We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what it should be”

Aura Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #491 of 987 Restaurants in Naples
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Pine Ridge
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not what it should be”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Service slow. Décor not up to Waldorf standards which is what you expect. Floors dirty and in horrible condition. Seating limited and is the only main dining room in hotel at this time.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank WilliamWPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    25
    18
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
florida
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“How do you destroy pork belly”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed at the Waldorf Astoria Naples for a golf vacation in May and are at this restaurant one evening for a nice romantic dinner. The ambiance is nice and our server was very pleasant, but the food was just really bad. My husband got the filet which tasted like lighter fluid although it was cook ok the taste was just not good at all. I got the scallops and pork belly over risotto with key lime butter. I was so excited, what a let down I don't know how you turn pork belly in to rubber but they did. And there was no hint whatsoever of key lime butter. We also ordered the beef Carpaccio the flavor was not fresh and it was barely two bites. I got the beet salad just no flavor at all bla bla bla. The truffle fries....every 5th or 6th fry had some truffle flavor. If you love fine dinning .....you will not enjoy this restaraunt

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank blushingbath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Not what we expected”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Reserved for lunch. Arrived and there was no one there. Hostess appeared and said we could sit anywhere. The place is very 'cold' in it's ambience. right beside it is a take out coffee bar and the open bar across from it. We elected to sit at the bar so we could see something in the distance outside.
I am not reviewing Aura except it lacks ambience. Very wide open and impersonal and dark although the decor is cream.
Food at the bar was pretty good. Cocktails pricey. Got splashed by bartender shaking mix of cranberry. She handed me a glass of club soda. I asked what was I supposed to do with that, sprinkle it all over the dozens of dots of cranberry spots? Offered to dry clean, was I to wait 3 hrs for this? Manager gave card to follow up. Felt they should have paid the tab. Weird place.overall the Waldorf is a very pedestrian place. Kids crying, busy with pool guests etc. they should delegate a nice spot for the dining.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JazCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Friendly hotel bar”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Veuve Clicquot Fridays at 3 pm - $3! Friendly staff. Typical expensive liquor and beer because it's in a hotel, but a nice pleasant atmosphere.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cristina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

We were guests staying at the Waldorf and ordered off the Aura menu for room service. EXCELLENT beef carpaccio and the wild mushroom penne was outstanding. Can't comment on the atmosphere or the service but the food was worth it!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jessjk24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aura Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Aura Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing