We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Good”
Review of Sweet Tomatoes

Sweet Tomatoes
Ranked #151 of 989 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: sweet tomatoes and souplantation. It Googles!
Silver Springs, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
544 reviews
440 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Just discovered Sweet Tomatoes in our area a couple of months ago when we decided to do a lifestyle change and eat healthy. So while attending a conference in Naples we were very happy to find this Sweet Tomatoes a short distance from our hotel. They always have the most extensive and freshest salad bar of any place we've ever been. The selections are almost without bound. The soups are amazing. For the gluten tolerant, the breads, pastas, and desserts look wonderful. The variety is endless. We are addicted.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HoopFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    87
    20
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“The $8.99 Salad Bar”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

That's it; the salad bar is the only thing that I found that had any taste because you put salad dressing on greens. Regarding soups I think they tie a chicken neck on a string and dunk it in a pot of hot water and call it soup. Of the six soups available none of them had any taste and if you want to know how overcooked pasta tastes help yourself to the pasta selection. They don't call it ice cream they call it a swirl treat; you could use it to patch a hole in a wall because this stuff doesn't melt and I doubt if my cat would eat it. One good thing came out of my experience if I am ever hospitalized I know what the food will taste like.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank magicflp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
352 reviews
234 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Great salad & soup”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Can't say enough good things about Sweet Tomatoes. It is an outstanding place for lunch, especially if you like salads and soup. Everything is very fresh. Buffet style. So many choices. Make your own salad or try one of their pre-made salads. Also have 6 or 7 soups - all homemade, plus lots of good breads. I forgot to mention the soft serve ice cream for dessert. Outstanding!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putnam Valley, New York
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Salad and soup lovers paradise”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Great salad bar and delicious, homemade soups. Great value for the money meal also includes cake, puddings and soft serve ice cream sundaes.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Emilia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Healthy and Delish”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

First time to ever eat at one of these. Loved it! So many salads and soups to choose from. One low price, so try a bit of everything. It's all good! Need to bring these to Tennessee...

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank TNQueenB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sweet Tomatoes also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sweet Tomatoes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing