We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic day fishing with family” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of A&B Fishing Charters

A&B Fishing Charters
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A&B Charters offers deep sea fishing trips for private groups of 6-12 passengers. We also arrange shared charters fore those that don't have a full group. Established in 1977 we have been voted best charter company in southwest Florida for the last seven years.
Hartland, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic day fishing with family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

I wish I could give more than five stars. Captain Joe and his first mate Dan made my family feel absolutely at ease. We arrived at 715 as instructed and they immediately helped us on to the boat and left for our half day trip. The boat was great perfect for getting out of the sun and plenty of room. I took. Y 13 year old daughter, 18 year old son and my girlfriend. My gf had never fished and she was the first to catch a King. We caught at leat 10 fish each that spanned from groupers, to Bonita's to snapper. We even caught a few sharks. One of the sharks I caught was a 9ft tiger shark that weighed about 600-650 lbs. we weren't fishing for shark but when one appeared the captain was ready with a bigger rod and tackle. We fought it for thirty plus minutes and finally landed it. Unbelievable and an experience we will never forget. Thanks for making our day perfect. Can't wait to come out again next year

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Terrence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    8
    1
    3
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“WOW! what a great day Fishing.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

The Captain and First Mate were totally dedicated to us having a great day fishing. I took three parties, and to the man they had a great time. I will be back next season for sure.

Visited April 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank michael p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spectacular family fishing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Back in FL after two years We did our 2nd family trip with A&B earlier this week bringing 3 adults and 6 kids ages 11-17. These guys were fantastic. Clean boat, good equipment and totally responsive to a fun and easy fishing experience. After some successful snapper and grouper fishing we spotted a traveling school of fish and the crew then took us on a chase for the rest of the afternoon. Everyone pulled up two to three 20-30lb fish. They'd bring them aboard, help take photos and release what we didn't keep to eat. Best fishing trip we've done and we've done a number of them. Crew was stellar (and tired by time we finished).

Gordon

Helpful?
2 Thank Gordo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great day on the water!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Our entire family enjoyed the day! We are by no means "avid fishermen" but Jim and Drake did a fantastic job of making us feel like professional anglers! They accommodated our every request with a smile. Often they were stepping in to handle things before we even realized we needed them. We've been on fishing charters where we were made to feel uncomfortable due to our lack of fishing experience, but not with these guys! I would highly recommend A&B Charters if you are looking for a fun day on the water and are interested in catching lots of big fish!

Visited March 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bend, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Fishing Experience I've Ever Had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

This trip we had with Captain Jim and his deckhand was truly an amazing adventure! We got up early to drive eight miles off the shore of Naples. As soon as we were ready, we started fishing with enormous support from professional and experienced fisherman. They taught us great techniques to capture the most fish with perfect timing, and they'd drive to a different position in the lake to capture even more fish! We didn't have to handle the fish at all, and as we were driving back to the shore (after catching more than 50 fish within the span of three hours!), the captain filleted all of our captured fish for us! He gave us the prepared, raw fish at the end of the trip, and we got to take the raw fish to a restaurant to have it cooked for us to EAT THE FISH at the restaurant! We got to eat fish that was swimming in the ocean three hours ago! It was great, and I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this charter service!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank timjunior5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed A&B Fishing Charters also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to A&B Fishing Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing