We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury camping at its best”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Naples
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Silver Lake RV & Golf Resort
Reviewed 27 May 2014

When my friends invited my family to camp we were not to convince on the comforts offered.
I mean, they have a nice RV but my wife's idea of the wilderness is the nature channel on tv.

Once we got pass the gated, very secure, entrance, we realized what a nice, clean fun place this is. We were sad to leave on Monday after three fun packed days.

Great place for the family. Very safe. Has everything you need in case you do not want to leave the location itself. Swimming pools, tennis courts, small lake...clean and spacious showers and bathrooms. What can I say...we will be back.

Had a fantastic time with the family and friends. Love it.

Room Tip: About 15 minute drive to downtown Naples. Safe secure area.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SemperF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
There are newer reviews for Silver Lake RV & Golf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 15 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

My husband and I started coming to this resort in early 2000 and have returned every year since then. We had scouted out a few rv resorts in this area, as we knew this was where we wanted to spend part of our winters, but this was (is) the "Cadillac" of resorts of this type.
It has a nice, very well kept, executive golf course, three pools and countless activities. The park has a very strong volunteer base which is a strong bond within the park.. You can be as active as you want in this environment. The beaches are very close, which was another draw for us as far as area was concerned.
We have met many nice people through this park, many of whom have been coming here as long as we have and some even longer.
The lots are privately owned with rental opportunities through the clubhouse office or directly through the owners.
In recent years, there have been more park models built, but the park has very strict requirements for these units and they are all very tastefully built and very well maintained (as is the rest of the park)
We always look forward to returning here in the fall for our winter home and getting back together with the many friends we have made here.
If you want comradeship, lots of activities from which to choose in a beautiful setting, this is the place for you!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Harrisgumby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012 via mobile

Silver Lakes is an upscale RV resort in Naples FL on Route 951, south of US 41, on the east side of the divided roadway. You can make a left turn directly into the park.

Any RV longer than 24 feet is welcome.

There are 528 sites. About 1/3 of the sites are now homes. Most sites are owned by individuals but rentals are possible through the rental office. Purchase is also available.

All sites are paved. Most sites have utilities on both sides of the site. All streets are paved. There are sidewalks along one side of each street.

The majority of campers and owners are winter snowbirds that stay 1 - 5 months. There is 6 day mail service and 6 day waste pickup. Recycling is encouraged.

The main attraction is the people and the tremendous variety of events held in the 2 clubhouses. Music, entertainment and meals often (extra charges of course).

Physical amenities include 3 swim pools, 2 hot tubs, an exercise room, a very reasonably priced golf course, tennis courts, 3 pool tables, a library, and wi-fi at clubhouses.

This RV park has to be experienced to believe. Owners also hold rallies in the summer; 2013 in Manistee, MI. Likely 120 will gather.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mich-weedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

My wife, kids, and I spend a week every year visiting with her parents. The park is a great, quiet park that has everything someone could want. It is all paved, has three pools, two clubhouses, and a par 3 golf course. It is not over the top fancy like some resorts. This is a very nice, upscale resort where good people come to rent or purchase their lots. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Durango4x4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#7 of 59 in Naples
1,211 reviews
Old Naples
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
#14 of 59 in Naples
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Lake RV & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Lake RV & Golf Resort

Address: 1001 Silver Lakes Blvd, Naples, FL 34114-9334
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Naples
Number of rooms: 547
Also Known As:
Silver Lake RV & Golf Resort Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing