We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best fishing trip ever!”

Ms.B.Haven Fishing & Eco Charters
Ranked #1 of 131 Tours in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Naples Fishing Charters and Sightseeing Eco- Tours with legendary Capt. Mike Bailey 2nd generation Naples Native, fishing the 10,000 Islands and Gulf of Mexico over 30 years
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“best fishing trip ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Captain Hunter "the fish hunter" took us out a few miles from shore where we caught Spanish mackerel, Grouper, mangrove snapper and others! The highlight was reeling in a ten-foot, 400-lb bull shark! He was extremely knowledgable, patient and professional! We will be a customer of Ms. B's for many years to come!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank TatumDent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    566
    20
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Fishing Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Captain Steve delivered a great morning fishing for our family - dolphin spotting, great snapper for dinner and some time going for the big one! He was friendly, knowledgeable and very attentive to our needs. We'll be back!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank WBB04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Captain Mike or Bust!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Can't say enough about our experience with Captain Mike and mate Danny. They are the real deal. Knows where the fish are, how to catch them, and takes the time to explain and teach. They accomodated 6 of us celebrating part of my bachelor week. Some of us fished for bait fish for the others to use for the goliath grouper. That was really the catch we were going for. We hooked up a bunch of times but kept losing them. No fault of the captain at all obviously. Mike put us right on them and we eventually landed a monster! During the final battle Mike quickly manuevered the boat to get the fish swimming away from the structure while pulling the anchor. It was an expert move completed by an expert captain. Couldn't have landed it without Danny's assistance. Don't be fooled by imitation wannabe captains who just moved down to Naples and tried to set up shop. Go to the best, Captain Mike Bailey!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank bryan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Quite possibly the best part of our trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Our family has been wanting to take a fishing trip for the past few years. Our expectations were very high. Cap't Mike far exceeded all of our expectations. Starting with making sure that we left early to avoid the rain Cap't Mike made sure that our trip was a success. Our trip started off with watching dolphins play in the wake of the boat. Then out to the site Cap't Mike had picked for us to fish. The fish were biting like crazy. Almost every cast was met with a fish strike. My three sons ages 11 and 8 (twins) had never been fishing off a boat. The staff took the time and taught each of us to cast and bring a fish in. If all of that was not enough we ended the trip with a brief beach walk where we were able to gather fantastic shells. This trip is well worth the price and was a true highlight of our summer!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Fishing Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Captain Mike is a second generation Naples Fisherman, and has a thorough knowledge of the area. Cptn Mike along with Captain Dan took my husband, my 3 sons and I on a morning of playful dolphins, fishing, and barrier island beaching! His patience knows no boundaries. My 8 year old twins can push most people's limits. One of them has dyspraxia but with Captain Mike he was an average boy casting and fishing with his brothers. He knows exactly where to cast, we were catching so many fish that half way through we had to start throwing the fish back because the cooler was filled. We caught Bonito, Mackerel, Leather Bellies, Lady Fish and Grouper. They made it look so much fun that I had to join the fun! Cptn Mike even knows a local eagle that he can whistle to that comes flying for fish. Did I mention I never give perfect reviews? There was no room for improvement. For me there is no other option when we return to Naples!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank ANJ2OZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ms.B.Haven Fishing & Eco Charters also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Ms.B.Haven Fishing & Eco Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing