeymoon the weekend of Thanksgiving. This hotel was in a perfect location for us. Everything we wanted to see (including downtown) was just a short drive away. We did not explore much of the hotel, but the rooms were amazing and the hotel staff was very kind and helpful! The only thing we didn't like was while we were staying there, a basketball tournament was taking place and one of the teams stay in the same hotel and by the time my husband and I were ready to go downstairs and get breakfast, it had been wiped out because of the team.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Callista M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Jersey Shore
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2011

We normally stay at higer end hotels in the area but decided to give this a try because the price was right! Stayed in a one bedroom suite at $110 a night, although it was not super large it was well set up w two televisions (bedroom and living room), a mini fridge and free wifi. This hotel is relatively new - perhaps a year old, all is clean and well maintained but not too many frills (smallest shampoo and conditioner I ever saw and not really enough for two people for one day, towels were scratchy and small, no newspaper under the door, no balconies, no restaurant or room service) not bad, just no frills. Includes breakfast however the same prepackaged limited items everyday so after a few days we just skipped it - they do leave coffee out all day. Also the area where breakfast is served is packed with people trying to microwave, get coffee etc, so you have to have some patience. There is a pool although small and plain. The staff is very friendly, there was always someone at the front desk every time we passed and always gave a nice friendly greeting. The location is right off 75 but a few minutes drive from the action and activities in Naples - it is quiet and was convienent for us. Would stay again as long as the price remains attractive.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelinsomewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hunter
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2010

Despite assurances at checkout, the hotel double charged both my credit card (required at check-in) and the Marriott travel/gift card I provided as payment for my two-night stay. The hotel's general manager seems unconcerned that this error occurred -calling it a training issue with the staff- when he finally deigned to return my inquiry about this problem following prompting by Marriott's customer service staff at headquarters. I am not convinced this franchised Fairfield Inn has proper oversight of its staff and appears to function with absentee ownership. Don't try to use your Marriott travel or gift card at this facility unless you are prepared to undertake extravagant monitoring to ensure only proper hotel charges are applied.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amgHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
308 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2010

Great place to be for few days, NIce amenities and very good location in Naples. Less than one minute from I75, easy access to Marco Island and less than five minutes to Rte41.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathey's Valley, California
Level Contributor
121 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2010

Nice new hotel on the outskirts of town. Just off I-75 but away from all the noise. Very few people on the night I stayed, but I asked for top floor when I reserved and they gave it to me. Friendly person on check-in, very nice and called me by name every time I passed, probably she could remember it since not many other people were there! Everything seemed so new, clean, and fresh. Room was spacious, but the black marble in the bathroom kinda was different. The TV even had many HD channels, hadn't seen that in a hotel before. Bed was soft and comfortable and the AC was quiet and worked well. Not much around the hotel, traffic light getting in and out took forever. Breakfast area was nice and efficiently laid out, but Fairfield has to do something about those soggy Jimmy Dean microwave sandwiches. And extend the breakfast time a little, closing up at 9 seems earlier than most.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ynp-CV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
529 reviews
186 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 419 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2010

Nice, clean, almost new hotel (10 months old). The girl at the front desk was very nice and it was a quick, efficient check-in. The room was very clean with a nice, big bathroom. It wasn't a suite, but it was big enough. I prefer having a frig and microwave, but this room did not - but that was okay for just a 1 night stay.

Then wifi was very speedy which is a big plus considering at some hotels it is slow. There was wireless and wired in all the rooms.

Lots of clean, fresh towels and, again, a very spacious, comfortable bathroom. I like it when the bathroom is big with the sink, toilet and shower all in one area (rather than sink outside the toilet and shower). My first shower, the hot water was a little sluggish; but, in the morning it was fine.

This is a great place to stay when visiting Naples or Corkscrew Swamp. It's convenient to I-75, but about 8 or so miles to downtown Naples. Very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank tczig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Naples
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples East (I-75)
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Executive Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Naples
6.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples Downtown
7.0 mi away
Ramada Naples
Ramada Naples
#24 of 59 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Naples

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Naples
Address: 3808 White Lake Blvd, Naples, FL 34117
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Naples
#29 Romantic Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Naples 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Naples is located near many popular destinations, including Ave Maria University, the Florida Everglades, Marco Island, and North Collier Regional Park. Our Naples, Florida hotel's many services for business and leisure guests include complimentary breakfast served daily and free Wi-Fi offered throughout our hotel. Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Naples also allows you to work and relax in modern accommodations that boast ergonomic work space and signature Marriott bedding, a unique feature offered among hotels in Naples, FL. Stay with us and maintain your workout routine at our state-of-the-art fitness center, with free weights and Cybex cardio equipment, and soak up the Florida sun at our outdoor pool. Traveling for work? Take advantage of our complimentary business services and host small meetings in our well-equipped boardroom. Whether visiting Naples for business or leisure, Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Naples offers what you need to a enjoyable trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Naples Hotel Naples
Fairfield Inn And Suites Naples
Fairfield Inn & Suites Naples Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing