We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic experience”
Review of Naples Princess

Naples Princess
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Come cruise aboard the most Elegant Yacht in Southwest Florida, the Naples Princess. Sightseeing, lunch, dinner or hors d'oeuvres cruises. We are open 7 days a week, rain or shine. We also offer specialty cruises, holiday cruises and private or semi-private charters.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children
Massillon, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Romantic experience”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Very nice experience. Romantic cruise to celebrate our anniversary. Great views of water, homes, and sunset. I would have liked to have been out on the gulf just a bit more--seeing more of the sunset. Great staff, great food and a great experience overall.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaysboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    111
    25
    14
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkwood, MO
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Can the canned music”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

My wife and I recently took the two hour sightseeing cruise around Naples Harbor. The ship itself was clean, the crew was sufficiently attentive to our needs and the bartender was quite friendly. However, what could have been a pleasant afternoon on the water with occasional narration was instead an afternoon of informative narration was instead severely hampered by annoyingly banal pop music.
I really, really wonder who wants to hear moldy pop standards from the 60s and 70s rather than enjoying the pleasant sounds of the breezes and the waves.
Our attempts to find a quiet place on the ship were futile; to paraphrase Pete Townshend, there was no escape from the music on the whole d*** boat.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank UBBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Haven
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Sunset cruise well worth the trip”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Our local host suggested we vacationing snow birds would enjoy a sunset cruise to see the luxurious homes along the water in this exclusive enclave. The perfect weather, gorgeous sunset, nice hors d'oevres buffet, and great company added up to a wonderful time. Sit outside on the deck for the best way to enjoy the views.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank tutter2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overwhelmed Experience”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We signed up for the Lunch Sightseeing Cruise which left the dock at 12:00 noon and lasted for 1.5 hours. We were very impressed with the lunch menu, variety of salads, bread and cold cuts if you arrive early enough once they call out that there serving lunch you can enjoy fresh baked chocolate chipped cookies which my brother-in-law say`s was worth the admission. The cost is well worth it as we were served by a friendly staff and the sights were well worth it. There was plenty of narration by the ships Capitan which made it also very interesting. We saw dolphins along the way as well.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank WolfLiseM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh PA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful time”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

My husband and I went on the 2:30 sightseeing cruise today. It was wonderful. The crew was very helpful and polite. The captain was entertaining while telling us about the area. We had a few mixed drinks and the cheese and crackers basket. There was more than enough cheese and crackers for the two of us, and it was only $5.00! The ship was very clean and comfortable. It was a very pleasant afternoon. I would highly recommend it !

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PAvacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Naples Princess also viewed

 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Naples Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing