We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding”

Naples Botanical Garden
Ranked #1 of 124 things to do in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Naples Botanical Garden is a 170-acre world-class garden paradise that features the plants and cultures of the tropics and subtropics between the latitudes of 26 degrees North and 26 degrees South including Brazil, the Caribbean, Southeast Asia and Florida. A hands-on interactive Children’s Garden along with 90 acres of beautifully restored natural habitats, walking trails and a Butterfly Garden offer educational entertainment and enjoyment for people of all ages.
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Oradea, Romania
2 reviews
“Wedding”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Great place to attend a wedding although there were quite a lot of mosquitoes,but the view and the botanical environment was awesome.

Overall nice place.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Titus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,082 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,348
    615
    89
    16
    14
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rogers, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Loved all the plants and the Lego exhibit”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We loved all the different gardens and the gorgeous colors of all the foliage plants. The lego exhibit was a much appreciated surprise.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Louise925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston,MA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not to be missed”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

A beautiful place and a wonderful way to spend a morning or afternoon in Naples.. Take a tour with one of the volunteers. If one of the Harris is available ask for them. Very nice and very knoweldgeable.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Commadore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Botanical Gardens MUST”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

It was wonderful. My friend pushed me around in a wheel chair as I
had a hip replaced.
The Lego exhibition was up and it was a truly beautiful day.
Food truck from Campello's offered delicious lunch and provided
us aa place to rest.
Can't wait to go back next year. Naples has it all!!!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Merrily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
88 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Yeah, it's beautiful”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Seemed well maintained, they have a butterfly thing you can look at. I think if you are really into botany you will have a good time here. Great water features, great photo ops, etc.

My advice, have lunch elsewhere and spend the afternoon here looking at stuff. There's plenty to see.

I think they have docents to explain things, but somehow we didn't figure out the schedule or whatever. I guess it was our fault, but that would be my concern. If you have people to explain what we are looking at, then make that info known. And maybe I just missed it. Nobody's perfect.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BillBoeing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Naples Botanical Garden also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Naples Botanical Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing