We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go Greek and you won't regret it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pelagos Cafe

Pelagos Cafe
Ranked #228 of 984 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$28
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
New Jersey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Go Greek and you won't regret it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

We were hungry for some Greek food. This place did not disappoint. The food was delicious and the portions appropriate. Strongly recommend the shish kebob and for dessert the galaktoboureko (custard pie). The place was clean the service attentive. The owner takes pride of the place and it showed. Highly recommend it!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tsiburi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    39
    16
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tasty, Good Service, Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

As a local real estate agent I am always testing the food offerings so I can share with my customers.

The locals all know about this place and it is worth the trip.

Traveler Tips:
1. Located on the south side of Pine Ridge Rd. in Liberty Plaza. Drive slowly as it is easy to miss the entrance to the Plaza and then turning around in traffic can be difficult.
2. The French fries automatically come with "house seasoning" which is quite 'zesty". So, if you have children or less excitable taste buds you may want to ask not no spices on the fries and then season afterwards to your taste.
3. The kabobs are really delicious and a large serving. You maybe tempted to share but they are so delicious - don't!
4. Baklava is yummy - don't miss it.

Well priced. The restaurant does take out. Hint: be sure to check you did get napkins and plastic flatware. This is probably my only critical comment - on occasion (twice) that has been missing from my take out order.

Enjoy - it is a great spot!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SandraMM2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tasty, Good Service, Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

As a local real estate agent I am always testing the food offerings so I can share with my customers.

The locals all know about this place and it is worth the trip.

Traveler Tips:
1. Located on the south side of Pine Ridge Rd. in Liberty Plaza. Drive slowly as it is easy to miss the entrance to the Plaza and then turning around in traffic can be difficult.
2. The French fries automatically come with "house seasoning" which is quite 'zesty". So, if you have children or less excitable taste buds you may want to ask not no spices on the fries and then season afterwards to your taste.
3. The kabobs are really delicious and a large serving. You maybe tempted to share but they are so delicious - don't!
4. Baklava is yummy - don't miss it.

Well priced. The restaurant does take out. Hint: be sure to check you did get napkins and plastic flatware. This is probably my only critical comment - on occasion (twice) that has been missing from my take out order.

Enjoy - it is a great spot!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem Serves Excellent Greek Cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Pelagos offers excellent food and a pleasant dining experience. This was our first time, but it will not be our last.

Helpful?
Thank TexasTraveler321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Authentic &Great quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Would & have travelled far and out of the way to eat here. Don't even think of passing up the baklava. Best ever.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothy214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pelagos Cafe also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pelagos Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing