We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Escalante
Nearby Hotels
Trianon Old Naples(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$347
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$298
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Naples Grande Beach Resort(Naples)
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$365
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
141
47
12
15
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
47
12
15
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate patioboutique hotelthe short ribslanai suitethree blockscontinental breakfasttwo blocksrain showergolf cartshort walkold naplesromantic getawayrestaurant staffshops and restaurantseasy accesssmall hotellocation is excellent
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I surprised my husband for his 65th birthday by popping him into the car and driving to Naples to enjoy The Escalante for 5 days! It was highly recommended by a local resident and it lived up to every expectation! The suite was beautiful and charming. Walking out to the patio to take a dip in the pool, have our delicious morning breakfast or continue walking to the beach or the avenue was the best! It was fabulous for me because I felt like I was back in Italy where I had lived for 3 years. Private, charming, European touches made it wonderful and the staff could not have been more helpful! Will return again soon!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peteys2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana F, Public Relations Manager at The Escalante, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Escalante. It was satisfying to read that you enjoyed the room design, the continental breakfast and the quality of the service.

Rest assured that all our team will do their best in order to satisfy all our guests.
We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Best regards,
Ana M. Florescu
Public Relations Manager at The Escalante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We love living in Miami but when it's time to relax we head across "the alley" for Hotel Escalante. We've lost count of the number of times we've stayed here but I can safely say it's more than the fingers on both hands. Every stay is the ultimate of peaceful relaxation. The staff are very attentive and gracious, the location outstanding and the beach is glorious. It's rare if we ever use the car after we arrive. There are scores of restaurants within walking distance and the most beautiful silky sand and spectacular sunsets are less than a five minute walk. There are only 10 rooms and most are large 1 bedroom suites. There is a two bedroom as well - perfect for my annual girl's weekend. It is so quiet and peaceful! The pool is literally steps away from your private terrace and is surrounded by flowering vines and lush tropical landscape. Even the smell of the place is special due to the fragrant Ylang Ylang trees whose flowers are the essence of Channel #5 perfume. Waking up to the continental breakfast is a treat. Fresh coffee, sliced fruit, yogurt, granola, English muffins and orange juice are a great and healthy way to start to the day. After walking on the beach for an hour or so (be sure to check out the amazing mansions as you stroll south along the coastline), we love cooling off in the oversize tropical swimming pool and lounging in the adjacent spa. This place is truly a gem-just left and can't wait to get back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisbeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana F, Public Relations Manager at The Escalante, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for this review. Your comments are very much appreciated and have been shared with our teams.

It is always a pleasure to read such good feedback on all our hotel facilities: from the rooms to the pool, and from the tropical gardens to the breakfast service and quality.

We look forward to welcoming you back at your second home The Escalante in the near future.

Best regards,

Ana M. Florescu
Public Relations Manager at The Escalante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This was the second time we have stayed here at the Escalante. We even got the same room, which was one of the best (or THE best) rooms we've ever stayed in as far as the comfort of the bed, the wonderful, big shower with steam option, and size of the room. There were a couple of very minor things that I prefer (like having acess to the ice machine without having to notify the front desk, because I don't like to bother people, and having the continental breakfast start closer to 7:30 than 8:30 for us early birds), but this time, we had no problem keeping our wireless connection on our tablets (last time,we barely could get a connection and keep it). My husband took a nice dip in the pool, which was just outside our room, but VERY peaceful and tranquil. The staff are so very friendly and accommodating. The woman at the front desk remembered us from our previous stay two years earlier which made us feel very welcome.
The location is right in the heart of downtown Naples. Restaurants and shops are literally a very short walk outside the property.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mare I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana F, Public Relations Manager at The Escalante, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your past experience at The Escalante. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We have shared your feedback with our team and take all possible measures to adjust as possible the breakfast hours to be able to better your experience each time you visit us.

Thank you as well for your positive feedback on our Front Desk Team. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Best regards,

Ana M. Florescu
Public Relations Manager at The Escalante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Absolutely fell in love with this hotel. Service was excellent. When we checked in we were given a tour of the property, since it does work a little differently than most hotels. It's somewhat similar to a bed and breakfast, because you share the terrace and since it's so small. We were able to take advantage of the one bedroom suite. It was absolutely divine. The shower was to die for since they had the rain shower head. We took advantage of the breakfast in the morning as well and that was nice. Mosquitos were out of control so we dined inside. Overall great location, looking forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nykes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana F, Public Relations Manager at The Escalante, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your past experience at The Escalante hotel. We are delighted to see your comments about our perfect amenities, and we are extremely thankful to read that our team was able to exceed your expectations.
We are sorry to hear that you felt a little disturbed by the mosquitoes. We are aware of the higher number of mosquitoes during summer time, and we apologize for the inconvenience. Our mosquito misting system operates daily, but sometimes in the summer it might not be as efficient as it is during the rest of the year. Thank you again for posting your review; we look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Great location, hospitality, and ambiance. One block to the beach and a short walk to good restaurants. The pool and courtyard had the feel and warmth of a south american hacienda. The staff could not be warmer.

Room Tip: Corner rooms offer the best privacy.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julio Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana F, Public Relations Manager at The Escalante, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you for posting your feedback after your visit at The Escalante. Nice to hear, that you enjoyed your stay, especially the very central location – only two blocks from the beach and a few steps away from shops and galleries in downtown Old Naples – and our professional and very helpful staff. We hope to welcome you soon again at The Escalante!
Best regards from Naples.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews