We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A heathy, tasty, treat for vegans and non vegans alike.”
Review of Loving Hut

Loving Hut
Ranked #159 of 988 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bay Village, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“A heathy, tasty, treat for vegans and non vegans alike.”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Went with my mother and her friend, both Vegetarian, lactose intolerant, and gluten intolerant, a treat for them and boy, what a surprised for me. The food for me as a non vegetarian was outstanding. I tried the Saigon Rolls pact with fresh flavors, served with a delicious peanut dipping sauce. The Indian Curry Soup was one of the best Curry dishes I have ever had, with perfectly cooked vegetables, in a aromatic, slightly spicy red curry coconut milk broth. The Pad Thai was also awesome with just enough tang and spice to round out the dish. All dish come at your desired spice heat level. For those non vegans, yes the meat and shrimp substitute will not have the same texture as the real thing, so don't compare it to the real thing. I can say the food at Loving Hut rivaled some of what I have experienced on my many trips to SE Asia and Thailand. Service was friendly and accommodating while the decor was a bit lacking. A healthy, tasty, treat for vegans and non vegans alike.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank meeko-rtw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    49
    10
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Vegetarian option in Naples, FL”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I ate at the Loving Hut the week of November4, 2013. This is the only true vegetarian restaurant in all of Naples, Florida. The only negative thing about it is that there is no wine or beer, and one is not permitted to BYO. I had asparagus stir fry with "protein", either seitan or some other faux meet. I'm not partial to it, and next time I'd order something with tofu. Service was pleasant and prompt. I'd go there again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Antonia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I have been to Loving Huts throughout Southwest FL”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We choose Loving Hut over other places since it caters to vegetarians and vegans. If you go there looking for meat you'll be severely disappointed because there is none. But the food is always unique to that particular place and always good. The décor in all these Loving Huts could get an update but that doesn't detract from the food or the service. I read here that they use sugar, that is true but I wouldn't say its over powering in anyway. Sugar is used in a lot of cuisines to enhance the flavor. Another thing is around Southwest, FL they are all centered around Asian cuisine. So don't expect an Italian, French, etc. entrée, appetizer, or desert on the menu, mostly there are all Asian inspired.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This place is awesome!”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

Only had time for a quick bite on my way out of town. The spring rolls were amazing. I will definitely be back for more on my next trip

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dawnwetzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will not go back”
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

As a vegetarian family we were all excited about going to the Loving Hut - what a let down; food was basic and nothing to recommend in the 7 plates we had. Presentation is really basic and service was OK.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JJClar01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Loving Hut also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Loving Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing