We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never caught so many fish in our lives and the captain will literally give you the shirt off his back!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Captain Eric Inc.

Captain Eric Inc.
Ranked #14 of 131 Tours in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: FISHING NAPLES WITH CAPTAIN ERIC, INC.offers exciting fishing trips for the novice to themost experienced angler. Rates include fishing license,ice, bait, tackle, bottled water and fish cleaning. Inshore and offshore fishing are available...customized at your request. Families and children are welcome. We've seen many families grow up over the years.Captain Eric's twenty years of experience will ensure Naples fishing at its best! Needless to say we guarantee fish!
1 review
“Never caught so many fish in our lives and the captain will literally give you the shirt off his back!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

We went out with Captain Brandon and NEVER stopped reeling in our lines from the minute they touched the water. We all came home with what we now call "Grouper Shoulder" injuries from catching so many fish. These guys know where the fish are! We had a great fishing captain as part of our party on this charter and he gave Brandon great reviews in terms of knowing the layout of the reefs and wrecks he took us to and knowing how to get the fish out of their hiding places!! We caught 2 Goliath Grouper, King Makerel, Spanish Makerel, Mangrove, Snapper and Captain Brandon steered us to the restaurant right across from the boat dock where his suggestion of how to have our fresh catch expertly prepared was out of this world!! Also when we got back to the dock, Captain Eric had a great Team Lobo shirt on that my son wanted to buy. They were out of them but he was gracious enough to give us the shirt off his back!! My son said it is now his lucky fishing shirt because it has some of Team Lobo's fishing mojo on it!! We can't wait to go back. We usually go somewhere different in Florida every year but we will be back with Team Lobo next year for the fishing!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    4
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Constant Fish On!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

By far the best fishing experience I have had in the gulf coast. Fished with Captain Joe and Captain Brandon. Both were very experienced captains and put us on fish all day. We pulled in at least 200 grouper of various sizes including Goliath, Black, Gag and Red. We also landed cobia, snapper, and so many others I cant remember. I highly recommend a 6 hour of full day Charter. Very professional and organized.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Holy Grouper!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

I thought the keys were the king of grouper fishing. Nope. These guys on the west coast of Florida know how to do it. Great captain and boat. Love the single Diesel. We got red grouper, Goliath, permit, Mangrove, yellowtail, Gag grouper, and amberjacks all in two days. BTW we caught 200+ grouper on the first day. Highly recommend as I have fished all over the US. Great time on the water
Steve

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“My Arms are Killing Me!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Went out with Captain Brandon for two days and we caught so many fish, I can't feel my arms.
Big 30" red grouper, tons of big Amber Jacks, 3 Goliath Grouper, 24lb Permit, mixed bag of Snappers. Somewhere around 400 fish on a two day trip. I highly recommend going fishing with these guys. Brandon does a great job taking care of you through the whole day.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“AMAZING DAY OF FISHING WITH CAPTAIN JOE!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Me and two buddies went out with Captain Joe today and had action from the first line in the water. We consitantly caught fish for a solid hour, an easy 30+ fish each before moving to a new spot, where captain joe saw some king makerel. He switched a couple of rigs up for us to try and catch them and we hooked one within the first 5 minutes. With the help of captain joe we landed the 35 lb fish!! Excited as we all were Captain Joe said to get another line in the water and we would try and catch another. Shortly after (5-10minutes) we had another fish on, again coached by Captain Joe we got him in. All around a very knowledgeable Captain and did everything he could to make our trip a success. I would encourage anyone to hop on board with Captain Joe for a fun filled day of fishing!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank jreicky08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Captain Eric Inc. also viewed

 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Captain Eric Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing