We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Happy Grandson!”
Review of Pure Florida

Pure Florida
Book In Advance
More Info
US$59.00*
and up
Eco Shelling Cruise to Keewaydin Island
More Info
US$89.00*
and up
Calm Bay Fishing
Ranked #9 of 135 Tours in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We start early at 10am for a nice charter through the waterways and around the coast, explaining the many sites and homes along the way. Relax and unwind with our open bar as the Captain narrates the tour. You may request a fishing charter ahead of time, and if you would like to go diving, or have any particular activity in mind other than sight seeing, please indicate so.
Useful Information: Baby buggy parking, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We took our five-year-old grandson out on the 10:00 a.m. dolphin Tour on April 27. We'd prepared him that there might not be any dolphins as one can never be sure about the comings and goings of animals in their own habitat.

Since we were with a child, the mansion viewing portion of the trip wasn't of much interest to us. And it didn't look as if any dolphins would put in an appearance. Our grandson got to drive the boat...which he thought was awesome...so we were thinking "No dolphins, but still a fun experience."

Then...about 70 minutes into our 90 minute tour...the dolphins arrived! My goodness...there appeared to be ten or more...swimming right alongside us...close enough to almost touch...while others jumped and spun and seemed to look right at us! They were so close we got wet from their splashes!

All in all...this was a wonderful adventure...90 minutes was the perfect time for a five-year- old...and we did enjoy ourselves. However...less time in the canals and more out on that beautiful green-watered bay would have been better.

We bought Groupon tickets...so tour was well worth the money...and lived up to expectations...as described on Pure Naple's website. The crew was well informed and friendly...and we would recommend the tour to others.

1  Thank Judeela919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PureNaplesFL, Owner at Pure Florida, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience with your grandson on our dolphin tour. The dolphins sure are a friendly bunch and can put on quite a show! We appreciate your kind words and recommendation. Your feedback about time spent in the canals is being taken into consideration, and we hope to see you again soon!


Cordially,

Harry Julian, Owner, Pure Naples

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (855)
There are newer reviews for Pure Florida
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

644 - 648 of 855 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

We took the sight seeing cruise to get out on the water for 1.5 hours. You do hear about how the land was developed and which families own multi-million dollar properties. We did see dolphins, but this is not the focus of the cruise. It was an enjoyable way to spend the afternoon.

1  Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PureNaplesFL, Owner at Pure Florida, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Mary,

Thank you for sharing about your experience on our sightseeing cruise. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time on the water with Pure Naples and hope that you will visit us again soon.


Cordially,

Harry Julian, Owner, Pure Naples

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I had thought about chartering a boat for a 1/2 day offshore fishing. That would cost $400-$450. The "head boat" trip on the Lady Brett from Pure Naples is $75 each (there are $10 discount coupons in any of the tourist brochures) and is well worth it. You steam out to a reef 10-12 miles offshore and drop baited hooks down--the captain and mate bait your hooks and remove any fish you might catch (I caught 10 or so; although none was a keeper. My friend caught one grunt that was above the size limit). There is always a chance of a large grouper. Part of the fun of the trip is travelling down Naples bay looking at the luxurious houses and boats. And the Lady Brett can fly if she wants to! We spent a bit too much time on the reef and had to rush back.

Thank DanielStewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PureNaplesFL, Owner at Pure Florida, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Daniel,

Thank you for taking time to share about your fishing excursion with Pure Naples. We are proud of our fishing experts and are glad to hear that they were of great assistance. Hopefully we will see you again on your next trip to Naples!


Cordially,

Harry Julian, Owner, Pure Naples

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We booked this cruise because it was advertised as a "dolphin watching" adventure. While we did get to see about a dozen dolphins and one bald eagle, the cruise turned out to be a narrated tour of the Naples bay front communities. The boat was very nice, sort of medium sized, and very smooth until encountering the wakes from other boats on the very busy Gordon River and Naples Bay. The extremely elaborate houses and large boats were worth seeing and the narration was first rate. This boat ride is recommended if you are interested in the affluence of the Naples area, but not particularly for dolphin or other wildlife watching.

2  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PureNaplesFL, Owner at Pure Florida, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Paul,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your dolphin cruise experience and for choosing Pure Naples. Our sightseeing cruises are a great way to not only see the area's plentiful wildlife, but also learn about the history of Naples and the beautiful homes the city's founders have built. We appreciate your positive feedback and hope to see you again soon!


Cordially,

Harry Julian, Owner, Pure Naples

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

The "half day" fishing trip on the Naples Explorer left a little after 1:00 PM (had to wait for late arrivals) and had us back on the dock before 4:00PM. I have gone out on this trip before and invited a couple of friends along. Friends felt it wasn't worth the money given the short duration and indicated that they wouldn't go again. The crew did a good job and I enjoyed myself but it would have been more enjoyable if there had been more fishing time.

2  Thank Ima S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PureNaplesFL, Owner at Pure Florida, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Ima,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your fishing trip with Pure Naples. We consider ourselves stewards of the area and take great pride in the services we provide. We've taken your feedback about the duration of the excursion into consideration, and we hope you will visit us again in the future.

Cordially,

Harry Julian, Owner, Pure Naples

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pure Florida also viewed

 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pure Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing