We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best part of our vacation!”
Review of Fish The Salt

Fish The Salt
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Captain Tim Daugherty welcomes angles of all experience levels, children & adults, from the beginner to the seasoned pro. Southwest Florida offers some of the finest backcountry light tackle fishing in the world. The Southwest coast including Estero Bay, Naples, Marco Island, and down through the 10,000 Islands offers some of the finest backcountry light tackle spin & fly fishing in the country. This area lends us pristine bays, mangroves, oyster bars, tidal estuaries, and passes. Our paradise contains miles of shorelines and grass flats attracting some of the best in shallow water fishing. The four most sought after game fish including tarpon, snook, trout, and redfish can be targeted on a year round basis. Backcountry fishing is so popular because it typically offers protected year round calm waters. Whether it's fly fishing the grass flats or sight fishing the white sand beaches and mangroves you are sure to always have an amazing experience out on the water!
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best part of our vacation!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Captain Tim provided us with the opportunity of a lifetime. We lost track of the number of fish we caught. Snook, red fish,lady fish and trout in droves. We even had a bull shark on line. Simply fantastic! We will make this a part of any future Florida trips. Thank you again for a fantastic time!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    0
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lots of Fun!”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Thank you Captain Tim for a great fishing adventure. My daughter and I are not experienced in fishing, but Captain Tim made sure we had a great time. He patiently explained to us what to do and knew where to take us to give us the best chance of catching fish. We caught lots of fish, including catfish, jacks, snook and a lovely trout. We saw dolphin that came right up to the boat and manatees, so that was an extra treat. Highly recommend Captain Tim and look forward to another fun fishing adventure next time we visit Naples.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank 22travelMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irmo, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Great fishing!!!”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Captain Tim did a great job of putting us on fish! Very knowledgeable and experienced fisherman. Not only did we catch a lot of snook and jack but took home plenty of snapper for dinner. The sight seeing was great and saw dolphins really close to the boat. Captain Tim is very laid back and friendly. He is well worth the experience and money spent. His trips are good for families or the avid anglers. I would definitely book his charter again without hesitation.

Helpful?
Thank Josh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilsonville, Oregon
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Great Morning of Fishing !"”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The wife & I recently spent a week in Naples, Florida. She was attending morning meetings, &
together we would spend our afternoons & evenings sight seeing & eating at the fine eateries in Naples. I figured it would be fun to spend a morning fishing the waters near
Naples, & chose Tim Daugherty's "Fish The Salt" - largely on the good reviews in Tripadvisor.
Well, after my fishing trip, I feel those Great reviews were very justified & accurate. Capt.Tim
works hard to "put you on the fish", & is very successful most of the time. I think this is a reflection of both his experience, & high enthusiasm for Sport Fishing. He's also a fun guy, & we enjoyed swapping stories - both fishing & otherwise. Overall, a VERY pleasant experience.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Kwllfrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Attentive and Friendly Captain”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We hooked a few catfish and lady fish right away and then later a very nice looking trout. Although this is not the best time of year to go fishing he knew where to find the fish. Highly recommend this operator for beginners and experienced anglers.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank AngieB253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fish The Salt also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Fish The Salt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing