We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Little Zoo”

Naples Zoo at Caribbean Gardens
Ranked #9 of 122 things to do in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Much more than a walk-thru zoo, this historic tropical garden and nationally accredited zoo features a full day of wildlife experiences to delight guests with the natural world to inspire the conservation of our planet's remaining wild areas and their wondrous inhabitants. Discover the wonders of South America featuring a Giant anteater, Cotton-top tamarins, and more. Get wildly close to the Malayan tigers at viewing windows. Hand-feed the herd of giraffe plus enjoy your favorite animals like lions, monkeys, and bears. Naples Zoo is one of only four zoos in the nation to feature the fierce YouTube-favorites: African honey badgers. Plus discover rarely seen species including Malagasy fosas and 2 of less than 20 striped hyenas in the nation. Ask those questions you've always wondered about at the Meet the Keeper Series. Be fascinated by rare creatures during premier wildlife shows. Cruise through islands of monkeys, lemurs, and apes. Watch our professional staff hand-feed American alligators while dispelling popular myths. Snap great photos and learn the facts behind the fiction at a venomous snake talk. It's wild fun from apes to zebras. Naples Zoo at Caribbean Gardens is a nonprofit organization cooperating in conservation programs both in and outside the wild for endangered species. The zoo is nationally accredited by the Association of Zoos and Aquariums, the organization that sets the highest standards for wildlife care, education, and conservation. The garden also holds accreditation by The Morton Register of Arboreta and is a member of the American Public Gardens Association.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The Best Little Zoo”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I've been here a dozen times over the past 11 years visiting Naples. My kids are now teens and still love this zoo. The shows are fun and the venue small enough that there really is no bad seat in the house. It's a great way to spend your morning before hitting the beach.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CabGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,736 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,411
    937
    273
    67
    48
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“GREAT HALF DAY”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Naples Zoo is not that big, however it was a cracking half a day trip. We went on the boat trip round the monkeys, wonderful, managed to see all of them, even if some were sleeping! I fed the giraffes which is a great experience, well worth the $5 for a few lettuce leaves.

Some of the animals seemed a little 'stressed' but Im sure they were ok.

Well worth a visit, not badly priced, not a full day, not enough to see or do.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Milliecat72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Naples Zoo”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This may be a small zoo, but if you take the time to do all the wonderful programs you will need a full day. My grand daughter and I could not have had better time. Everyone there was helpful and great with the animals. I've been to a lot of big zoos that could learn a lot from this little gem.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank expats2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Contoocook, NH
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Naples Zoo”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is a very fun way to spend a family day.. easy parking. lots of animals and very nice and informative keepers, a boat ride to see the monkeys and clean, well-marked walkways. Feed the giraffes! Ride an elephant! Check out the gift shop on your way out. There is a book there for purchase which is filled with wonderful holograms of animals. Our grandchildren love it! All in all, a great day.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Matha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
127 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience - Lots to see!”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We took a 1/2 day trip to the zoo when our family came in from out of town. We had a great time all around from ages 4 to 74. We took our time walking through and despite it being 95 degrees in the shade, the breeze and the concession areas made it better.

We timed our trip and we able to visit several of the Zoo Keeper times and watch the feeding of the alligators, tigers and giraffes. Our children loved being able to feed the giraffes as well.

I think that it was well worth the money and we all had a great time. The staff and volunteers were friendly and available to answer any question. Only complaint that I had was that they take professional photos of the people feeding the giraffes but they had no staff available to get the data card prior to our departure. We waited 30 minutes but no pictures.

Beautiful grounds and many places to take photos of the animals close up.

Take an afternoon and enjoy a wonderful zoo with many different animals. NOTE - They have a picnic area just inside the gate where you can bring a picnic lunch and enjoy more time in the park.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Naples Zoo at Caribbean Gardens also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Naples Zoo at Caribbean Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing