We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Escalante
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on Fifth(Naples)
US$462
US$283
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn of Naples(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trianon Old Naples(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$197
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$698
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$571
US$332
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$289
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$375
US$332
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$534
US$432
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$276
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
138
47
12
15
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
47
12
15
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate patioboutique hotelthe short ribslanai suitethree blockscontinental breakfasttwo blocksrain showergolf cartshort walkold naplesromantic getawayrestaurant staffshops and restaurantseasy accesssmall hotellocation is excellent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2012

similar to a small bread&breakfast,charming atmosphere, great location near downtown Naples. Clean rooms, quiet pool area! Friendly, helpful staff. easy walk to shops and restaurants. Even though in middle of town, we felt secluded and peaceful. Recommended to friends but not for families with small children.

Room Tip: suite with private patio
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrea s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

I booked this hotel for my husband for business travel in Naples. He is a manly man, but his words were, "This place is really cute. You'd really like it. Almost like you are in a tropical paradise in the middle of a city. I'd definitely stay here again. Breakfast was more than I expected - was a DELUXE continental breakfast with someone serving it up for you." I got a great price on hotels.com.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Januarybride01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We ended up driving through Naples unexpectedly and needed a place to stay. We called the Hotel Escalante without knowing anything about it and they were able to accomodate us. The lady at the desk was very helpful and explained all of the charges. Our 12 year old daughter was with us so there was an extra charge for her being in the room. They waived the breakfast charge as we were going to be leaving before breakfast. The pool was very nice but we really like how close we were to the beach and restaurants. We parked our truck and were able to walk to everything.

The suite was divided into 2 rooms with a tv in both. The furnishings were very nice. It would have been nice to have had a coffee maker or some way to heat water. The bathrooms were nicely done and had more towels than any other hotel we had been in. It always seems like there are not enough towels for three! The pull out bed was not very comfortable for our daughter so that was a problem, but the king size bed was extremely comfortable.

We enjoyed our time so much that we stayed there a second time when we were traveling through again to take her to a camp.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FTNW63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

After reading TooFastCat's review, he couldn't have been at Hotel Escalante! I stayed there for 4 days/3 nights in May 2012, and found it to be a slice of paradise. The accommodations are lovely, well-maintained, housekeeping is always around if something anything is ever needed (and they will meet your every whim). The grounds are lush, plush and it feels like you are in Tuscany...and very quiet and intimate. The pool and spa are spotless, and staff bring out oversized, fluffy white pool towels every morning. We were served a delightful breakfast every morning, poolside if wanted, and a large urn of coffee is ready for those early-rising guests each morning at 7 am. And staff could not be more helpful! It is in the best location in all of historic downtown Naples...one block to a quiet Gulf of Mexico beach, one block to amazing shops, world-class restaurants, gallerys, etc. on 5th Ave. I'll stay at Hotel Escalante ANY time I can get to Naples!

Room Tip: There is not a "bad" room at Hotel Escalante....
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally Bond L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

small and quaint, A quiet beatiful place, My wife and I stayed in suite 41 with its own little courtyard area. The bed was very comfortable. The furnishings looked new and felt luxurious. There were only a few people staying here. I don't know why but we had the whole place to ourselves which was fine. I actually got this place by accident. I thought it was the inn on 5th ave, but this turned out to be just as nice or nicer. 2 blocks to the beach and right next to everything on 5th Ave.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Runswim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews